OESF | ELSI | pdaXrom | OpenZaurus | Zaurus Themes | Community Links | Ibiblio

IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Bluetooth Dun With Smartphone Tornado (qtek8310), colie or akita with dlink DCF-650BT
_dark_
post Oct 20 2008, 01:48 PM
Post #1





Group: Members
Posts: 19
Joined: 14-July 05
From: Croatia
Member No.: 7,596



install bluez-zaurus_2.13-2.4.18-alpha3_arm.ipk



Only success to pair devices.... from colie to TORNADO smartphone rolleyes.gif

CODE
[root@zaurus ~]# sdptool search DUN
Inquiring ...

Searching for DUN on 08:00:28:44:53:80 ...
Service Name: Dial-up Networking
Service RecHandle: 0x10007
Service Class ID List:
"Dialup Networking" (0x1103)
Protocol Descriptor List:
"L2CAP" (0x0100)
"RFCOMM" (0x0003)
Channel: 5
Language Base Attr List:
code_ISO639: 0x656e
encoding: 0x6a
base_offset: 0x100
Profile Descriptor List:
"Dialup Networking" (0x1103)
Version: 0x0100

[root@zaurus ~]# sdptool browse 08:00:28:44:53:80
Browsing 08:00:28:44:53:80 ...

[root@zaurus ~]# hcitool cc 08:00:28:44:53:80
[root@zaurus ~]# hcitool con
Connections:
< ACL 08:00:28:44:53:80 handle 40 state 1 lm MASTER
[root@zaurus ~]# hcitool con
Connections:
< ACL 08:00:28:44:53:80 handle 40 state 1 lm MASTER
[root@zaurus ~]# hcitool con
Connections:
[root@zaurus ~]#


connection last whole 2 seconds dry.gif

on smartphone installed WM6.. fully unlocked!

is it easier way to go for irda connection or wifi?




Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
xamindar
post Oct 20 2008, 10:29 PM
Post #2





Group: Members
Posts: 803
Joined: 30-March 04
From: California
Member No.: 2,368



Are you sure you are trying DUN? Not sure about your phone but on my WM6 phone DUN has been discontinued in favor of PAN and I thought that was accross all WM6 devices. If you are in fact using DUN, i have the bluefig applications if you want it. Just PM me.

At this time I am trying to get PAN to work on my zaurus with my WM6 phone. I can do it fine with my linux desktop so I know the phone supports it. But the weird thing is my zaurus will pair with the phone, even pull an ip with dhcp, but it will not ping the phone.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
_dark_
post Oct 21 2008, 01:49 AM
Post #3





Group: Members
Posts: 19
Joined: 14-July 05
From: Croatia
Member No.: 7,596



QUOTE(xamindar @ Oct 20 2008, 10:29 PM) *
Are you sure you are trying DUN? Not sure about your phone but on my WM6 phone DUN has been discontinued in favor of PAN and I thought that was accross all WM6 devices. If you are in fact using DUN, i have the bluefig applications if you want it. Just PM me.

please mail the bluefig or attach it here rolleyes.gif



QUOTE(xamindar @ Oct 20 2008, 10:29 PM) *
At this time I am trying to get PAN to work on my zaurus with my WM6 phone. I can do it fine with my linux desktop so I know the phone supports it. But the weird thing is my zaurus will pair with the phone, even pull an ip with dhcp, but it will not ping the phone.


try read this unsure.gif
http://www.pocketpcmag.com/cms/index.php?q=blogs/3/2230
http://www.pocketpcmag.com/cms/index.php?q=blogs/3/1415
and this unsure.gif
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=335125
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
xamindar
post Oct 22 2008, 12:15 AM
Post #4





Group: Members
Posts: 803
Joined: 30-March 04
From: California
Member No.: 2,368



Did you get my pm? Not sure you got it as it doesn't show in my sent folder blink.gif
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
_dark_
post Oct 22 2008, 02:59 AM
Post #5





Group: Members
Posts: 19
Joined: 14-July 05
From: Croatia
Member No.: 7,596



QUOTE(xamindar @ Oct 22 2008, 12:15 AM) *
Did you get my pm? Not sure you got it as it doesn't show in my sent folder blink.gif

yes rolleyes.gif ... thanx
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
xamindar
post Oct 22 2008, 03:33 PM
Post #6





Group: Members
Posts: 803
Joined: 30-March 04
From: California
Member No.: 2,368



QUOTE(xamindar @ Oct 20 2008, 11:29 PM) *
But the weird thing is my zaurus will pair with the phone, even pull an ip with dhcp, but it will not ping the phone.


Wow, the whole time it was the usb dongle I was using. Bought a new one and all works now. PAN is so much easier than DUN ever was.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
_dark_
post May 31 2009, 12:05 PM
Post #7





Group: Members
Posts: 19
Joined: 14-July 05
From: Croatia
Member No.: 7,596



I got HTC TytnII, and same thing, I can't connect to TytnII or Tornado, but can connect with old Samsung e730 and new Samsung F480.
Windows hate Linux devices ph34r.gif
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic
2 User(s) are reading this topic (2 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 14th July 2014 - 01:34 AM