OESF | ELSI | pdaXrom | OpenZaurus | Zaurus Themes | Community Links | Ibiblio

IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Help~ Scim On Pdaxii13 Build 5.3.5 Can't Work
Kondou
post Apr 11 2007, 11:51 PM
Post #1





Group: Members
Posts: 37
Joined: 11-November 04
Member No.: 5,426



Help~ Scim On Pdaxii13 Build 5.3.5 Can't Work

My C1000 just install pdaXii13 Akita build 5.3.5 on NAND

but i install scim_1.4.0-1_armv5tel.ipk & scim-tables_0.5.3-1_armv5tel.ipk (download on http://www.tyrannozaurus.com/feed/beta3/feed/)
SCIM is loaded successfully, but control+space does not work at all with GTK apps. (Leafpad, AbiWord and oth more)

I have check the commad:

root:-)env | grep scim
QT_IM_MODULE=scim
GTK_IM_MODULE=scim

& the command
root:-)grep scim /etc/gtk-2.0/gtk.immodules
"/usr/lib/gtk-2.0/2.4.0/immodules/im-scim.so"
"scim" "SCIM Input Method" "scim" "/usr/share/locale" "*"

& check the file size on /usr/lib/libgtk-x11-2.0.so.0.600.2 is 2272576

i nedd input chinese tell me how do can input chinese in pdaXii13 Akita build 5.3.5??

PS. just on Package manager & PPP Modem can show SCIM Panel & input chinese (i just useing ZhuYin on zh_TW) othe App can't show SCIM Panel & input chinese)

Sorry I am 台灣人英文 English is Bad
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
wellswang
post Apr 12 2007, 05:35 PM
Post #2





Group: Members
Posts: 78
Joined: 9-January 07
From: Suzhou, China
Member No.: 13,791



QUOTE(Kondou @ Apr 12 2007, 03:51 PM)
Help~ Scim On Pdaxii13 Build 5.3.5 Can't Work

My C1000 just install pdaXii13 Akita build 5.3.5 on NAND

but i install scim_1.4.0-1_armv5tel.ipk & scim-tables_0.5.3-1_armv5tel.ipk (download on http://www.tyrannozaurus.com/feed/beta3/feed/)
SCIM is loaded successfully, but control+space does not work at all with GTK apps. (Leafpad, AbiWord and oth more)

I have check the commad:

root:-)env | grep scim
QT_IM_MODULE=scim
GTK_IM_MODULE=scim

& the command
root:-)grep scim /etc/gtk-2.0/gtk.immodules
"/usr/lib/gtk-2.0/2.4.0/immodules/im-scim.so"
"scim" "SCIM Input Method" "scim" "/usr/share/locale" "*"

& check the file size on /usr/lib/libgtk-x11-2.0.so.0.600.2 is 2272576

i nedd input chinese tell me how do can input chinese in pdaXii13 Akita build 5.3.5??

PS. just on Package manager & PPP Modem can show SCIM Panel & input chinese (i just useing ZhuYin on zh_TW) othe App can't show SCIM Panel & input chinese)

Sorry I am 台灣人英文 English is Bad
*



I think this problem may be related with gtk2 library .
Meanie hacked it for correcting dialog window size.
I've tried meanie's libgtk, and found that I cannot select any Input Methon in any window (of course cannot input chinese). so I had to turn back to use the original version of libgtk, it worked fine, except the window size.

Then I tried to build libgtk-x11-2.0.so.0.600.2 with "--with-xinput=yes" parameter, but unfourtunately , this version cannot use any input method either... I don't know why... can anybody help me to solve this problem?

Now, i am still using original version of libgtk-x11-2.0.so.0.600.2 sad.gif

--
BTW, my english is also poor biggrin.gif
不过可以和您说中文,您可以尝试一下使用pdaXrom 1.1.0 beta3版本内的 libgtk2,看看是否有用。
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Meanie
post Apr 12 2007, 08:52 PM
Post #3





Group: Members
Posts: 2,808
Joined: 21-March 05
From: Sydney, Australia
Member No.: 6,686



pdaXii13 5.2 beta actually fixed this problem, however, it seems sometime between then and the latest beta (5.3.5) the libgtk-x11-2.0.so.0.600.2 got reverted back to an older version...

have to find the working library in some of the backups (hopefully) or have to rebuild the library...
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
wrc4
post Apr 12 2007, 11:02 PM
Post #4





Group: Members
Posts: 114
Joined: 12-May 06
Member No.: 9,848



QUOTE(wellswang @ Apr 12 2007, 05:35 PM)
QUOTE(Kondou @ Apr 12 2007, 03:51 PM)
Help~ Scim On Pdaxii13 Build 5.3.5 Can't Work

My C1000 just install pdaXii13 Akita build 5.3.5 on NAND

but i install scim_1.4.0-1_armv5tel.ipk & scim-tables_0.5.3-1_armv5tel.ipk (download on http://www.tyrannozaurus.com/feed/beta3/feed/)
SCIM is loaded successfully, but control+space does not work at all with GTK apps. (Leafpad, AbiWord and oth more)

I have check the commad:

root:-)env | grep scim
QT_IM_MODULE=scim
GTK_IM_MODULE=scim

& the command
root:-)grep scim /etc/gtk-2.0/gtk.immodules
"/usr/lib/gtk-2.0/2.4.0/immodules/im-scim.so"
"scim" "SCIM Input Method" "scim" "/usr/share/locale" "*"

& check the file size on /usr/lib/libgtk-x11-2.0.so.0.600.2 is 2272576

i nedd input chinese tell me how do can input chinese in pdaXii13 Akita build 5.3.5??

PS. just on Package manager & PPP Modem can show SCIM Panel & input chinese (i just useing ZhuYin on zh_TW) othe App can't show SCIM Panel & input chinese)

Sorry I am 台灣人英文 English is Bad
*



I think this problem may be related with gtk2 library .
Meanie hacked it for correcting dialog window size.
I've tried meanie's libgtk, and found that I cannot select any Input Methon in any window (of course cannot input chinese). so I had to turn back to use the original version of libgtk, it worked fine, except the window size.

Then I tried to build libgtk-x11-2.0.so.0.600.2 with "--with-xinput=yes" parameter, but unfourtunately , this version cannot use any input method either... I don't know why... can anybody help me to solve this problem?

Now, i am still using original version of libgtk-x11-2.0.so.0.600.2 sad.gif

--
BTW, my english is also poor biggrin.gif
不过可以和您说中文,您可以尝试一下使用pdaXrom 1.1.0 beta3版本内的 libgtk2,看看是否有用。
*



A quick tangent: I installed scim from the beta3 feed and it worked well on pdaXrom R196 (2.6 kernel), except that scim-setup will generate a segment fault:

/usr/bin/scim-setup: line 32: 3680 Segmentation fault /usr/lib/scim-1.0/scim-helper-launcher setup .....(ommited)

Do you guys have this issue on Pdaxii13?
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Meanie
post Apr 12 2007, 11:28 PM
Post #5





Group: Members
Posts: 2,808
Joined: 21-March 05
From: Sydney, Australia
Member No.: 6,686



QUOTE(wrc4 @ Apr 13 2007, 05:02 PM)
QUOTE(wellswang @ Apr 12 2007, 05:35 PM)
QUOTE(Kondou @ Apr 12 2007, 03:51 PM)
Help~ Scim On Pdaxii13 Build 5.3.5 Can't Work

My C1000 just install pdaXii13 Akita build 5.3.5 on NAND

but i install scim_1.4.0-1_armv5tel.ipk & scim-tables_0.5.3-1_armv5tel.ipk (download on http://www.tyrannozaurus.com/feed/beta3/feed/)
SCIM is loaded successfully, but control+space does not work at all with GTK apps. (Leafpad, AbiWord and oth more)

I have check the commad:

root:-)env | grep scim
QT_IM_MODULE=scim
GTK_IM_MODULE=scim

& the command
root:-)grep scim /etc/gtk-2.0/gtk.immodules
"/usr/lib/gtk-2.0/2.4.0/immodules/im-scim.so"
"scim" "SCIM Input Method" "scim" "/usr/share/locale" "*"

& check the file size on /usr/lib/libgtk-x11-2.0.so.0.600.2 is 2272576

i nedd input chinese tell me how do can input chinese in pdaXii13 Akita build 5.3.5??

PS. just on Package manager & PPP Modem can show SCIM Panel & input chinese (i just useing ZhuYin on zh_TW) othe App can't show SCIM Panel & input chinese)

Sorry I am 台灣人英文 English is Bad
*



I think this problem may be related with gtk2 library .
Meanie hacked it for correcting dialog window size.
I've tried meanie's libgtk, and found that I cannot select any Input Methon in any window (of course cannot input chinese). so I had to turn back to use the original version of libgtk, it worked fine, except the window size.

Then I tried to build libgtk-x11-2.0.so.0.600.2 with "--with-xinput=yes" parameter, but unfourtunately , this version cannot use any input method either... I don't know why... can anybody help me to solve this problem?

Now, i am still using original version of libgtk-x11-2.0.so.0.600.2 sad.gif

--
BTW, my english is also poor biggrin.gif
不过可以和您说中文,您可以尝试一下使用pdaXrom 1.1.0 beta3版本内的 libgtk2,看看是否有用。
*



A quick tangent: I installed scim from the beta3 feed and it worked well on pdaXrom R196 (2.6 kernel), except that scim-setup will generate a segment fault:

/usr/bin/scim-setup: line 32: 3680 Segmentation fault /usr/lib/scim-1.0/scim-helper-launcher setup .....(ommited)

Do you guys have this issue on Pdaxii13?
*



nope, it works fine, probably need to recompile scim against the latest gtk library in the latest rxxx release...
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Meanie
post Apr 13 2007, 12:09 AM
Post #6





Group: Members
Posts: 2,808
Joined: 21-March 05
From: Sydney, Australia
Member No.: 6,686



I double checked SCIM functionality and it does work after all. By default, the GTK application are set to use English, so even when SCIM is activated, it is in English mode whereas QT apps are by default set to Hiragana. Anyway, hold the stylus on the SCIM icon for a few seconds until a listbox appears with a selection of languages and select the one you want. after that, when you activate SCIM, you will be able to input the language of your choosing...
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Kondou
post Apr 13 2007, 01:43 AM
Post #7





Group: Members
Posts: 37
Joined: 11-November 04
Member No.: 5,426



QUOTE(wellswang @ Apr 13 2007, 01:35 AM)
QUOTE(Kondou @ Apr 12 2007, 03:51 PM)
Help~ Scim On Pdaxii13 Build 5.3.5 Can't Work

My C1000 just install pdaXii13 Akita build 5.3.5 on NAND

but i install scim_1.4.0-1_armv5tel.ipk & scim-tables_0.5.3-1_armv5tel.ipk (download on http://www.tyrannozaurus.com/feed/beta3/feed/)
SCIM is loaded successfully, but control+space does not work at all with GTK apps. (Leafpad, AbiWord and oth more)

I have check the commad:

root:-)env | grep scim
QT_IM_MODULE=scim
GTK_IM_MODULE=scim

& the command
root:-)grep scim /etc/gtk-2.0/gtk.immodules
"/usr/lib/gtk-2.0/2.4.0/immodules/im-scim.so"
"scim" "SCIM Input Method" "scim" "/usr/share/locale" "*"

& check the file size on /usr/lib/libgtk-x11-2.0.so.0.600.2 is 2272576

i nedd input chinese tell me how do can input chinese in pdaXii13 Akita build 5.3.5??

PS. just on Package manager & PPP Modem can show SCIM Panel & input chinese (i just useing ZhuYin on zh_TW) othe App can't show SCIM Panel & input chinese)

Sorry I am 台灣人英文 English is Bad
*



I think this problem may be related with gtk2 library .
Meanie hacked it for correcting dialog window size.
I've tried meanie's libgtk, and found that I cannot select any Input Methon in any window (of course cannot input chinese). so I had to turn back to use the original version of libgtk, it worked fine, except the window size.

Then I tried to build libgtk-x11-2.0.so.0.600.2 with "--with-xinput=yes" parameter, but unfourtunately , this version cannot use any input method either... I don't know why... can anybody help me to solve this problem?

Now, i am still using original version of libgtk-x11-2.0.so.0.600.2 sad.gif

--
BTW, my english is also poor biggrin.gif
不过可以和您说中文,您可以尝试一下使用pdaXrom 1.1.0 beta3版本内的 libgtk2,看看是否有用。
*



謝謝 wellswang:

我的 scim 輸入中文 重新安裝 原本官方的非 pdxii13 的 gtk2 (http://mail.pdaxrom.org/download/1.1.0beta3/freed) 後就解決 scim輸入的問題 但是 fileselect的選擇視窗太大 故還在研究中 謝謝 wellswang~~~~~
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Meanie
post Apr 13 2007, 02:58 AM
Post #8





Group: Members
Posts: 2,808
Joined: 21-March 05
From: Sydney, Australia
Member No.: 6,686



look, Chinese input with current gtk library (pdaXii13 build 5.3.5)
Attached File(s)
Attached File  screencap6.png ( 86.89K ) Number of downloads: 45
 
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Kondou
post Apr 13 2007, 02:58 AM
Post #9





Group: Members
Posts: 37
Joined: 11-November 04
Member No.: 5,426



I finding my problem
the gtk2_2.6.2-3_armv5tel.ipk ( libgtk-X11-2.0.so.0.600.2 is Bad)

我嘗試尋找有問題的檔案 發現 gtk2_2.6.2-3_armv5tel.ipk 的 libgtk-X11-2.0.so.0.600.2 是有問題的 故將 Pdaxrom官方的 libgtk-X11-2.0.so.0.600.2 copy to /usu/lib 就可解決這問題 但 Leafpda開啟檔案視窗太大 (open file windows too large)
或許你英文比較好可以寫信給 tyrannozaurus.com 請他重新編譯 libgtk-X11-2.0.so.0.600.2 謝謝大家~~~~~~~~
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
desertrat
post Apr 13 2007, 03:10 AM
Post #10





Group: Members
Posts: 742
Joined: 15-October 05
From: Gulag, Siberia
Member No.: 8,322



Guys could you trim your posts. Only quote the parts you really need! It seems like you're having a contest to see who can include the biggest quote smile.gif
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
ShiroiKuma
post Apr 13 2007, 07:01 AM
Post #11





Group: Members
Posts: 902
Joined: 22-May 04
Member No.: 3,385



QUOTE(Meanie @ Apr 13 2007, 09:09 AM)
I double checked SCIM functionality and it does work after all. By default, the GTK
*

I've seen you've also used Tomoe, Meanie...

Is there a way to turn off the incremental search? I seem to remember I had an older version of Tomoe compiled for SCIM, and I could turn the incremental search off, first write the kanji, then hit the Find button.

I can't seem to find how to do it now...
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
wellswang
post Apr 13 2007, 07:12 AM
Post #12





Group: Members
Posts: 78
Joined: 9-January 07
From: Suzhou, China
Member No.: 13,791



QUOTE(Kondou @ Apr 13 2007, 06:58 PM)
我嘗試尋找有問題的檔案 發現 gtk2_2.6.2-3_armv5tel.ipk 的 libgtk-X11-2.0.so.0.600.2 是有問題的 故將 Pdaxrom官方的 libgtk-X11-2.0.so.0.600.2 copy to /usu/lib 就可解決這問題 但 Leafpda開啟檔案視窗太大  (open file windows too large)
或許你英文比較好可以寫信給 tyrannozaurus.com 請他重新編譯 libgtk-X11-2.0.so.0.600.2 謝謝大家~~~~~~~~
*


Hi Kondou,

pdaXii3 project is hosted by Meanie,
and he has fixed this problem (both window size and input method) in pdaXii3 build 5.3.5.

Please update your pdaXii3 to build 5.3.5 and test again.


========================

pdaXii3 项目是由Meanie负责的,
他已经在pdaXii3 build 5.3.5版本中修正了这个问题(窗口大小和输入法),
请将您的pdaXii3升级到 build 5.3.5 然后再测试一下。

--Wells.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Meanie
post Apr 13 2007, 10:34 PM
Post #13





Group: Members
Posts: 2,808
Joined: 21-March 05
From: Sydney, Australia
Member No.: 6,686



QUOTE(ShiroiKuma @ Apr 14 2007, 01:01 AM)
QUOTE(Meanie @ Apr 13 2007, 09:09 AM)
I double checked SCIM functionality and it does work after all. By default, the GTK
*

I've seen you've also used Tomoe, Meanie...

Is there a way to turn off the incremental search? I seem to remember I had an older version of Tomoe compiled for SCIM, and I could turn the incremental search off, first write the kanji, then hit the Find button.

I can't seem to find how to do it now...
*



I was just playing with it. I mainly only type in German and English, the occasional Chinese and Japanese that I type do not need so much sophistication, and I have found that typing is still faster and more convennient for me than handwriting...
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
ShiroiKuma
post Apr 13 2007, 11:44 PM
Post #14





Group: Members
Posts: 902
Joined: 22-May 04
Member No.: 3,385



QUOTE(Meanie @ Apr 14 2007, 07:34 AM)
I was just playing with it. I mainly only type in German and English, the occasional Chinese and Japanese that I type do not need so much sophistication, and I have found that typing is still faster and more convennient for me than handwriting...
*

I know what you're saying. What Tomoe is good for though, is for learners, that you can find unknown Kanji, just by writing it.

It seems SCIM has the option to turn off incremental search, but I can't get scim-tomoe to run on Angstrom - segfaults. UIM runs, but it doesn't have the option.

Oh man...
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Kondou
post Apr 14 2007, 01:13 PM
Post #15





Group: Members
Posts: 37
Joined: 11-November 04
Member No.: 5,426



Hi~ Wells:

my pdaXii13 now is v5.3.3 (2007/03/28 03:33pm)

only install pdaXii13 base --> have problem.......
update to pdaXii13 full --> no problem........ way??


我在標題中有提到 我目前的版本已經是 pdaXii13 5.3.3 (2007/03/28 03:33pm) 的版本
這個問題我覺得很奇怪 只使用 pdaXii13 base (NAND的部份) 會有此問題 但升級成 pdaXii13 full (hdimage-full.tgz on my SD) 時卻不會碰到這樣的狀況 但是 pdaXii13 full 太多我不想要的軟體 & 字型 故才選擇 pdaXii13 base~~~

TK~~ Wells (我寫的破英文你也看懂嗎? tongue.gif ) & Meanie (陸欣達) help to me~~ I like the pdaXii3 project~~~

QUOTE
Hi Kondou,

pdaXii3 project is hosted by Meanie,
and he has fixed this problem (both window size and input method) in pdaXii3 build 5.3.5.

Please update your pdaXii3 to build 5.3.5 and test again.


========================

pdaXii3 项目是由Meanie负责的,
他已经在pdaXii3 build 5.3.5版本中修正了这个问题(窗口大小和输入法),
请将您的pdaXii3升级到 build 5.3.5 然后再测试一下。

--Wells.
*
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 30th August 2014 - 06:27 AM