OESF | ELSI | pdaXrom | OpenZaurus | Zaurus Themes | Community Links | Ibiblio

IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Gpe Calibration Issue - Keeps Repeating, Bug ? Can't get any further.
douglasamcintosh
post Oct 20 2005, 11:21 PM
Post #1





Group: Members
Posts: 6
Joined: 20-October 05
Member No.: 8,361



Hello Everybody,

Just decided to flash my SL4 over to one of the linux images. All the cool kids were downloading from here:

http://devernay.free.fr/hacks/opensimpad/2...06-kernel2.4.7/

So I decided that is what I wanted to do.

The opie image worked all right but the touchscreen was a bit skew wiff and made a grating noise so I thought I would try the GPE image.

GPE images seems to up alright. But when going through the calibration process it just keeps asking me to repeat it after I have done the required 5 scren presses. I can not seem to get any further. Is there a better older image I could use ? Then upgrade individual packages or some such thing ?

Or do I just have to wait for a new image to come out ?

Douglas
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
fredyd
post Oct 21 2005, 12:24 AM
Post #2





Group: Members
Posts: 38
Joined: 4-April 05
Member No.: 6,787



I'm aware of this problem, and I'll put a fresh build on monday hopefully.

Fred
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
douglasamcintosh
post Oct 22 2005, 11:05 AM
Post #3





Group: Members
Posts: 6
Joined: 20-October 05
Member No.: 8,361



Thank you. I look forward to it.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
guylhem
post Oct 23 2005, 09:07 AM
Post #4





Group: Members
Posts: 577
Joined: 17-March 04
Member No.: 2,365



i did test it - that's because it tries to overfills the root partition. but even after some clean up, which helped pass the calibration step, all i get is a x on a black screen. no good.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
fredyd
post Nov 2 2005, 01:47 AM
Post #5





Group: Members
Posts: 38
Joined: 4-April 05
Member No.: 6,787



The new build at
http://devernay.free.fr/hacks/opensimpad/20051101-kernel24/
fixes this

If you're using it for more than just a try, you should get all the feeds too (you can drop the "e" feed, since there's no e-image).

Fred
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
vittorio
post Nov 5 2005, 03:31 AM
Post #6





Group: Members
Posts: 3
Joined: 5-November 05
Member No.: 8,466



thats a very nice image! (the big gpe image) but i cant turn off/on the simpad by pressing the I/O button. is there a workaround? how do you turn on/off your simpad?
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
vittorio
post Nov 5 2005, 03:48 AM
Post #7





Group: Members
Posts: 3
Joined: 5-November 05
Member No.: 8,466



executing apm --suspend via terminal does work btw. when pressing the I/O button sometimes does nothing and sometimes freezes the simpad (but i can still log in via serial cable)
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
vittorio
post Nov 5 2005, 01:31 PM
Post #8





Group: Members
Posts: 3
Joined: 5-November 05
Member No.: 8,466



ok, koen from #oe just told me that this problem was fixed yesterday. looking forward for a new image at devernay.free.fr. (thanks for the images btw, they are great smile.gif
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 29th November 2014 - 12:46 AM