OESF | ELSI | pdaXrom | OpenZaurus | Zaurus Themes | Community Links | Ibiblio

IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Cross Compile For Qtopia 4
brewer
post Mar 3 2006, 06:39 AM
Post #1





Group: Members
Posts: 1
Joined: 3-March 06
Member No.: 9,278



Hello,

I use cross compile to compile Qtopia 4 for arm. Compiled with no problem.
I just wondering why no "qpe -qws"? What command should I instead? thanks.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Mickeyl
post Mar 4 2006, 05:36 AM
Post #2





Group: Members
Posts: 1,497
Joined: 12-November 03
From: Germany
Member No.: 907



Qtopia 4 is not out. You are probably referring to Qtopia Core, which is just a rebranded Qt/Embedded 4. Qt/Embedded contains demo programs, try launching these.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
speculatrix
post Apr 20 2006, 03:27 AM
Post #3





Group: Admin
Posts: 3,281
Joined: 29-July 04
From: Cambridge, England
Member No.: 4,149



I wish I'd seen this post before starting a new thread on qt4/qt-core... anyway, this is the command I used to the configure command:

./configure -embedded arm -xplatform qws/linux-arm-g++ -big-endian --prefix=/home/zaurus/QT4
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
dinorex
post Jul 20 2006, 03:18 AM
Post #4





Group: Members
Posts: 88
Joined: 20-February 06
From: Sydney
Member No.: 9,186



QUOTE(speculatrix @ Apr 20 2006, 07:27 PM)
I wish I'd seen this post before starting a new thread on qt4/qt-core... anyway, this is the command I used to the configure command:

./configure -embedded arm -xplatform qws/linux-arm-g++ -big-endian --prefix=/home/zaurus/QT4
*


has anyone got a copy of the compiled stuff in squashfs format? i want to try... laugh.gif
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
jgrauman
post Jul 31 2006, 10:28 PM
Post #5





Group: Members
Posts: 59
Joined: 19-July 05
From: Los Angeles
Member No.: 7,631



QUOTE(dinorex @ Jul 20 2006, 03:18 AM)
QUOTE(speculatrix @ Apr 20 2006, 07:27 PM)
I wish I'd seen this post before starting a new thread on qt4/qt-core... anyway, this is the command I used to the configure command:

./configure -embedded arm -xplatform qws/linux-arm-g++ -big-endian --prefix=/home/zaurus/QT4
*


has anyone got a copy of the compiled stuff in squashfs format? i want to try... laugh.gif
*



If anyone has gotten this working, I'm still interested in knowing if you have the touchpad and keyboard working correctly. I have a C1000 and am using pdaXrom. Thanks.

Josh
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic
2 User(s) are reading this topic (2 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 1st August 2014 - 06:28 PM