OESF | ELSI | pdaXrom | OpenZaurus | Zaurus Themes | Community Links | Ibiblio

IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Wierd Stuff..., Make Qtopia look like OSX
cwaig
post Jan 10 2005, 02:07 AM
Post #1





Group: Members
Posts: 153
Joined: 5-January 04
Member No.: 1,081



Whilst messing about adding Intellimouse scroll wheel support for the mouse driver, I made a mistake that sent the wrong codes to Qtopia. Much to my surprise, this caused a menu to pop up that let's you change the style of each app individually on the fly.

There's only two to chose from - one is the default QT style (I don't mean the default Qtopia style - this is the normal QT on the desktop style), and an OSX clone style called Hydra (that doesn't draw 100% correctly).

The other effect of selecting one of these styles is that the app immediately becomes rootless and let's you drag it's window around the screen (works on all apps, including the email app and Opera).

It's not that useful, but it's an interesting hidden feature....

(someone's now going to tell me this is common knowledge, and I've just not noticed it in the past....)
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Mickeyl
post Jan 10 2005, 05:24 AM
Post #2





Group: Members
Posts: 1,497
Joined: 12-November 03
From: Germany
Member No.: 907



Hehe, that has been hidden in Qt/Embedded for a long time, see qwshydrodecoration_qws.cpp and qwsbeosdecoration_qws.cpp smile.gif

I kind of like those styles.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
lardman
post Jan 10 2005, 05:54 AM
Post #3





Group: Members
Posts: 4,515
Joined: 25-October 03
From: Bath, UK
Member No.: 464



So what were the commands then?

Don't keep us all in suspense ;-)


Si
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
cwaig
post Jan 10 2005, 06:48 AM
Post #4





Group: Members
Posts: 153
Joined: 5-January 04
Member No.: 1,081



Turns out to be right mouse click anywhere on the title bar of an applications window.

(when I had the USB mouse screwed up, it was sending random button clicks)

You don't get it using the stylus 'coz you cann't send a right-mouse click with the stylus....
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
ashikase
post Mar 3 2005, 04:48 PM
Post #5





Group: Members
Posts: 280
Joined: 17-March 04
From: Osaka, Japan
Member No.: 2,375



The titlebar menu can also be accessed using InputHelper and KeyHelper.

From http://d.hatena.ne.jp/tqd/20050303/1109850190 (Japanese, with screenshots) :

Add the following to your keyhelper.conf file:
CODE
[Launch]
T = @qcop[TAB]QPE/InputHelper mouse(QString) "click 320 4 right"

You can then press (launch button)+T to popup the menu. The change only affects the current window, and resets upon closing the app.

Not very useful, but fun.

- ashikase
- anpachi, gifu, japan
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic
2 User(s) are reading this topic (2 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 21st October 2014 - 07:13 AM