![]() ![]() |
May 25 2012, 11:24 AM
Post
#1
|
|
![]() Group: Members Posts: 549 Joined: 8-July 04 From: Mid-South, USA Member No.: 3,959 |
Since yesterday, my Firefox 5 is reporting oesf.org as an "attack page and has been blocked based on your security preferences."
Clicking on a button labeled [Why was this page blocked] takes me to this page http://safebrowsing.clients.google.com/saf...forum/index.php? Not sure what's happening, but I thought this should be brought to the forum admins/moderators immediate attention. I am posting this from my Oprea Browser which seems to have no problem with oesf.org. EDIT: I now also see that a google search for "oesf forum" and clicking on the top link produces this page http://www.google.com/interstitial?url=htt...oesf.org/forum/ -Doug |
|
|
|
May 26 2012, 02:31 AM
Post
#2
|
|
![]() Group: Members Posts: 47 Joined: 24-May 03 Member No.: 38 |
I am seeing the same thing.
|
|
|
|
May 29 2012, 06:29 PM
Post
#3
|
|
|
Group: Members Posts: 13 Joined: 2-August 07 Member No.: 18,754 |
I'm also seeing this.
|
|
|
|
May 30 2012, 12:59 PM
Post
#4
|
|
![]() Group: Members Posts: 1,837 Joined: 31-December 05 From: Illinois USA Member No.: 8,821 |
I have been getting the same warning for the last week.
This is the first time I have seen a "Google warning" about a website. |
|
|
|
Jun 1 2012, 01:25 AM
Post
#5
|
|
|
Group: Members Posts: 318 Joined: 25-February 04 From: UK Member No.: 2,025 |
It seems that some link in a post directs to a malware site. It could be that originally the linked site was safe but the domain expired and was bought by the bad guys. We need to find those links and ask a moderator to remove them. That's my guess.
|
|
|
|
Jun 6 2012, 09:30 AM
Post
#6
|
|
|
Group: Members Posts: 454 Joined: 17-November 05 Member No.: 8,551 |
I wonder if downloadable ROMs, scripts and code could be getting labelled as malware because they were created on Linux rather than Windows machines?
I ask this because I created a spreadsheet template with Hancomm Word on my Zaurus, and when I emailed it to a friend, her Windoze machine refused to let her write to it, saying it contained malware! If they are going to label Linux created files and binaries as malware, I am not sure what can be done about that. sdjf |
|
|
|
Jun 6 2012, 09:39 AM
Post
#7
|
|
|
Group: Members Posts: 454 Joined: 17-November 05 Member No.: 8,551 |
Here is an example, it has a few tar files and various modules.
http://www.oesf.org/forum/index.php?showtopic=27143 Google is claiming that visiting 23 pages results in software being downloaded automatically when the pages are visited. At least, that is how I read the intermediary page saying go visit the page if you want to take the risk. they provide the page url, but not as a hot link. sdjf |
|
|
|
Jun 13 2012, 02:12 PM
Post
#8
|
|
|
Group: Members Posts: 318 Joined: 25-February 04 From: UK Member No.: 2,025 |
If someone with power to place a file on the webserver can use Google Webmaster tools, http://www.google.com/webmasters then they can probably tackle this problem.
|
|
|
|
Jul 11 2012, 05:30 AM
Post
#9
|
|
![]() Group: Members Posts: 549 Joined: 8-July 04 From: Mid-South, USA Member No.: 3,959 |
The problem appears to have been resolved.
|
|
|
|
Jul 16 2012, 02:56 PM
Post
#10
|
|
![]() Group: Members Posts: 1,837 Joined: 31-December 05 From: Illinois USA Member No.: 8,821 |
Same here. I have not had this problem since sometime last week.
|
|
|
|
![]() ![]() |
|
Lo-Fi Version | Time is now: 25th May 2013 - 11:31 PM |