OESF | ELSI | pdaXrom | OpenZaurus | Zaurus Themes | Community Links | Ibiblio

IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Cacko 3kb1 To Sharp Rom, revert back
xotica
post Nov 29 2005, 08:21 PM
Post #1





Group: Members
Posts: 14
Joined: 30-March 05
Member No.: 6,738



Hi, this may have been covered before but... "How do you revert back to the sharp rom from cacko 3kb1 on the c3000." I was crazy and I did not make a back up before flashing cacko. Can a simple NAND restore ie. from the conics website, bring back the sharp rom? Also, will I have to reinstall tetsu's kernel?

I would really like to keep cacko, but I am going back to Japan soon and need to install some Japanese language progams. If only there was a way to install japanese fonts in to 3kb1 =).

Thx in advance for the help
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
terryleung83
post Nov 29 2005, 09:08 PM
Post #2





Group: Members
Posts: 68
Joined: 1-August 05
Member No.: 7,753



hey, you have flashed to sharp rom 1.1 before you can have cacko 3kb1 installed on your Z

what you need to do is to flash to sharp rom 1.1 again and then use ok menu and reset the Z to factory state(just like what you've done to instal cacko, accpet that you dont need to flash the cacko 3kb1)
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
xotica
post Nov 30 2005, 01:33 AM
Post #3





Group: Members
Posts: 14
Joined: 30-March 05
Member No.: 6,738



Hey Terry thanks for the quick response. I have a couple of questions. Can I just run the 1.11 updater? Or do I need a fresh install of the original rom?

Thx
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
xotica
post Nov 30 2005, 03:02 AM
Post #4





Group: Members
Posts: 14
Joined: 30-March 05
Member No.: 6,738



Figured it out =).
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
mbaush
post Jan 12 2006, 09:45 PM
Post #5





Group: Members
Posts: 55
Joined: 21-December 05
From: Montreal, Canada
Member No.: 8,765



xotica, so what was the answer? I currently have a c3000 without the install CD and I was wondering myself how I could get back to the sharp rom if anything went wrong. Can I simply reflash using the updater ? How big of a flash card you need to do a NAND backup on a c3000 ?

Is there a page for special instuctions to setup Cacko 3kb1 on the c3000, since it's not using flash memory for the OS ?

I just got my c3000 and I would hate to see it become some useless because I did something wrong.

Thanks
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
mbaush
post Jan 26 2006, 08:02 AM
Post #6





Group: Members
Posts: 55
Joined: 21-December 05
From: Montreal, Canada
Member No.: 8,765



Is there any instructions somewhere to perform a NAND backup or (full backup) on a SL-C3000 ? I'm seeing alot of articles and info on 7x models and C1000 and C3100, but not much on the C3000...

Thanks!
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 21st September 2014 - 12:10 PM