OESF | ELSI | pdaXrom | OpenZaurus | Zaurus Themes | Community Links | Ibiblio

IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

2 Pages V  < 1 2  
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Sd Card Fails On Insert, Can't get my SD card to work, help!
larrycow
post Mar 19 2006, 03:35 AM
Post #16





Group: Members
Posts: 15
Joined: 9-October 05
Member No.: 8,280



I'm using a Kingston 1GB SD card without any problem on my Collie. I kept the original partition layout (one big VFAT partition).
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
telemetric_au
post Mar 19 2006, 02:27 PM
Post #17





Group: Members
Posts: 327
Joined: 28-February 06
From: South East of South Australia
Member No.: 9,251



QUOTE(larrycow @ Mar 19 2006, 10:35 PM)
I'm using a Kingston 1GB SD card without any problem on my Collie. I kept the original partition layout (one big VFAT partition).
*



that would just be the standard speed card though ??

id be interested to know if anyone has had any of the faster sd types work ?
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
hakujin
post Jun 8 2006, 09:15 PM
Post #18





Group: Members
Posts: 37
Joined: 30-May 06
Member No.: 10,013



Hello everyone I have an sl-5600 running the latest OZ(3.5.4 i think) + opie And I bought a 4GB mmc card (brand is pqi ) but it is not working at all in my Z. Every time I insert it the Z slows way down to the point of unusability . After a whille it starts running again but I still can't see the card. I tried reformatting it ext2 to no avail. I tried a 2GB card earlier but tha tdid the same thing. Does anyone know if the Z can handle a card this big? If not can it handle CF microdrives that big ? Thanks.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
sdjf
post Mar 11 2007, 07:57 AM
Post #19





Group: Members
Posts: 454
Joined: 17-November 05
Member No.: 8,551



I have a 1GB Kingston SD card running just fine as ext2 on my Collie.

Bought it from geeks.com a year ago. Don't know model name but etchings on the back give a product code "SD-MO1G" (blurry vision..could be an MQ but think it's an O). But it's normal speed.

It loads slowly as I have so many files on it, but it does work. I really prefer using 512MB cards as they load so much faster for me.

If you want speed, use CF cards, they're much faster even at normal speeds.

sdjf
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
telemetric_au
post Apr 9 2007, 04:09 PM
Post #20





Group: Members
Posts: 327
Joined: 28-February 06
From: South East of South Australia
Member No.: 9,251



i know have kingston 50x elit pro 1gb cf and standard 1gb sd working fine for some time.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Antikx
post Apr 11 2007, 06:37 AM
Post #21





Group: Members
Posts: 1,156
Joined: 5-January 05
From: Winnipeg, Manitoba
Member No.: 6,127



If you guys wouldn't mind, could you put your successes and failures here:
http://www.tyrannozaurus.com/?q=wiki/SDCompatList
If not or you don't have time, no worries, I can do it (just give me all the info).
Thanks.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

2 Pages V  < 1 2
Reply to this topicStart new topic
2 User(s) are reading this topic (2 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 18th September 2014 - 05:45 AM