OESF | ELSI | pdaXrom | OpenZaurus | Zaurus Themes | Community Links | Ibiblio

IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> D-link Dcf-660w Not Working With Cacko 1.23
tavasti
post Nov 23 2005, 08:42 AM
Post #1





Group: Members
Posts: 11
Joined: 23-November 05
Member No.: 8,597



Looks like my D-link DCF-660W is not working with cacko 1.23. I'm not sure, but with original ROM I got my C1000 if might been working. At least wireless monitor was showing some values, now with cacko, nothing. Here is what dmesg says when I plug card in:

hostap_crypt: registered algorithm 'NULL'
hostap_cs: 0.3.7 - 2005-02-12 (Jouni Malinen <jkmaline@cc.hut.fi>)
hostap_crypt: registered algorithm 'WEP'
hostap_cs: setting Vcc=33 (constant)
hostap_cs: CS_EVENT_CARD_INSERTION
hostap_cs: setting Vcc=33 (from config)
Checking CFTABLE_ENTRY 0x01 (default 0x01)
IO window settings: cfg->io.nwin=1 dflt.io.nwin=1
io->flags = 0x0046, io.base=0x0000, len=64
hostap_cs: Registered netdevice wifi0
hostap_cs: index 0x01: Vcc 3.3, irq 135, io 0xf6000000-0xf600003f
prism2_hw_init: initialized in 210 ms
wifi0: NIC: id=0x800c v1.0.0
wifi0: PRI: id=0x15 v1.1.1
wifi0: STA: id=0x1f v1.7.4
wifi0: registered netdevice wlan0
prism2: wlan0: operating mode changed 3 -> 2
hostap_cs: CS_EVENT_PM_SUSPEND
hostap_cs: CS_EVENT_RESET_PHYSICAL
pxa_pcmcia_suspend(0)
wifi0: hfa384x_cmd_issue: cmd reg was busy for 5000 usec
wifi0: hfa384x_cmd_issue - timeout - reg=0x8888
wifi0: hfa384x_cmd: entry still in list? (entry=c24be520, type=0, res=-1)
wifi0: hfa384x_cmd: interrupted; err=-110
wifi0: hfa384x_get_rid: CMDCODE_ACCESS failed (res=-110, rid=fd51, len=6)
wifi0: hfa384x_cmd_issue: cmd reg was busy for 5000 usec
wifi0: hfa384x_cmd_issue - timeout - reg=0x8888
wifi0: hfa384x_cmd: entry still in list? (entry=c24be5e0, type=0, res=-1)
wifi0: hfa384x_cmd: interrupted; err=-110
wifi0: hfa384x_get_rid: CMDCODE_ACCESS failed (res=-110, rid=fd51, len=6)

This continues forever. Ideas what to do?

-Tavasti
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
tavasti
post Nov 24 2005, 05:30 AM
Post #2





Group: Members
Posts: 11
Joined: 23-November 05
Member No.: 8,597



Looks like many of have wlan problems with cacko 1.23. I entered this bug to http://bryandeluca.com/cacko/bugs/query.php also
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
sidmoraes
post Nov 24 2005, 08:23 AM
Post #3





Group: Members
Posts: 116
Joined: 25-July 05
From: Brazil
Member No.: 7,691



Firmware update. Use the last firmware. Worked for me.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
wowo123
post Nov 24 2005, 09:16 AM
Post #4





Group: Members
Posts: 81
Joined: 7-August 04
From: Germany
Member No.: 4,222



QUOTE(tavasti @ Nov 24 2005, 01:30 PM)
Looks like many of have wlan problems with cacko 1.23. I entered this bug to http://bryandeluca.com/cacko/bugs/query.php also
*

I use the latest version of this card without any problems on my C860. For me wlan in version 1.23 works just fine.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
tavasti
post Nov 24 2005, 11:17 AM
Post #5





Group: Members
Posts: 11
Joined: 23-November 05
Member No.: 8,597



QUOTE(sidmoraes @ Nov 24 2005, 06:23 PM)
Firmware update. Use the last firmware. Worked for me.
*


Hmm, url for firmware update? Is it from dlink on somewhere else?

Edit: I cannot find any firmware from Dlink pages, only Windows driver. I emailed dlink and asked.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
tavasti
post Nov 25 2005, 07:06 AM
Post #6





Group: Members
Posts: 11
Joined: 23-November 05
Member No.: 8,597



QUOTE(tavasti @ Nov 24 2005, 09:17 PM)
Hmm, url for firmware update? Is it from dlink on somewhere else?
*


Ok, I got links:

http://linux.junsun.net/intersil-prism/
http://www.red-bean.com/~proski/firmware/

Unfortunately doesn't help, since prism2_srec says:

ioctl: connection timed out
Missing wlan component info
Could not read wlan RIDs

So I would need more recent FW to update FW. :-(
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
bluedevils
post Nov 25 2005, 07:31 AM
Post #7





Group: Members
Posts: 1,284
Joined: 31-January 04
From: Vancouver, BC -> NYC, NY
Member No.: 1,633



Hey Anton,

Would you know why his card would work with the sharp rom and not the latest cacko rom?
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
tavasti
post Nov 25 2005, 08:17 AM
Post #8





Group: Members
Posts: 11
Joined: 23-November 05
Member No.: 8,597



Hey, now I got it working:
http://bryandeluca.com/cacko/bugs/bug.php?...&bugid=67&pos=0

QUOTE
Posted By: my-zaurus at narod dot ru
Date: 7:39 AM 11-25-2005
Make sure the card is not suspnded - type "cardctl scheme qpewlan0; cardctl reset" before trying to update the firmware


And that did the trick. After it, I could update firmware, and it works!
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
bluedevils
post Nov 25 2005, 08:20 AM
Post #9





Group: Members
Posts: 1,284
Joined: 31-January 04
From: Vancouver, BC -> NYC, NY
Member No.: 1,633



very cool
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
abm_y4k
post Nov 25 2005, 04:40 PM
Post #10





Group: Members
Posts: 71
Joined: 11-August 05
Member No.: 7,835



tavasti: you upgraded to FW 1.8.4? can you show me your dmesg log?

Thanks,
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
maslovsky
post Nov 26 2005, 01:59 PM
Post #11





Group: Members
Posts: 1,426
Joined: 22-October 03
Member No.: 89



QUOTE(bluedevils @ Nov 25 2005, 06:31 PM)
Hey Anton,

Would you know why his card would work with the sharp rom and not the latest cacko rom?
*


Totaly different wireless drivers.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
charlesa
post Jul 30 2006, 08:20 PM
Post #12





Group: Members
Posts: 89
Joined: 23-April 04
From: Thailand
Member No.: 2,967



Hi all -

I am having this same prob with a Dlink 660 card with Cacko 1.23. Trying to preform the flash, but prism2_srec told me:

ioctl[PRISM2_IOCTL_HOSTAPD]: connection timed out
Missing wlan component info
Could not read wlan RIDs

I have also tried making sure the card isn't suspended with the "cardctl scheme qpewlan0; cardctl reset" command as suggested above, but that was also returning an error message. After quite a few clock cycles, I realized that the card needs to have a driver loaded before prism2_srec works. In other words, make sure you have some sort of network connection enabled so that prism2_srec can talk to the card properly.

Then the flash worked fine!

Just double-checked via a "hostap_diag wlan0" and all looks good.

FWIW,

Charles
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
charlesa
post Aug 2 2006, 01:15 AM
Post #13





Group: Members
Posts: 89
Joined: 23-April 04
From: Thailand
Member No.: 2,967



QUOTE(tavasti @ Nov 23 2005, 11:42 PM)
Looks like my D-link DCF-660W is not working with cacko 1.23. I'm not sure, but with original ROM I got my C1000 if might been working. At least wireless monitor was showing some values, now with cacko, nothing. Here is what dmesg says when I plug card in:

hostap_crypt: registered algorithm 'NULL'
hostap_cs: 0.3.7 - 2005-02-12 (Jouni Malinen <jkmaline@cc.hut.fi>)
hostap_crypt: registered algorithm 'WEP'
hostap_cs: setting Vcc=33 (constant)
hostap_cs: CS_EVENT_CARD_INSERTION
hostap_cs: setting Vcc=33 (from config)
Checking CFTABLE_ENTRY 0x01 (default 0x01)
IO window settings: cfg->io.nwin=1 dflt.io.nwin=1
io->flags = 0x0046, io.base=0x0000, len=64
hostap_cs: Registered netdevice wifi0
hostap_cs: index 0x01: Vcc 3.3, irq 135, io 0xf6000000-0xf600003f
prism2_hw_init: initialized in 210 ms
wifi0: NIC: id=0x800c v1.0.0
wifi0: PRI: id=0x15 v1.1.1
wifi0: STA: id=0x1f v1.7.4
wifi0: registered netdevice wlan0
prism2: wlan0: operating mode changed 3 -> 2
hostap_cs: CS_EVENT_PM_SUSPEND
hostap_cs: CS_EVENT_RESET_PHYSICAL
pxa_pcmcia_suspend(0)
wifi0: hfa384x_cmd_issue: cmd reg was busy for 5000 usec
wifi0: hfa384x_cmd_issue - timeout - reg=0x8888
wifi0: hfa384x_cmd: entry still in list? (entry=c24be520, type=0, res=-1)
wifi0: hfa384x_cmd: interrupted; err=-110
wifi0: hfa384x_get_rid: CMDCODE_ACCESS failed (res=-110, rid=fd51, len=6)
wifi0: hfa384x_cmd_issue: cmd reg was busy for 5000 usec
wifi0: hfa384x_cmd_issue - timeout - reg=0x8888
wifi0: hfa384x_cmd: entry still in list? (entry=c24be5e0, type=0, res=-1)
wifi0: hfa384x_cmd: interrupted; err=-110
wifi0: hfa384x_get_rid: CMDCODE_ACCESS failed (res=-110, rid=fd51, len=6)

This continues forever. Ideas what to do?

-Tavasti
*


Did you get this resolved? I have a similar problem, ref http://www.oesf.org/forums/index.php?showtopic=20772

Reflashing has not helped. My DCF660W is now running F/W 1.8.4. The WiFi card runs connects to 2 different 802.11b networks , works fine then after a few minutes drops packets and hostap tries to reset it, turning my SLC-860 into a kind of network paperweight, all but useless.

Not sure what else to try...

TIA
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
ldrolez
post Jan 10 2007, 05:31 AM
Post #14





Group: Members
Posts: 69
Joined: 16-May 06
From: France, Metz
Member No.: 9,882



QUOTE(charlesa @ Aug 2 2006, 11:15 AM)
Did you get this resolved?  I have a similar problem, ref http://www.oesf.org/forums/index.php?showtopic=20772


I also had problems with a card being suspended 1 second after insertion (pxa_pcmcia_suspend(0) in dmesg).
I traced the problem: the pcmcia subsys wants to stop the card, and then wants to start it. But that's too late, it's stucked in suspend.
So the suspend must be disabled: after adding SCHEME="" in /etc/pcmcia/wireless.opts , my card worked perfectly ! (a zcom / ellink xi 815).

Cheers,

Ludovic
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic
2 User(s) are reading this topic (2 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 23rd July 2014 - 02:13 PM