OESF | ELSI | pdaXrom | OpenZaurus | Zaurus Themes | Community Links | Ibiblio

IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Cant Sychronize My C1000 With Pc On Win Xp, Please help!
Grater
post Jun 29 2008, 11:17 AM
Post #1





Group: Members
Posts: 3
Joined: 26-June 08
Member No.: 21,975



Hello! I try to connect and sync my C1000 with PC through Intellisync.. But version of this program is for 5500.. and i need drivers for C1000. Maybe who can share with me your drivers for C1000?

Thanx!
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
deluxe
post Jun 29 2008, 01:32 PM
Post #2





Group: Members
Posts: 184
Joined: 24-December 05
Member No.: 8,780



I just used the instructions here
http://trisoft.de/en_c860winxpsetup.htm
and it worked first time.

Just occasionally, I have to reset the synchronization settings on the sl-c1000. It's the button at the bottom of the synch page on the zaurus. just takes a second.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Grater
post Jun 30 2008, 08:52 AM
Post #3





Group: Members
Posts: 3
Joined: 26-June 08
Member No.: 21,975



Hmm I dont have CD with drivers.. And Intellisync cant connect with my Zaurus
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
deluxe
post Jun 30 2008, 09:34 AM
Post #4





Group: Members
Posts: 184
Joined: 24-December 05
Member No.: 8,780



QUOTE(Grater @ Jun 30 2008, 11:52 AM) *
Hmm I dont have CD with drivers.. And Intellisync cant connect with my Zaurus


I could burn you a copy of my original sharp cd if you want. send me an email neill1234(AT)yahoo.com
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
wls
post Jul 1 2008, 07:45 AM
Post #5





Group: Members
Posts: 3
Joined: 11-January 07
Member No.: 13,865



QUOTE(deluxe @ Jun 30 2008, 12:34 PM) *
QUOTE(Grater @ Jun 30 2008, 11:52 AM) *
Hmm I dont have CD with drivers.. And Intellisync cant connect with my Zaurus


I could burn you a copy of my original sharp cd if you want. send me an email neill1234(AT)yahoo.com


I also need a copy. I would be willing to host it in fact for any other users. Could you upload it to ftp://census.romanus.ca/incoming?
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
deluxe
post Jul 1 2008, 01:09 PM
Post #6





Group: Members
Posts: 184
Joined: 24-December 05
Member No.: 8,780



QUOTE(wls @ Jul 1 2008, 10:45 AM) *
QUOTE(deluxe @ Jun 30 2008, 12:34 PM) *
QUOTE(Grater @ Jun 30 2008, 11:52 AM) *
Hmm I dont have CD with drivers.. And Intellisync cant connect with my Zaurus


I could burn you a copy of my original sharp cd if you want. send me an email neill1234(AT)yahoo.com


I also need a copy. I would be willing to host it in fact for any other users. Could you upload it to ftp://census.romanus.ca/incoming?


tell me how, and I'll upload
it'll be one big zip file i think
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Capn_Fish
post Jul 1 2008, 03:25 PM
Post #7





Group: Members
Posts: 2,350
Joined: 30-July 06
Member No.: 10,575



Is this what you want?

http://conics.net/shp/pda/zaurus-sl-c700/s...00-english.html
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
the_oak
post Jul 1 2008, 06:15 PM
Post #8





Group: Members
Posts: 426
Joined: 10-February 04
From: Virginia, USA
Member No.: 1,794



I recently bought a C1000 and to my surprise the software from my 6000 works with it. The C1000 apparently uses the same drivers as the 6000. So I use Qtopia Desktop to sync both devices. I've zipped the 6000 CD, but have nowhere to upload it. (I have a Geocities webpage, but it limits file size to 5 MB, and the zipped 6000 CD is over 40 MB.) However, if you want just the USB drivers, try these:
Attached File(s)
Attached File  USBDriver.zip ( 136.25K ) Number of downloads: 4
 
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
deluxe
post Jul 2 2008, 06:57 AM
Post #9





Group: Members
Posts: 184
Joined: 24-December 05
Member No.: 8,780



QUOTE(the_oak @ Jul 1 2008, 09:15 PM) *
I recently bought a C1000 and to my surprise the software from my 6000 works with it. The C1000 apparently uses the same drivers as the 6000. So I use Qtopia Desktop to sync both devices. I've zipped the 6000 CD, but have nowhere to upload it. (I have a Geocities webpage, but it limits file size to 5 MB, and the zipped 6000 CD is over 40 MB.) However, if you want just the USB drivers, try these:



I believe I used this sync software, although it's not specifically for the clamshell zaurii

http://www.myzaurus.com/downloads2.asp

The advantage too, is that the installation dialogs are all in English, rather than having to decipher Japanese.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Grater
post Jul 2 2008, 07:59 AM
Post #10





Group: Members
Posts: 3
Joined: 26-June 08
Member No.: 21,975



QUOTE(the_oak @ Jul 2 2008, 08:15 AM) *
I recently bought a C1000 and to my surprise the software from my 6000 works with it. The C1000 apparently uses the same drivers as the 6000. So I use Qtopia Desktop to sync both devices. I've zipped the 6000 CD, but have nowhere to upload it. (I have a Geocities webpage, but it limits file size to 5 MB, and the zipped 6000 CD is over 40 MB.) However, if you want just the USB drivers, try these:

Great! Big Thanx to you! synchronization is work!

To All: Thanx for your answers!
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
the_oak
post Jul 2 2008, 04:54 PM
Post #11





Group: Members
Posts: 426
Joined: 10-February 04
From: Virginia, USA
Member No.: 1,794



deluxe,

The software for the 6000 is also in English. Sounds like both the 5600 and 6000 software works for syncing C1000. Nice to have choices!!
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic
2 User(s) are reading this topic (2 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 24th October 2014 - 12:26 PM