OESF | ELSI | pdaXrom | OpenZaurus | Zaurus Themes | Community Links | Ibiblio

IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Usb Question.
binjinx
post Mar 3 2005, 03:00 AM
Post #1





Group: Members
Posts: 12
Joined: 24-October 03
Member No.: 726



Ok anyone know if this is doable

I wanna use a 860 to USB network with another portable device (which has USB HOST) basiclly using VNC would this work? (since the other device doesnt have a keyboard mad.gif or would i need USB host on the controlling device, (the other device is linux based also)
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
marshmn
post Mar 3 2005, 03:42 AM
Post #2





Group: Members
Posts: 69
Joined: 18-November 04
From: Watford, UK
Member No.: 5,508



I think to understand fully we need to know what the other device is?

Matt
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
pgas
post Mar 3 2005, 03:46 AM
Post #3





Group: Members
Posts: 1,099
Joined: 17-December 03
From: Athens, Greece
Member No.: 1,210



If the other device has usb host and linux, you sould be able to use usb network with it.

Vnc will probably work, I don't know what performances you can expect though.

I think it's doable.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
padishah_emperor
post Mar 3 2005, 03:47 AM
Post #4





Group: Members
Posts: 849
Joined: 6-March 04
Member No.: 2,180



QUOTE(binjinx @ Mar 3 2005, 11:00 AM)
Ok anyone know if this is doable

I wanna use a 860 to USB network with another portable device (which has USB HOST) basiclly using VNC would this work? (since the other device doesnt have a keyboard  mad.gif or would i need USB host on the controlling device, (the other device is linux based also)
*


I'm assuming a direct USB connection between the two. The device would need a USB host and the usbnet kernel module.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
padishah_emperor
post Mar 3 2005, 03:48 AM
Post #5





Group: Members
Posts: 849
Joined: 6-March 04
Member No.: 2,180



I see we were all answering at once ;-)
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
marshmn
post Mar 3 2005, 05:16 AM
Post #6





Group: Members
Posts: 69
Joined: 18-November 04
From: Watford, UK
Member No.: 5,508



It does sound potentially doable, though it really does depend a lot on the device...

To VNC to it would need you to be able to run the VNC server on it of course...

Matt
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 21st December 2014 - 02:44 AM