OESF | ELSI | pdaXrom | OpenZaurus | Zaurus Themes | Community Links | Ibiblio

IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Htc Tytn Ii, I nkow, winmob sucks, but the hw is impressive
zmiq2
post Nov 23 2007, 03:24 AM
Post #1





Group: Members
Posts: 385
Joined: 3-December 03
Member No.: 1,038



I'm thinking about the new HTc TyTn II; I know, it's windows mobile 6, but it has all the hardware you can need: gsm/3G, wifi, gps, bt2.0, keyboard, touchscreen, sdhc, 128MB RAM, and there's plenty of software like putty, ....

Does anyone have experience on this unit?

I know its windows, I'm windows-free anywhere, but really until the android platform tuns on this beast, this machine is really a powerhorse.

Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
jpmatrix
post Nov 23 2007, 04:33 AM
Post #2





Group: Members
Posts: 1,019
Joined: 15-February 05
From: France
Member No.: 6,477



QUOTE(zmiq2 @ Nov 23 2007, 12:24 PM) *
I'm thinking about the new HTc TyTn II; I know, it's windows mobile 6, but it has all the hardware you can need: gsm/3G, wifi, gps, bt2.0, keyboard, touchscreen, sdhc, 128MB RAM, and there's plenty of software like putty, ....

Does anyone have experience on this unit?

I know its windows, I'm windows-free anywhere, but really until the android platform tuns on this beast, this machine is really a powerhorse.


yeah i saw one working and i was really impressed too...
but i wonder if like all windows products, things are great at the beginning and goes worse when you keep on installing more and more software on it......a friend of mine has a Qtek 9000 and i know he prefer to reboot the device each time before he wants to use it smile.gif lol

but anyway the tytn2 has included all we would like to find on a zaurus machine... sometimes i wonder if i should not sell my Zaurus and buy a brand new machine like tytn 2 or Nokia N95 ... or nokia N810 .... or iPhone (2)....
but then I go to my zauurus, i use Debian eabi and i say : whow! this zaurus is a damn good machine wink.gif
the only thing i really missed is a CF 3G ou CF HSDPA card...
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
desertrat
post Nov 23 2007, 03:23 PM
Post #3





Group: Members
Posts: 742
Joined: 15-October 05
From: Gulag, Siberia
Member No.: 8,322



QUOTE(jpmatrix @ Nov 23 2007, 12:33 PM) *
a friend of mine has a Qtek 9000 and i know he prefer to reboot the device each time before he wants to use it
That means each time he wants to make or receive a call? rolleyes.gif
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
jpmatrix
post Nov 26 2007, 04:19 AM
Post #4





Group: Members
Posts: 1,019
Joined: 15-February 05
From: France
Member No.: 6,477



QUOTE(desertrat @ Nov 24 2007, 12:23 AM) *
QUOTE(jpmatrix @ Nov 23 2007, 12:33 PM) *
a friend of mine has a Qtek 9000 and i know he prefer to reboot the device each time before he wants to use it
That means each time he wants to make or receive a call? rolleyes.gif


hehe smile.gif
no when he wants to use it as a modem for his notebook.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic
2 User(s) are reading this topic (2 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 18th December 2014 - 09:22 AM