OESF | ELSI | pdaXrom | OpenZaurus | Zaurus Themes | Community Links | Ibiblio

IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

5 Pages V  « < 3 4 5  
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Sharp Zaurus Sdk The Easy Way, QEMU/LiveCD based devel environment
Dobby
post Sep 28 2006, 02:58 AM
Post #61





Group: Members
Posts: 84
Joined: 20-July 06
Member No.: 10,467



Thanks for this SDK. Looks great. Hopefully try it out tonight. One question: Will I need anything else other than what's mentioned in your guide to do GUI development for my C3200?

Thanks.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
speculatrix
post Sep 28 2006, 03:18 AM
Post #62





Group: Admin
Posts: 3,281
Joined: 29-July 04
From: Cambridge, England
Member No.: 4,149



QUOTE(Dobby @ Sep 28 2006, 11:58 AM)
Thanks for this SDK. Looks great. Hopefully try it out tonight. One question: Will I need anything else other than what's mentioned in your guide to do GUI development for my C3200?


You're going to want to read the "getting started" and other guides from Trolltech if you've never done any QT/Qtopia work before. There's quite a few examples of qtopia applications though which are fairly easy to follow.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
xjqian
post Jan 30 2007, 03:03 AM
Post #63





Group: Members
Posts: 500
Joined: 17-January 04
From: St. Louis, USA
Member No.: 1,478



QUOTE(speculatrix @ May 16 2006, 08:00 AM)
4) create a 1GB partition for the hard drive
*


I followed kopsis instruction tried both QEMU and speculatrix's VMWARE. The only problem is that my hard drive is not mounted. There's nothing in /mnt/hda1 or /mnt/hda2. My hda1 is windows NTFS file system and hda2 is a ext3 partition. Does that mean I have to create 3 additional partitions: swap, ext3 and a fat32 (to help move files between WIN and DSL env).

Edit: I read the previous posts, but the sharing files par is still beyond me.
The smb and sftp method assumes the dsl env has a working network and assigned an IP. Do I have to configure them everytime since the smb.conf or the network conf file is read-only in the image?
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
xjqian
post Jan 30 2007, 11:46 AM
Post #64





Group: Members
Posts: 500
Joined: 17-January 04
From: St. Louis, USA
Member No.: 1,478



Thanks kopsis for making the DSL image available.

The last mile is the most difficult part for me. But finally, I set samba up to make the embedded meet the host, following the instruction here:
http://www.damnsmalllinux.org/wiki/index.p..._Windows_system

kopsis, maybe you want to add this into your instruction page. Also the "sudo su" part + giving write access to /mnt/hda2/somewhere so the samba client can get src files and write to /mnt/hda2/somewhere. Well, took me a while to sort all this out.

Well, I also totally misunderstood the QEMU + DSL Image. I thought the dsl disk image is read only like the live CD, but actually it's not. It can grow... Learned something new today biggrin.gif
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
speculatrix
post Jan 30 2007, 02:09 PM
Post #65





Group: Admin
Posts: 3,281
Joined: 29-July 04
From: Cambridge, England
Member No.: 4,149



QUOTE(xjqian @ Jan 30 2007, 08:46 PM)
Well, I also totally misunderstood the QEMU + DSL Image. I thought the dsl disk image is read only like the live CD, but actually it's not. It can grow... Learned something new today biggrin.gif
*


well, DSL can be a live CD "static" system, but the UCI stuff is a very neat way of making it powerful and flexible; if you install it onto hard drive as I did, and then incorporate the UCI images, and roll it into a full vmware app, it's pretty cool.

But, to be honest, I didn't really need it because I'd already got hold of the arm-gcc-2.95.3 tools from Guylhem's site, and built the trolltech gui tools for x11 on linux/x86.

BTW, well done for getting samba working. I think I simply used scp to copy files over.

This post has been edited by speculatrix: Jan 30 2007, 02:09 PM
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
speculatrix
post Sep 24 2007, 12:38 PM
Post #66





Group: Admin
Posts: 3,281
Joined: 29-July 04
From: Cambridge, England
Member No.: 4,149



*bump*

for those who don't want to play with vmware/vmplayer!
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

5 Pages V  « < 3 4 5
Reply to this topicStart new topic
2 User(s) are reading this topic (2 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 31st October 2014 - 05:41 AM