OESF | ELSI | pdaXrom | OpenZaurus | Zaurus Themes | Community Links | Ibiblio

IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

2 Pages V  < 1 2  
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Tkc/sharp 3.13 Roms W/ 2 Gig Sd/home Fix
pengunassasin
post Sep 23 2007, 06:47 AM
Post #16





Group: Members
Posts: 19
Joined: 29-April 07
From: earth... lets generalize.
Member No.: 16,129



So I already have a 1gig Home on SD Cacko (obviously)... so effectively, to use the 2gig update, i'd simply shove this onto a CF card formatted fat16, Bootable, shove that into my Z, flash, reset, run? does this also fix the Cant-Sync-With-QTopia problem?
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
tux
post Sep 23 2007, 01:20 PM
Post #17





Group: Members
Posts: 450
Joined: 12-August 03
From: Leeds, UK
Member No.: 346



QUOTE(pengunassasin @ Sep 23 2007, 02:47 PM)
So I already have a 1gig Home on SD Cacko (obviously)... so effectively, to use the 2gig update, i'd simply shove this onto a CF card formatted fat16, Bootable, shove that into my Z, flash, reset, run? does this also fix the Cant-Sync-With-QTopia problem?
*

cool.gif Point 1: Not quite. You'd need to run the home-on-sd script and reinstall all your apps. I find that sticking all the ipks on the flashing CF card is useful. Then just ipkg install *.ipk from the console while in the /mnt/cf directory. If you then use the package installer and uninstall one of your apps and then reinstall the links are sorted for you. smile.gif

Point 2: Do you mean synching with Qtopia desktop in Linux? If so, no joy, this was lost with the Sharp 3.10 roms.

Cheers biggrin.gif
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
pengunassasin
post Sep 24 2007, 04:02 PM
Post #18





Group: Members
Posts: 19
Joined: 29-April 07
From: earth... lets generalize.
Member No.: 16,129



QUOTE(tux @ Sep 23 2007, 02:20 PM)
QUOTE(pengunassasin @ Sep 23 2007, 02:47 PM)
So I already have a 1gig Home on SD Cacko (obviously)... so effectively, to use the 2gig update, i'd simply shove this onto a CF card formatted fat16, Bootable, shove that into my Z, flash, reset, run? does this also fix the Cant-Sync-With-QTopia problem?
*

cool.gif Point 1: Not quite. You'd need to run the home-on-sd script and reinstall all your apps. I find that sticking all the ipks on the flashing CF card is useful. Then just ipkg install *.ipk from the console while in the /mnt/cf directory. If you then use the package installer and uninstall one of your apps and then reinstall the links are sorted for you. smile.gif


I had the home-on-sd script once uppon a time (I tried a TCK2.0/beta2 on SD... it didnt work...), but i lost it.

QUOTE((extention!))
Point 2: Do you mean synching with Qtopia desktop in Linux? If so, no joy, this was lost with the Sharp 3.10 roms.

Cheers biggrin.gif
*


and not quite -- i just want the built in FTP server so i can get files onto it... i've tried tftpd-2 and its going insane....

Cant we silently overlay qtopia-1.6 ontop of a sharp rom?
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

2 Pages V  < 1 2
Reply to this topicStart new topic
2 User(s) are reading this topic (2 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 18th December 2014 - 04:34 PM