OESF | ELSI | pdaXrom | OpenZaurus | Zaurus Themes | Community Links | Ibiblio

IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

2 Pages V  < 1 2  
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Can't Sync SL-3000 With Laptop!, Laptop running WinXP Pro SP2
Zuber
post Dec 26 2004, 04:06 AM
Post #16





Group: Members
Posts: 277
Joined: 26-December 03
From: UK
Member No.: 1,289



Not tried that.

To be honest, it is too fiddly for me. Need to sync. on a regular basis, and doing that every time would drive me nuts...

Still, nice to have a choice...
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
markpmc
post Jan 12 2005, 07:11 PM
Post #17





Group: Members
Posts: 62
Joined: 16-December 03
Member No.: 1,089



q333,

Your solution to syncing/usb storage works, thanks.

But is there an easier way?

markpmc
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
markpmc
post Jan 13 2005, 07:54 PM
Post #18





Group: Members
Posts: 62
Joined: 16-December 03
Member No.: 1,089



Okay I blew the little bit of syncing I had away trying to get the native jap intellisync configured.

I think I need a pretty specific how-to for true syncing. I'll remove everything from my laptop and it's registry tomorrow and give it another shot. But this isn't intuitive at all to setup.

markpmc
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
chroafjd
post Jan 26 2005, 09:14 AM
Post #19





Group: Members
Posts: 50
Joined: 23-March 04
Member No.: 2,027



QUOTE(Zuber @ Dec 26 2004, 04:06 AM)
Not tried that.

To be honest, it is too fiddly for me. Need to sync. on a regular basis, and doing that every time would drive me nuts...

Still, nice to have a choice...
*


Zuber,

Did you resolve the syncin issue with the english version of the drivers? It is certainly not intuitive dealing with a Jap frontend.

Thanks,
Ashu
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Olivier
post Mar 20 2005, 01:11 PM
Post #20





Group: Members
Posts: 9
Joined: 17-March 05
Member No.: 6,653



QUOTE(ArchiMark @ Nov 19 2004, 06:41 PM)
Hi,

Been frustrated for past 2 days....haven't been able to sync my new SL-3000 with my laptop (Libretto 110CT/WinXP Pro SP2/No onboard USB-using USB PC Card).

Installed Sharp software for SL-5600 on PC.

Has anyone else been successful syncing with PC?

I posted more detailed post in Windows section of forum.

Anyone have any suggestions??

Greatly appreciate any and all help!

Thanks,

Mark
*


First, install SL-C3000 driver driver suing the CD, on the Wondows PC.
Launch the C3000, diconnected from the Win XP PC. go in settings, and select storage, Internal HDD. Click on OK. Connect to the PC with USB cable, when message USB alert, unplugge the cable and select PC link setting. Plug the cable again, and comminucation should be established...

Olivier
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
KwaiFeh
post Apr 21 2005, 03:20 PM
Post #21





Group: Members
Posts: 49
Joined: 9-January 04
From: Lima, Peru
Member No.: 1,399



I'm having problems installing the japanese version (the one in the CD) I get some pop-up window with an error about the resource no longer available (the kind of message you get if you try to open a file and the disk has been removed...)

I think maybe my CD is messed up, is there a way to go around it? does anyone have an image of their Zaurus SL-C3k CD or better yet just an image of the PCSoft folder for the SL-C3k?

Thank you.

EDIT: It turns out it was a Win ME problem, I tried installing on a XP pc and the folders were recognized without problems.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
wansinsang
post May 17 2005, 02:42 AM
Post #22





Group: Members
Posts: 4
Joined: 7-April 05
Member No.: 6,816



Hi,

I've had no response but maybe it's because I posted my... post in the wrong topic. It's about getting an application error when trying to sync with a C3000.

http://www.oesf.org/forums/index.php?showtopic=6521

Any help much appreciated.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
OttoAcuna
post Nov 28 2005, 04:45 PM
Post #23





Group: Members
Posts: 70
Joined: 12-September 04
From: COSTA RICA
Member No.: 4,565



Need some help here. I have done everything in this thread to sync my XP SP2 laptop with my C3100. I installed the japanese and paste the english over (as posted by Trisoft), didnt work, then installed only the japanese, didnt work either. I get the LAN connection up, my laptop connection gets the IP address from the zaurus (defaul setting), but when syncing, it states an error that says that it can not connect, that I should try to unplug, then re-plug and try again 30 sec later.

Did that and no results?

Where do I go from here...


Regards,

Otto
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
propofol
post Dec 6 2005, 10:02 PM
Post #24





Group: Members
Posts: 33
Joined: 5-December 05
From: Seattle, WA
Member No.: 8,669



I have had the same problem syncing my C3100 & MS Outlook:

<long story>
I initially bought a the 6000L. This was damaged and I duly bought a second hand C860 and installed Cacko. I could use the 6000L Intellisync software to sync with the C860 - no problem. (If any C860 owners are interested they can download it here: http://www.ingogo.net/6000Lpcsoft.zip )

Unfortunately my C860 started playing up after I upgraded to Cacko 1.23. I then found 3 badblocks in the flash memory. #$%&!!!. Seems to be a common problem looking at some of the other posts. I then upgraded to a C3100 from Conics. (Great service BTW)

I could connect to the C3100 using the NDIS driver ie I could ping my zaurus from the pc and the other way round. I could not get Intellisync to work: it would do exactly what you have described: the syncing would seems to start ok and then bomb out saying I should reconnect the zaurus. I tried various combinations of USB I/O & USB TCP/IP with no luck.
</long story>

I followed the instuctions from http://www.trisoft.de/download/c3000sync.zip more or less:

1) I made a copy of the original "C:\Program Files\Sharp Zaurus 2\Intellisync for Zaurus" folder - still there from the original 6000L English software.
2) Uninstalled Intellisync for Zaurus, restart Win XP
3) Installed Japanese software as explained in the trisoft document + reinstalled zaurus NDIS driver + restart Win XP (important part of the Windows experience)
4) Copied "Intellisync for Zaurus" over the Japanese version

MS Outlook 2003 sync now works flawlessly. The only thing missing now is "Backup & restore"

Hopes this helps.

Regards,
Stefan



QUOTE(OttoAcuna @ Nov 28 2005, 05:45 PM)
Need some help here. I have done everything in this thread to sync my XP SP2 laptop with my C3100. I installed the japanese and paste the english over (as posted by Trisoft), didnt work, then installed only the japanese, didnt work either. I get the LAN connection up, my laptop connection gets the IP address from the zaurus (defaul setting), but when syncing, it states an error that says that it can not connect, that I should try to unplug, then re-plug and try again 30 sec later.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
tombraider
post Dec 13 2005, 02:37 PM
Post #25





Group: Members
Posts: 409
Joined: 23-November 04
From: Murphy, North Carolina USA
Member No.: 5,590



I just successfully used Stepan's method to get my new C1000 to sync with my Win XP desktop. I followed the instructions in this URL explicitly and all worked.

QUOTE(propofol @ Dec 7 2005, 06:02 AM)
I have had the same problem syncing my C3100 & MS Outlook:

<long story>
I initially bought a the 6000L. This was damaged and I duly bought a second hand C860 and installed Cacko. I could use the 6000L Intellisync software to sync with the C860 - no problem.  (If any C860 owners are interested they can download it here: http://www.ingogo.net/6000Lpcsoft.zip )

Unfortunately my C860 started playing up after I upgraded to Cacko 1.23. I then found 3 badblocks in the flash memory. #$%&!!!. Seems to be a common problem looking at some of the other posts. I then upgraded to a C3100 from Conics. (Great service BTW)

I could connect to the C3100 using the NDIS driver ie I could ping my zaurus from the pc and the other way round. I could not get Intellisync to work: it would do exactly what you have described: the syncing would seems to start ok and then bomb out saying I should reconnect the zaurus.  I tried various combinations of USB I/O & USB TCP/IP with no luck.
</long story>

I followed the instuctions from http://www.trisoft.de/download/c3000sync.zip more or less:

1) I made a copy of the original "C:\Program Files\Sharp Zaurus 2\Intellisync for Zaurus" folder - still there from the original 6000L English software.
2) Uninstalled Intellisync for Zaurus, restart Win XP
3) Installed Japanese software as explained in the trisoft document + reinstalled zaurus NDIS driver + restart Win XP (important part of the Windows experience)
4) Copied "Intellisync for Zaurus" over the Japanese version

MS Outlook 2003 sync now works flawlessly. The only thing missing now is "Backup & restore"

Hopes this helps.

Regards,
Stefan



QUOTE(OttoAcuna @ Nov 28 2005, 05:45 PM)
Need some help here. I have done everything in this thread to sync my XP SP2 laptop with my C3100. I installed the japanese and paste the english over (as posted by Trisoft), didnt work, then installed only the japanese, didnt work either. I get the LAN connection up, my laptop connection gets the IP address from the zaurus (defaul setting), but when syncing, it states an error that says that it can not connect, that I should try to unplug, then re-plug and try again 30 sec later.

*

Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
pfschuyler
post Apr 26 2006, 06:37 AM
Post #26





Group: Members
Posts: 8
Joined: 19-April 06
Member No.: 9,658



QUOTE(chroafjd @ Jan 26 2005, 09:14 AM)
QUOTE(Zuber @ Dec 26 2004, 04:06 AM)
Not tried that.

To be honest, it is too fiddly for me. Need to sync. on a regular basis, and doing that every time would drive me nuts...

Still, nice to have a choice...
*


Zuber,

Did you resolve the syncin issue with the english version of the drivers? It is certainly not intuitive dealing with a Jap frontend.

Thanks,
Ashu
*



Greetings,

I'm new to the Zaurus world and I have a new SL-c1000, I wanted to add my two cents. This setup should be identical to your 3000 in terms of synching. I have been able to successfully synch with my PC using Outlook 2000 (XP Home sp2). Note that Outlook 2003 will NOT work. As far as drivers go, I used the 5600 software synch package (not 6000), and also the newer Japanese drivers from the CD. I synch almost every day now, works perfect...just like a Palm or Pocket PC.

Paul S.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

2 Pages V  < 1 2
Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 24th July 2014 - 09:44 AM