OESF | ELSI | pdaXrom | OpenZaurus | Zaurus Themes | Community Links | Ibiblio

IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

2 Pages V  < 1 2  
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> IRK for Belkin F8U1500 Available
MrSquishy
post Jan 6 2005, 04:04 PM
Post #16





Group: Members
Posts: 159
Joined: 3-June 04
Member No.: 3,558



I dont see how you guys can type a thing on that Reverse QWERTY keyboard.

http://images.belkin.com/F8U1500/FUL1_F8U1500.jpg

I was trying to look at the layout and could not for the life of me understand why they would put the arrows on the left. Or those odd markings on the keyboard.

Knowing that this image is backwards makes me want one all that much more.
It'd be a lot cleaner lineup to a 5500 on its side with the IR on the left.

Thank you.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
sunomi86
post Jan 7 2005, 07:31 PM
Post #17





Group: Members
Posts: 68
Joined: 2-December 04
Member No.: 5,722



Dude the belkin keyboard is HOT. You gotta try it sometime. rolleyes.gif
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
MrSquishy
post Jan 11 2005, 06:00 PM
Post #18





Group: Members
Posts: 159
Joined: 3-June 04
Member No.: 3,558



i am happily typing away on the belkin keyboard from my zaurus.
Got it for $20 off of Amazon, and i am pleased so far.
Little keys, but a great size. Thanks for letting me know that this was out there. And thank you Cwaig and Kopsis for IRK.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
sunomi86
post Jan 13 2005, 10:34 PM
Post #19





Group: Members
Posts: 68
Joined: 2-December 04
Member No.: 5,722



Hey MrSquishy which zaurus did u get that keyboard working on? The 5500? If so, please tell me how u got it workin. Thanks bro cool.gif
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
MrSquishy
post Jan 14 2005, 11:21 AM
Post #20





Group: Members
Posts: 159
Joined: 3-June 04
Member No.: 3,558



5500, 3.5.2, IRK off the 3.5.2 feed.

Took a fair bit of stumbling around to figure out that the IRK controls were an input applet on the toolbar.

I was looking for an icon in Settings or Applications.

Works great, and I am enjoying it a lot.
Opens up so much more on my Zaurus. PrBoom, better Snes9x input, you know, the real important stuff.

See http://www.oesf.org/forums/inde...showtopic=10000 for some more info.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
mars
post May 16 2005, 02:40 PM
Post #21





Group: Members
Posts: 146
Joined: 5-October 04
Member No.: 4,881



Um . . . this is probably a dumb question, but where is the escape key mapped on the Belkin keyboard. Alternatively, how do I map the escape key.

Thanks!
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Snappy
post Aug 3 2005, 11:43 AM
Post #22





Group: Members
Posts: 793
Joined: 28-November 04
From: NM, US, sometimes Asia
Member No.: 5,633



Hi all! biggrin.gif ... a late-in-the-game newbie ... hmmm ... I just tried the version found on the first page with Sharp ROM 3.1.0 on a Z5500 to no success.

Selecting Belkin keyboard gives no response to key presses altogether. Selecting Pocketop gives jumbled keypresses ... anyone any idea? ohmy.gif

Thanks!
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
niv
post Sep 20 2005, 10:02 AM
Post #23





Group: Members
Posts: 237
Joined: 3-June 05
Member No.: 7,261



Belkin IR keyboard for Palm/PPC $21.59 AC shipped no rebate

the 10% cupon

hope its cool
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
antoniovf
post Nov 23 2005, 02:05 PM
Post #24





Group: Members
Posts: 38
Joined: 4-August 04
Member No.: 4,197



I have problems with a belkin keyboard f8u1500-e. I installed the driver that I found in this place. Whe I try to activate the keyboard, a message box advice me that the irda is being used by other program. I activated in any case, and now, the device reboots always and Im unable to enter in the system. My zaurus is a sl-6000 and the system is the original of sharp zaurus. Im an ordinary user, not a geek. What can I do?
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
the_oak
post Nov 23 2005, 07:49 PM
Post #25





Group: Members
Posts: 426
Joined: 10-February 04
From: Virginia, USA
Member No.: 1,794



In the Settings tab, click on "Beam Receive", and choose "Manual" as the mode. Then in the taskbar, click on the input method chooser, beside the Q (start) button, and choose "IRK" as the input method. Then click on the settings for IRK, and to the right of the bottom bar that comes up, click on the settings button. Select F8U1500T as the keyboard, and "SL5600/SLC7xx" as the Zaurus model. You can try F8U1500 if that works better for your keyboard. Don't forget to turn IRK on with the buttons at bottom of screen. The IRK package that I am using is irk-zaurus-j_0.11.1f_arm.ipk. from here:
http://www.geocities.jp/bakkeo2004

This works on my SL-6000 with default Sharp rom. Hope this helps.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
cvmiller
post Jul 11 2006, 11:34 AM
Post #26





Group: Members
Posts: 242
Joined: 31-March 04
Member No.: 2,592



QUOTE(the_oak @ Nov 23 2005, 07:49 PM)
he IRK package that I am using is irk-zaurus-j_0.11.1f_arm.ipk. from here:
irk-zaurus-j_0.11.1f_arm.ipk

This works on my SL-6000 with default Sharp rom. Hope this helps.
*


Perhaps I should answer my own question, but this link doesn't to work.

My pocketop keyboard died (too many opens and closes) and so I bought a belkin. I am using the modified driver (0.11.1) but the command keys don't seem to map correctly. Is there a trick to getting CMD+T to map to an action?

TIA,

Craig...
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
the_oak
post Jul 11 2006, 05:31 PM
Post #27





Group: Members
Posts: 426
Joined: 10-February 04
From: Virginia, USA
Member No.: 1,794



QUOTE(cvmiller @ Jul 11 2006, 02:34 PM)
QUOTE(the_oak @ Nov 23 2005, 07:49 PM)
he IRK package that I am using is irk-zaurus-j_0.11.1f_arm.ipk. from here:
irk-zaurus-j_0.11.1f_arm.ipk

This works on my SL-6000 with default Sharp rom. Hope this helps.
*


Perhaps I should answer my own question, but this link doesn't to work.

My pocketop keyboard died (too many opens and closes) and so I bought a belkin. I am using the modified driver (0.11.1) but the command keys don't seem to map correctly. Is there a trick to getting CMD+T to map to an action?

TIA,

Craig...
*



It worked in 2005 biggrin.gif
Try this one now:
http://www.geocities.jp/bakkeo2004/
Then click on the download link
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
cvmiller
post Jul 11 2006, 05:35 PM
Post #28





Group: Members
Posts: 242
Joined: 31-March 04
Member No.: 2,592



QUOTE(the_oak @ Jul 11 2006, 05:31 PM)
It worked in 2005  biggrin.gif
Try this one now:
http://www.geocities.jp/bakkeo2004/
Then click on the download link
*


Not sure why when I clicked on the link the first time, I got sent to a page not found. But I got it this time. Installed it, and it works great! Thanks!

Craig...
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
the_oak
post Jul 11 2006, 05:37 PM
Post #29





Group: Members
Posts: 426
Joined: 10-February 04
From: Virginia, USA
Member No.: 1,794



I just edited my last message. Sorry! The link is:

http://www.geocities.jp/bakkeo2004/

Then click on the download link

EDIT: Went back and updated the link in post # 25 too.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
gettons1980
post Aug 22 2006, 07:07 PM
Post #30





Group: Members
Posts: 43
Joined: 5-August 06
From: ITALY
Member No.: 10,648



anyone knows which keyboard are available now and which are compatible with sl-c1000?

Thanks a lot.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

2 Pages V  < 1 2
Reply to this topicStart new topic
2 User(s) are reading this topic (2 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 2nd September 2014 - 03:40 AM