OESF | ELSI | pdaXrom | OpenZaurus | Zaurus Themes | Community Links | Ibiblio

IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Specifying Window Dimensions When Starting Apps
ShiroiKuma
post Apr 27 2006, 02:38 PM
Post #1





Group: Members
Posts: 902
Joined: 22-May 04
Member No.: 3,385



Is there a way to specify window geometry when starting an app in X/Qt?

I don't want to maximize the apps, just start them so that when the fluxbox bar is on top they start under the bar and have the bottom end up just above the Qt bar, so you don't have to switch X to fullscreen mode.

Can this be done, so that then the app would be called via a script to always start with the specific dimensions?
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
ShiroiKuma
post Apr 27 2006, 02:50 PM
Post #2





Group: Members
Posts: 902
Joined: 22-May 04
Member No.: 3,385



OK, so the answer to this is easy.

In FluxBox right click on the window's titlebar and select Remember, and then click on Dimensions, Position, and Save on Exit.

Works nicely. smile.gif
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
sidmoraes
post Apr 27 2006, 03:21 PM
Post #3





Group: Members
Posts: 116
Joined: 25-July 05
From: Brazil
Member No.: 7,691



QUOTE(ShiroiKuma @ Apr 27 2006, 02:38 PM)
Is there a way to specify window geometry when starting an app in X/Qt?

I don't want to maximize the apps, just start them so that when the fluxbox bar is on top they start under the bar and have the bottom end up just above the Qt bar, so you don't have to switch X to fullscreen mode.

Can this be done, so that then the app would be called via a script to always start with the specific dimensions?
*


BTW, for solve qtopia taskbar trouble, change "/home/zaurus/.xserverrc" to:
#!/bin/sh
/opt/QtPalmtop/bin/Xqt -disable-fullscreen bc
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 27th November 2014 - 03:14 PM