OESF | ELSI | pdaXrom | OpenZaurus | Zaurus Themes | Community Links | Ibiblio

IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Sashz: Building New Rom Error, build fail:can't find bc for x86 live cd
abm_y4k
post Jul 14 2006, 12:08 PM
Post #1





Group: Members
Posts: 71
Joined: 11-August 05
Member No.: 7,835



Hi all,

I don't know what I did wrong, I've never manage to build the rom successfully.

Here is what I have:

1. vmware workstation loaded with x86 live cd iso image from 1.1.0beta4 via this link

2. I've spare partition just for pdaxrom development and its automatically mounted under /mnt/hd

Here is what I did:

QUOTE
mkdir -p /mnt/hd/tmp/ipkg
mkdir -p /mnt/hd/tmp/roots
mkdir -p /mnt/hd/cross/arm
mkdir -p /mnt/hd/pdaxrom/pdaXrom-builder
cd /tmp
ln -s /mnt/hd/tmp/ipkg
ln -s /mnt/hd/tmp/roots
cd /opt/cross
ln -s /mnt/hd/cross/arm

cd /mnt/hd/pdaxrom/pdaXrom-builder
svn checkout https://mail.pdaXrom.org/svn/pdaXrom-builder/trunk
cd trunk
./configure akita-kernel-2.6-xtools /mnt/hd/akita-rom http://mail.pdaxrom.org/src
cd /mnt/hd/akita-rom
make archive-toolchain
   *after make, I've to go to /opt/cross/arm/arm*/bin and copy all the armv5tel- files to arm- since the compile looking for these names
make clean
./configure akita-kernel-2.6-rom
make world
* by default it always failed at trying to download FFMpeg-20060703.tar.bz2, I couldn't found this file anywhere on the net, so I edit rules-ipk/ffmpeg.make change the FFMPEG_VERSION from 20060703 to 20050621 but it still it failed at compilation state complaining that the libavutil and the libpostpro folder not found
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
sashz
post Jul 14 2006, 12:15 PM
Post #2





Group: Members
Posts: 388
Joined: 7-December 03
Member No.: 1,058



vmware image too old for build current builder (svn version), i will upload new x86 image at weekend
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
abm_y4k
post Jul 14 2006, 12:20 PM
Post #3





Group: Members
Posts: 71
Joined: 11-August 05
Member No.: 7,835



Hi Sashz,

You mention vmware image being too old or the x86 live cd image being too old for vmware?

I didn't use the vmware image, I use vmware to load the latest 1.1.0beta4 x86 live cd image.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
sashz
post Jul 14 2006, 12:35 PM
Post #4





Group: Members
Posts: 388
Joined: 7-December 03
Member No.: 1,058



arh, your probvlem - no sources for ffmpeg snapshot.
I wil update sources now.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
abm_y4k
post Jul 14 2006, 02:44 PM
Post #5





Group: Members
Posts: 71
Joined: 11-August 05
Member No.: 7,835



Thanks.

Let me rebuild again.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
abm_y4k
post Jul 14 2006, 04:51 PM
Post #6





Group: Members
Posts: 71
Joined: 11-August 05
Member No.: 7,835



Hi Sashz,

It can't find src tslib-07072006.tar.bz2.

Can you please update?

Thanks,
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
abm_y4k
post Jul 15 2006, 11:40 PM
Post #7





Group: Members
Posts: 71
Joined: 11-August 05
Member No.: 7,835



Hi Sashz,

when trying to build xcreensaver, it failed due to "bc" program is missing and thus failed at the xscreensaver.prepare state.

how do I install bc for the x86 live cd?


Thanks,
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
abm_y4k
post Jul 17 2006, 08:43 AM
Post #8





Group: Members
Posts: 71
Joined: 11-August 05
Member No.: 7,835



Anyone?
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
sashz
post Jul 17 2006, 09:38 AM
Post #9





Group: Members
Posts: 388
Joined: 7-December 03
Member No.: 1,058



QUOTE(abm_y4k @ Jul 15 2006, 11:40 PM)
Hi Sashz,

when trying to build xcreensaver, it failed due to "bc" program is missing and thus failed at the xscreensaver.prepare state.

how do I install bc for the x86 live cd?


Thanks,
*


sources updated.

yes, you need install bc for x86, or just remove xscreensaver from build list. BC included in new x86 ISO, i will upload it today at evening.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
abm_y4k
post Jul 17 2006, 09:51 AM
Post #10





Group: Members
Posts: 71
Joined: 11-August 05
Member No.: 7,835



alrite!

Thanks,
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
willgan
post Jul 18 2006, 07:55 PM
Post #11





Group: Members
Posts: 84
Joined: 9-December 04
From: KL, Malaysia
Member No.: 5,869



yup..
you need to add xchain-bc in rules
create a new packet with NEWPACKET-XCHAIN
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 20th September 2014 - 08:07 PM