OESF | ELSI | pdaXrom | OpenZaurus | Zaurus Themes | Community Links | Ibiblio

IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> C1000 Keeps Suspending When Not Plugged In, it says the battery is at 100%
uth
post Feb 18 2008, 05:40 PM
Post #1





Group: Members
Posts: 106
Joined: 27-February 06
Member No.: 9,243



Hi,

Suddenly my C1000 keeps suspending when it's on battery power, even though it says the battery is 100% charged. If I power it on, I'll see the screen for a few seconds, then it will go black. After doing this a couple of times, it stops responding to the power button completely until I plug it in.

Sometimes I can get it to stay on for a little while on battery power, but if I do, it will suspend itself within two minutes or so. Again, it says the battery is 100% charged the whole time.

Does this mean that there's something wrong with the battery, or is there something else that might be wrong. I've tried rebooting.

Thanks for any help
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
adf
post Feb 18 2008, 06:54 PM
Post #2





Group: Members
Posts: 2,821
Joined: 13-September 04
From: Wasilla Ak.
Member No.: 4,572



QUOTE(uth @ Feb 18 2008, 04:40 PM) *
Hi,

Suddenly my C1000 keeps suspending when it's on battery power, even though it says the battery is 100% charged. If I power it on, I'll see the screen for a few seconds, then it will go black. After doing this a couple of times, it stops responding to the power button completely until I plug it in.

Sometimes I can get it to stay on for a little while on battery power, but if I do, it will suspend itself within two minutes or so. Again, it says the battery is 100% charged the whole time.

Does this mean that there's something wrong with the battery, or is there something else that might be wrong. I've tried rebooting.

Thanks for any help

Which rom?
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
uth
post Feb 18 2008, 08:42 PM
Post #3





Group: Members
Posts: 106
Joined: 27-February 06
Member No.: 9,243



QUOTE(adf @ Feb 18 2008, 09:54 PM) *
QUOTE(uth @ Feb 18 2008, 04:40 PM) *
Hi,

Suddenly my C1000 keeps suspending when it's on battery power, even though it says the battery is 100% charged. If I power it on, I'll see the screen for a few seconds, then it will go black. After doing this a couple of times, it stops responding to the power button completely until I plug it in.

Sometimes I can get it to stay on for a little while on battery power, but if I do, it will suspend itself within two minutes or so. Again, it says the battery is 100% charged the whole time.

Does this mean that there's something wrong with the battery, or is there something else that might be wrong. I've tried rebooting.

Thanks for any help

Which rom?


Cacko 1.23
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Stubear
post Feb 18 2008, 10:00 PM
Post #4





Group: Members
Posts: 1,164
Joined: 17-December 03
From: Melbourne, AUSTRALIA
Member No.: 1,219



This sound like the Cacko backligh bug. Do you have the backlight set to the lowest setting? If so then for some reason the backlight is turned off when you adjust screen size.
It looks like the Zaurus is suspended, but if look at it it closely in the right light setting you can just see that it is actually on. The answer is to leave the brightness set one step above the lowest setting.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
uth
post Feb 19 2008, 07:07 AM
Post #5





Group: Members
Posts: 106
Joined: 27-February 06
Member No.: 9,243



QUOTE(Stubear @ Feb 19 2008, 01:00 AM) *
This sound like the Cacko backligh bug. Do you have the backlight set to the lowest setting? If so then for some reason the backlight is turned off when you adjust screen size.
It looks like the Zaurus is suspended, but if look at it it closely in the right light setting you can just see that it is actually on. The answer is to leave the brightness set one step above the lowest setting.


Interesting.. Yes, I was playing with the backlight setting shortly before this started happening. I'll check it tonight (hopefully that's all it is)

Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
uth
post Feb 19 2008, 06:45 PM
Post #6





Group: Members
Posts: 106
Joined: 27-February 06
Member No.: 9,243



Checked the backlight setting, and sure enough, it was the low-end. I bumped it up, and it seems to be working again (fingers crossed).

Thanks!
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 22nd September 2014 - 02:14 AM