OESF | ELSI | pdaXrom | OpenZaurus | Zaurus Themes | Community Links | Ibiblio

IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Rc2 Opie On Poodle?, touchscreen not working
radioz
post Sep 19 2006, 02:29 PM
Post #1





Group: Members
Posts: 102
Joined: 11-October 04
Member No.: 4,962



I tried installing OZ/Opie RC2 in the usual way and my Poodle boots up to the Opie screen that says 'press screen to continue' and then does not respond.

Has anyone else gotten RC2 to run on a Poodle?

I was careful to delete /home before installation. Is there anything else that I need to do?

I'd really like to try it out!

radioz
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Hrw
post Sep 19 2006, 10:47 PM
Post #2





Group: Members
Posts: 1,376
Joined: 11-January 04
From: Poznań, Poland
Member No.: 1,413



There was problem with opie in first RC2 images. refetch opie install kit and reflash.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
radioz
post Sep 20 2006, 05:58 AM
Post #3





Group: Members
Posts: 102
Joined: 11-October 04
Member No.: 4,962



Thanks, I'll give it a try.

radioz
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 23rd August 2014 - 11:20 AM