OESF | ELSI | pdaXrom | OpenZaurus | Zaurus Themes | Community Links | Ibiblio

IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Emulator Troubles, snes9x, Frodo
Sniffer
post Dec 25 2004, 08:37 AM
Post #1





Group: Members
Posts: 34
Joined: 17-September 04
Member No.: 4,618



Been trying to get these 2 emulators working for a day or two now, but nothing seems to work and I cant find the answer anywhere. Oh and im using the latest hentges rom (very pleased with it) with my SL-5500.

snes9x
Now I downloaded the ipk from the OZ feed (snes9x-sdl-qpe_1.39-r1_arm.ipk) and installed, no problem there. The problem is when I try to run a ROM doing so in the console:
"snes9x /mnt/cf/snes/game.zip"
Screen goes black for a second then drops back to console, gives me a lot of info everything appears to go well (reads my hardware config, rom name etc.) however at the end it reads:
"Fatal Signal: Bus Error (SDL Parachute Deployed)"

I've tried numerous roms (street fighter, chrono trigger, ogre tactics, harvest moon) all of which work fine on my pc.
Anyone got any ideas??

Frodo
Also downloaded from the same feed (frodo_4.2-r1_arm.ipk) and installed with no problem as well. When i run this from console (clicking the icon gives a loading icon in taskbar but then disappears and nothing) I get two errors:
1-"error:CmdPipe: unable to execute child process wish"
2-"Fatal Signal: Segmentation Fault (SDL Parachute Deployed)"
The first error appears after stating that the program is free software etc. The second appears on the last line.

Dont even know if you can launch roms from the console with this one? But even if I knew them I doubt it would work.


If any of you have an idea as to what is the problem/fix it would be much appreciated.
~Thankyou
Sniffer
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
adf
post Jan 3 2005, 09:47 PM
Post #2





Group: Members
Posts: 2,821
Joined: 13-September 04
From: Wasilla Ak.
Member No.: 4,572



same thing with snes on my 6000l oz/opie I was thinking it was a 6000 issue, as I've seen snes running on a 5500. Hmmmm. maybe we have an installation problem?
would really enjoy a fix smile.gif
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Sniffer
post Jan 3 2005, 10:44 PM
Post #3





Group: Members
Posts: 34
Joined: 17-September 04
Member No.: 4,618



Well thankfully, with the new update of the Hentges ROM snes9x works perfectly. I havnt got around to trying frodo yet but I will shortly.

Thanks a lot Coredump laugh.gif
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
CoreDump
post Jan 4 2005, 09:03 AM
Post #4





Group: Members
Posts: 715
Joined: 25-July 04
From: .de
Member No.: 4,094



You're welcome smile.gif
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
adf
post Jan 5 2005, 12:54 PM
Post #5





Group: Members
Posts: 2,821
Joined: 13-September 04
From: Wasilla Ak.
Member No.: 4,572



Keeping with oz/opie on my 6000 sdl just doesn't seem to want to run snes (and probably loads of other stuff) re-flashed a couple times, and still see SDL bailing out and deploying a parachute. Since i seem to be the only one to mention it, I assume this isn't general problem? Did I neglect to install something maybe? Any Ideas bout how to get sdl working solidly on opie on my 6000?
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 27th November 2014 - 12:53 PM