OESF | ELSI | pdaXrom | OpenZaurus | Zaurus Themes | Community Links | Ibiblio

IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

3 Pages V   1 2 3 >  
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Free Sudoku - Now All Zaurus And Archos Supported, plus other improvements
rob_figlabs
post Dec 19 2005, 10:42 AM
Post #1





Group: Members
Posts: 92
Joined: 20-May 05
From: London, UK
Member No.: 7,168



UPDATED!

Hi,

We've made a Sudoku game for the Zaurus - Zudoku. You can download it for free from our site - just go to www.figlabs.com. You'll need to register on our forum to download it.

There's a single IPK for all Zaurus and the Archos PMA400 media player. For 6000 models, install the font IPK that is linked in the forum post. For all 640x480 Zaurii, tap and hold the Zudoku icon and uncheck 'display with mangnified screen' otherwise you'll see it in 320x420 mode only. There's also a version for Windows, Mac and Linux desktops.

We've now added a 'pencilling in' feature to help you solve harder puzzles, and fixed a few other things.

Enjoy!
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
nilch
post Dec 19 2005, 01:05 PM
Post #2





Group: Members
Posts: 668
Joined: 3-December 03
From: US
Member No.: 1,034



Thanks for the great christmas present.

Sudoku was exactly what we needed for those boring commutes... at least till the new year and whatever else new it brings for us...

will give it a spin
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
DrWowe
post Dec 19 2005, 01:40 PM
Post #3





Group: Members
Posts: 696
Joined: 17-January 04
Member No.: 1,468



I installed it on my SL-6000. The game starts up and shows me the Soduku grid, but every square just has a little box in it. It's the same box I usually see when I'm missing unicode characters, so I probably need to install a font. Which one do you use?

EDIT: it works if I switch my font set to the ones from the Japanese 6000 ROM, so I'll try and narrow down which one I'm missing.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
rob_figlabs
post Dec 20 2005, 02:34 AM
Post #4





Group: Members
Posts: 92
Joined: 20-May 05
From: London, UK
Member No.: 7,168



QUOTE(DrWowe @ Dec 19 2005, 10:40 PM)
it works if I switch my font set to the ones from the Japanese 6000 ROM, so I'll try and narrow down which one I'm missing.

Hi there!
Sorry about that - I don't have a 6000 to test on. I'm asking Qt for Helvetica - at various sizes. I would have thought it could translate that into some useful font - but looks like it can't.
Let me know if you narrow it down.
Cheers
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Mjolinor
post Dec 21 2005, 03:04 PM
Post #5





Group: Members
Posts: 227
Joined: 26-October 05
Member No.: 8,405



That got rid of my last reason for having an Ipaq. Works well on an 860 cacko rom.

Thank you.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
chal
post Dec 21 2005, 03:52 PM
Post #6





Group: Members
Posts: 98
Joined: 30-April 05
From: Leeuwarden, The Netherlands
Member No.: 7,035



Thanks for the tip. Works great on 5500.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
kahm
post Dec 21 2005, 04:50 PM
Post #7





Group: Members
Posts: 657
Joined: 29-September 04
Member No.: 4,809



Great game - I'd never tried Sudoku before. I think it needs a way for me to tag a field with possible entries, kind of like the display for "Show Possible Entries", but letting me fill it in myself.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
richie
post Dec 22 2005, 05:01 AM
Post #8





Group: Members
Posts: 44
Joined: 6-January 05
Member No.: 6,133



QUOTE(chal @ Dec 21 2005, 11:52 PM)
Thanks for the tip. Works great on 5500.
*


Hi

How did you get it to work on the 5500? The resolution is too big for me? Is there a 320x240 5500 Zaurus version?

Cheers
Rich
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Tehas
post Dec 22 2005, 05:58 PM
Post #9





Group: Members
Posts: 157
Joined: 6-November 03
From: Harrisburg PA
Member No.: 867



I tried it on my SL5600 and it shows the fonts right but you can only see part of the panel 6x6 instead of all 9x9. My daughter would love to have this for the 5600 and I'd like to see it work on the 6000 if we can get the font issue worked out.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Antikx
post Dec 22 2005, 08:55 PM
Post #10





Group: Members
Posts: 1,156
Joined: 5-January 05
From: Winnipeg, Manitoba
Member No.: 6,127



Thanks FigLabs.Very kind of you to share it.
Merry XMas!
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
freizugheit
post Dec 23 2005, 12:34 AM
Post #11





Group: Members
Posts: 409
Joined: 7-November 03
Member No.: 811



Figlabs,

Any plan to release an SL-5600 version in the near future?
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
rollfaster
post Dec 23 2005, 06:05 PM
Post #12





Group: Members
Posts: 33
Joined: 8-November 05
Member No.: 8,499



Thanks very much for this, I've been looking all over for a sudoku for my z. Works great on my c1000, a great gift from y'all. Happy holidays!

Chris.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Ragnorok
post Dec 31 2005, 09:13 PM
Post #13





Group: Members
Posts: 298
Joined: 27-October 03
From: Greenfield, NH
Member No.: 781



- Awesome! Registered and d/led to the Z last night ... installs and runs perfectly on a C1k. I've not been looking forward to porting the Gnome Python Sudoku to so I could generate games on the Z. EVERY "player" I found would only assist in solving a sudoku, none of them would generate one. This does!
- Now I'm going to have to find something to buy from Fig Labs to thank them appropriately for such a cool gift!! (wink)

- There are a few things that would be nice to have, but overall this is a great little game, and it's really hard to beat the price. (snicker)

- Thanks Fig Labs!...
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
nilch
post Jan 3 2006, 08:21 AM
Post #14





Group: Members
Posts: 668
Joined: 3-December 03
From: US
Member No.: 1,034



Same here... a BIG thanks to FigLabs for this interesting game.

Works perfectly on my C1000.
I am looking forward to Figlabs also supporting the Zaurus in terms of applications and games, and YES, I am willing to buy apps that work well on the Zaurus and are really useful.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
rob_figlabs
post Jan 27 2006, 02:05 AM
Post #15





Group: Members
Posts: 92
Joined: 20-May 05
From: London, UK
Member No.: 7,168



QUOTE(Tehas @ Dec 23 2005, 02:58 AM)
I tried it on my SL5600 ...


Updated version coming soon -

- support for 320x240 and 240x320 screens (Zaurus 5500, Archos PMA400)
- 'pencilling in' of numbers to help you solve difficult puzzles
- a few bugs fixed
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

3 Pages V   1 2 3 >
Reply to this topicStart new topic
2 User(s) are reading this topic (2 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 27th August 2014 - 05:15 PM