OESF | ELSI | pdaXrom | OpenZaurus | Zaurus Themes | Community Links | Ibiblio

IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Netgear 802.11b Wireless Adapter
Legodude522
post Aug 7 2006, 12:24 PM
Post #1





Group: Members
Posts: 130
Joined: 8-February 06
From: Jackson, NJ
Member No.: 9,097



I'm having trouble on getting it to access my network. I put in all the info and it tries to get on my network but says it is offline. Lights turn on and all. Then when I go to Wireless Monitor it says wireless device not installed even though it is recognised as a Netgear Wireless card.

ROM: Cacko
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Da_Blitz
post Aug 7 2006, 03:19 PM
Post #2





Group: Members
Posts: 1,565
Joined: 7-April 05
From: Sydney, Australia
Member No.: 6,806



it happens, the card is most likly fired

see if it still works in monitor mode or ad-hoc, if it does then its a definte on destroying the card however if you con flash the firmware on a laptop you might be able to fix it
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Legodude522
post Aug 7 2006, 04:24 PM
Post #3





Group: Members
Posts: 130
Joined: 8-February 06
From: Jackson, NJ
Member No.: 9,097



This is a new card.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
InSearchOf
post Aug 7 2006, 06:20 PM
Post #4





Group: Admin
Posts: 1,210
Joined: 20-January 06
From: York, Pennsylvania
Member No.: 8,961



Ebay new? lol...

I seems as if it is faulty... i dont have this card so I cant vouche for the compatibility... but it could be a software issue...

Late
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Da_Blitz
post Aug 7 2006, 11:32 PM
Post #5





Group: Members
Posts: 1,565
Joined: 7-April 05
From: Sydney, Australia
Member No.: 6,806



i have had , one lasted about 3 months from when i boght it but didnt use it at all and the second died after about a week

it use to make my screen go white and return to normal when i pulled it, from that i gather that somthing in the firmeware goes wrong and the thing short circuits itself
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Legodude522
post Aug 7 2006, 11:50 PM
Post #6





Group: Members
Posts: 130
Joined: 8-February 06
From: Jackson, NJ
Member No.: 9,097



QUOTE(InSearchOf @ Aug 7 2006, 10:20 PM)
Ebay new? lol...

I seems as if it is faulty... i dont have this card so I cant vouche for the compatibility... but it could be a software issue...

Late
*
Yeah, eBay. Dammit, this is my 2nd card.

I was reading earlier about changing the wireless configurations on the Zaurus. I might just reflash for OpenZaurus and try that.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 20th October 2014 - 04:31 PM