OESF | ELSI | pdaXrom | OpenZaurus | Zaurus Themes | Community Links | Ibiblio

IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

2 Pages V   1 2 >  
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> 2gig And Up Sd Support, Bringing up old news, but good news...
InSearchOf
post May 5 2006, 03:51 PM
Post #1





Group: Admin
Posts: 1,211
Joined: 20-January 06
From: York, Pennsylvania
Member No.: 8,961



I havent heard much hype about the 2gig support in the 3200 sharp rom in a while.
With the discovery by Cresho (I believe) he implemented the driver into OZ. I didnt know if anyone looked into porting that driver or module over to the pdaXrom platform...
I dont believe this has already been solved or if the plan was to wait till we leap into the 2.6 kernel enviroment and the support is already there or if someone is secretly coding and not giving up the goods...

If I start a mockary sorry... but this 1giger is starting to become a hastle having to remove data to put copy a movie or larger data file over semi-permanant use.

I'm going to look in to finding another SD module that might work with arm platform.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Meanie
post May 5 2006, 04:11 PM
Post #2





Group: Members
Posts: 2,808
Joined: 21-March 05
From: Sydney, Australia
Member No.: 6,686



QUOTE(InSearchOf @ May 6 2006, 09:51 AM)
I havent heard much hype about the 2gig support in the 3200 sharp rom in a while.
With the discovery by Cresho (I believe) he implemented the driver into OZ. I didnt know if anyone looked into porting that driver or module over to the pdaXrom platform...
I dont believe this has already been solved or if the plan was to wait till we leap into the 2.6 kernel enviroment and the support is already there or if someone is secretly coding and not giving up the goods...

If I start a mockary sorry... but this 1giger is starting to become a hastle having to remove data to put copy a movie or larger data file over semi-permanant use.

I'm going to look in to finding another SD module that might work with arm platform.
*


he did not put it into oz, they wrote their own.
you can just replace the sd module with the newer one from the c3200 if you are running beta1 and have a Cxx00, ie c1000, c3000, c3100
beta 2 onwards uses a different module which you would need to disable/remove first before reinstating the old sdmgr which loads the module.
please get your facts right to avoid confusion and yet another unneeded flame war. you can only port if you have the source code. the sd driver from the c3200 is binary only but the kernel is binary compatible with sharp kernel, ie compiled with hardfloat and same kernel version as well
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
InSearchOf
post May 5 2006, 04:45 PM
Post #3





Group: Admin
Posts: 1,211
Joined: 20-January 06
From: York, Pennsylvania
Member No.: 8,961



QUOTE
please get your facts right to avoid confusion and yet another unneeded flame war.


Dude... You act like I thought a shot at someone... and purposly starting a flame war... This is why I usually refrain from posting...

Thanks for putting me in my place... unsure.gif
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Meanie
post May 5 2006, 05:13 PM
Post #4





Group: Members
Posts: 2,808
Joined: 21-March 05
From: Sydney, Australia
Member No.: 6,686



QUOTE(InSearchOf @ May 6 2006, 10:45 AM)
QUOTE
please get your facts right to avoid confusion and yet another unneeded flame war.


Dude... You act like I thought a shot at someone... and purposly starting a flame war... This is why I usually refrain from posting...

Thanks for putting me in my place... unsure.gif
*



sorry dude. it wasn't my intention to "put you in place" i am sorry if it came across like that sad.gif i'll go to bed now
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Cresho
post May 5 2006, 05:27 PM
Post #5





Group: Moderators
Posts: 1,619
Joined: 29-October 03
From: Los Angeles
Member No.: 809



QUOTE(Meanie @ May 5 2006, 05:13 PM)
QUOTE(InSearchOf @ May 6 2006, 10:45 AM)
QUOTE
please get your facts right to avoid confusion and yet another unneeded flame war.


Dude... You act like I thought a shot at someone... and purposly starting a flame war... This is why I usually refrain from posting...

Thanks for putting me in my place... unsure.gif
*



sorry dude. it wasn't my intention to "put you in place" i am sorry if it came across like that sad.gif i'll go to bed now
*




laugh.gif
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
emip
post May 8 2006, 03:30 AM
Post #6





Group: Members
Posts: 29
Joined: 26-April 06
Member No.: 9,707



Does anybody know of the status of SDIO in this or future kernels for the Z?
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
coreilly
post May 9 2006, 01:50 PM
Post #7





Group: Members
Posts: 65
Joined: 10-November 05
Member No.: 8,517



got a 2gig sd card waiting right here... support in pdaxrom soon? smile.gif
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
km2783
post May 9 2006, 02:19 PM
Post #8





Group: Members
Posts: 71
Joined: 9-January 06
Member No.: 8,886



using beta1, I installed the ipk from that other thread, rebooted, but when i removed my old 512MB card and inserted the 4GB card under X, the system froze. but a battery pull later, it recognizes the card smile.gif
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Cresho
post May 9 2006, 04:08 PM
Post #9





Group: Moderators
Posts: 1,619
Joined: 29-October 03
From: Los Angeles
Member No.: 809



the pdaxrom has it's own drivers to work with it. are you sure its not running off the the pdaxrom? Both are totally diffrent. my 4gb sure didnt work but i never tried using the driver i slapted together on pdaxrom.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Meanie
post May 9 2006, 05:25 PM
Post #10





Group: Members
Posts: 2,808
Joined: 21-March 05
From: Sydney, Australia
Member No.: 6,686



QUOTE(Cresho @ May 10 2006, 10:08 AM)
the pdaxrom has it's own drivers to work with it.  are you sure its not running off the the pdaxrom?  Both are totally diffrent.  my 4gb sure didnt work but i never tried using the driver i slapted together on pdaxrom.
*


he is using beta1, so it will and does work for him. beta2 and beta3 will need a bit of hacking to get it to work
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Cresho
post May 9 2006, 08:17 PM
Post #11





Group: Moderators
Posts: 1,619
Joined: 29-October 03
From: Los Angeles
Member No.: 809



ahh, thanks for clearing it up. the beta 3 did not work for my 4gb.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
donquixote
post May 14 2006, 07:24 PM
Post #12





Group: Members
Posts: 79
Joined: 17-November 04
Member No.: 5,498



QUOTE(km2783 @ May 9 2006, 05:19 PM)
using beta1, I installed the ipk from that other thread, rebooted, but when i removed my old 512MB card and inserted the 4GB card under X, the system froze.  but a battery pull later, it recognizes the card smile.gif
*


Can you post a link to "that other thread"? I'm having trouble getting my 2gig card to be recognized. Thanks.

dq
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Jon_J
post May 14 2006, 07:53 PM
Post #13





Group: Members
Posts: 1,849
Joined: 31-December 05
From: Illinois USA
Member No.: 8,821



QUOTE(donquixote @ May 14 2006, 10:24 PM)
QUOTE(km2783 @ May 9 2006, 05:19 PM)
using beta1, I installed the ipk from that other thread, rebooted, but when i removed my old 512MB card and inserted the 4GB card under X, the system froze.  but a battery pull later, it recognizes the card smile.gif
*


Can you post a link to "that other thread"? I'm having trouble getting my 2gig card to be recognized. Thanks.

dq
*


I hope this is what your'e looking for.
"2gb And Up Sd Cards Supported, driver available for cxxxx"
http://www.oesf.org/forums/index.php?showtopic=18523
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
donquixote
post May 15 2006, 06:22 PM
Post #14





Group: Members
Posts: 79
Joined: 17-November 04
Member No.: 5,498



Dang! Thanks for the link, but I guess this one does not work for my model.

Does anyone know if one can get a 2gig sd card working for the c760?

Thanks.

dq
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
wrc4
post May 20 2006, 11:22 PM
Post #15





Group: Members
Posts: 114
Joined: 12-May 06
Member No.: 9,848



QUOTE(donquixote @ May 15 2006, 06:22 PM)
Dang! Thanks for the link, but I guess this one does not work for my model.

Does anyone know if one can get a 2gig sd card working for the c760?

Thanks.

dq
*


Same for me. I have a SANDisk 2G SD and would like it to work on my SL7500C (C750). With pdaXrom1.1.0beta1 the system hung for a while after the card wad inserted but didn't recognize the card(The CPU usage was rising and falling, though).
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

2 Pages V   1 2 >
Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 31st July 2015 - 03:27 PM