OESF | ELSI | pdaXrom | OpenZaurus | Zaurus Themes | Community Links | Ibiblio

IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Bt Setup On Gpe, PPP Dialer GUI setup?
agosine
post Jul 14 2006, 10:54 AM
Post #1





Group: Members
Posts: 123
Joined: 4-March 04
From: Toronto, Canada
Member No.: 2,156



Can anyone tell me if there is a PPP GUI for GPE? I am trying GPE instead of OPIE where I was able to get my BT modem working.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
ant
post Jul 26 2006, 08:25 AM
Post #2





Group: Members
Posts: 163
Joined: 11-March 04
From: IT
Member No.: 2,270



QUOTE(agosine @ Jul 14 2006, 08:54 PM)
Can anyone tell me if there is a PPP GUI for GPE?  I am trying GPE instead of OPIE where I was able to get my BT modem working.
*



ipkg install gkdial

This apps is not working perfectly... check the /ppp/peer/GPRS file for manual edit...

Sadly enough the gpe-bluetooth behaviour too is not consistent... at least not with Socket Bluetooth CF cards (Rev G or K).

"Turn Radio on/off" disappears most of the times.

It reappears after filling the slot with another cf card (tried with LAN and WIFI). Simply reinserting the CF doesn't help.

Ant
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
telemetric_au
post Apr 10 2007, 12:33 AM
Post #3





Group: Members
Posts: 327
Joined: 28-February 06
From: South East of South Australia
Member No.: 9,251



if you are like i was and cant get feed access until modem is dialing... you will also need to download gkdial's depends: libxml2, libpopt0 and gconf-dbus.

http://openzaurus.linuxtogo.org/feed-browser/
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 17th September 2014 - 01:34 AM