OESF | ELSI | pdaXrom | OpenZaurus | Zaurus Themes | Community Links | Ibiblio

IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

5 Pages V  < 1 2 3 4 5 >  
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> How To Restore 6000 To Original State?, Do NAND pushups .. er backups!
BarryW
post Dec 3 2004, 11:00 PM
Post #31





Group: Members
Posts: 693
Joined: 4-June 04
From: Ohio
Member No.: 3,570



From nevarrie's site, the 1.12 rom.

http://zaurus.thegrantclan.org/download/zaurus/roms/tosa/
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
crow
post Dec 4 2004, 02:30 PM
Post #32





Group: Members
Posts: 13
Joined: 13-October 04
From: Philadelphia, PA USA
Member No.: 4,990



BarryW, a big thank you to both you and nevarrie!
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
jbruno
post Dec 12 2004, 06:23 AM
Post #33





Group: Members
Posts: 98
Joined: 16-March 04
Member No.: 2,351



I'd like to experiment with other ROMs on my new 6000, but I don't know how to restore it to its original state (i.e., ROM as shipped from factory.)

Is there some document somewhere that shows how to do this? I've just left the ROM on there that came with it, out of fear of breaking the thing.

Any help would be appreciated!
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
soundwave106
post Dec 12 2004, 06:44 PM
Post #34





Group: Members
Posts: 108
Joined: 29-November 04
Member No.: 5,667



I think a hard reset does that? (Press the "reset" button on the back while holding power on + rec)
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
fhann36
post Dec 13 2004, 05:21 PM
Post #35





Group: Members
Posts: 3
Joined: 6-December 04
Member No.: 5,805



Press d and P keys while resetting, it will take you to a menu to restore NAND.
Not sure If you need the original ROM though
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
fhann36
post Dec 13 2004, 05:24 PM
Post #36





Group: Members
Posts: 3
Joined: 6-December 04
Member No.: 5,805



First backup your NAND. This will be the ROM you use to restore the original sharp ROM after your done experimenting
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
jbruno
post Dec 13 2004, 06:53 PM
Post #37





Group: Members
Posts: 98
Joined: 16-March 04
Member No.: 2,351



Thanks, everybody. I'll try this tomorrow (backing up what I have) and immediately restoring before getting my feet we w/new roms.

I did this with my 5000 many times, but I am being more careful with the 6000 - it was more expensive!
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
antoine
post Dec 13 2004, 07:20 PM
Post #38





Group: Members
Posts: 1
Joined: 5-November 04
Member No.: 5,355



I've flashed my (new) SL-6000L with the OpenZaurus ROM v3.5.2 and it worked, unfortunately, I haven't a chance to backup it before sad.gif too soon to happy to get it... and maybe too stupid also I am.
Now I'd like to come back to original stuffs (especially for wifi and opera support), could you please help me finding out the original Sharp ROM. I mean what is DevNet, do you have an URL or something.
Please advise, I'm lost (mainly sad), thank you.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
byzantium
post Dec 13 2004, 07:47 PM
Post #39





Group: Members
Posts: 44
Joined: 29-November 04
From: somewhere in the northern hemisphere!
Member No.: 5,657



Hi, see Link to Sharp 6000 ROM or the links in previous posts.

Please try using the Search next time as well

Good luck
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
antoniovf
post Dec 15 2004, 12:34 PM
Post #40





Group: Members
Posts: 38
Joined: 4-August 04
Member No.: 4,197



Im triing to reflash with this intructions, only i want to know that i can back to the official version if i need. But the combination reset+q+t dont work. One stupid cuestion... The reset buton are in the back of the zaurus sl-6000, isnt it? I have this doubt because in my case dont work. Or is the power button I have to push? thanks.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
dlee27
post Dec 16 2004, 10:46 PM
Post #41





Group: Members
Posts: 12
Joined: 18-October 04
Member No.: 5,087



I'm trying to restore back to the Sharp Rom and it doesn't work. I did this successfully before a couple of times with the instruction previosly posted, so I don't know what went wrong. When I press q+t+reset both leds light on but after a short while both leds blinks forever. I know this leds should go out after NAND restore, but they blinks.

I also tried OZ 3.5.2 and it says:
"Seriously problem!!! Your Zaurus not SL-C700/750/760/860/6000 model. Cannot install OpenZaurus on unknown, press the ENTER key for reboot."

Any suggestion? Thanks.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
thaak
post Dec 30 2004, 06:31 PM
Post #42





Group: Members
Posts: 4
Joined: 29-December 04
Member No.: 6,063



Hi

Just checking would it be usefull to mirror NAND backups. Have some spare bandwidth and a webserver. Am willing to put a sight together. If you intrested just give a shout. Also very off topic have four gmail accounts to give away if anyone wants. You can email me NANDS or request for gmail at zaurus6000sl@gmail.com
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Padron
post Jan 22 2005, 07:15 AM
Post #43





Group: Members
Posts: 3
Joined: 29-December 04
Member No.: 6,057



QUOTE(naoyaru @ Nov 8 2004, 05:02 PM)
It looks like eddiectc and me are in the same ship (play arround with SL-6000 and no back-up VERY BAD GUYS).
I installed the NAND backup from guylhem and its looks like theres some modifications. When i try to make work the WIFI card does not work and it changes the old boot with the one used with the modified kernel.
BTW Ambicom bluetootj card does not work anymore too.

and so
if anyone here want to share your NAND backup eddiectc and me appreciate it a LOT (we promisse to do not do play again without backup, we promise).

PD Excuse my english, "┬┐alguien aqui habla espa├▒ol ?"
*
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Padron
post Jan 22 2005, 09:08 AM
Post #44





Group: Members
Posts: 3
Joined: 29-December 04
Member No.: 6,057



Sorry about that last post. I usually read and try installing software, and rarely request information because most questions are aswered and found with reading the threads and posts.

I've just purchased the 6000L . I'm new to the board and have been reading the posts and installing apps.

I installed the extreme.net nand and now my wifi doesn't work. Running a df shows /dev/root at 100%

I want to install the original sharp rom.
The problem is the link to "http://zaurus.thegrantclan.org/download/za...0217S6V112.zip" times out.

Is there an alternate site available where one could download the original sharp rom?

Thanks

6000l
512mb Sandisk SD
1gb sandisk CF
TRENDnet CD 10/100 ethernet adapter
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Padron
post Jan 22 2005, 09:28 AM
Post #45





Group: Members
Posts: 3
Joined: 29-December 04
Member No.: 6,057



QUOTE(Padron @ Jan 22 2005, 05:08 PM)
Is there an alternate site available where one could download the original sharp rom?

Thanks

6000l
512mb Sandisk SD
1gb sandisk CF
TRENDnet CF 10/100 ethernet adapter
*


Found it at http://www.externe.net/zaurus/flash/
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

5 Pages V  < 1 2 3 4 5 >
Reply to this topicStart new topic
2 User(s) are reading this topic (2 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 23rd October 2014 - 09:13 AM