OESF | ELSI | pdaXrom | OpenZaurus | Zaurus Themes | Community Links | Ibiblio

IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

22 Pages V  « < 19 20 21 22 >  
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Kde-pim/pi 2.1.0 Available!, New stable version
zautrix
post Nov 29 2005, 03:33 PM
Post #301





Group: Members
Posts: 437
Joined: 3-February 04
From: N54°22.5' E10°08.2'
Member No.: 1,678



QUOTE(loc4me @ Nov 29 2005, 11:56 PM)
Just wondered if any major changes were/are planned for the next release. It has been almost a month since the last release and they normally come faster than that? Or it could be that people are busy with there real jobs.  biggrin.gif  Thanks
*


Yes, I am currently very busy.

I am working on making it possible to sync in pi-sync mode specific resources.
It looks quite well in KO/Pi but it needs more testing.


And I tried to find a solution for Kx/Pi syncing with Outlook.
It seems so that there are all problems resolved with the KA/Pi Outlook syncing.
But it still needs to be implemented...


I will make some testing versions available next weekend (probably).

But do not expect a stable version before Christmas.

z.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
zautrix
post Nov 29 2005, 03:38 PM
Post #302





Group: Members
Posts: 437
Joined: 3-February 04
From: N54°22.5' E10°08.2'
Member No.: 1,678



QUOTE(ev1l @ Nov 29 2005, 11:15 PM)
QUOTE(Papadon @ Nov 6 2005, 06:54 AM)
With, or without the alarm applet installed...if I create an appointment/to do with an alarm set and then go to check the entry, it's flagged with the alarm correctly. EX. "30 Minutes Before". However, if I exit the program (with saving first), and go back into KO/PI, and check the entry the alarm says "!30(Disabled) Minutes Before". The alarms will not work at this point. I've tested everything! If I create the apts. in KO/PI on the Zaurus without exiting, it's OK. But if I sync from my Windows machine, which I usually do because of convenience, it comes across with the "(disabled)" stuff. This is happening in EVERY VERSION, with/without the alarm applet installed. Has anyone seen this and does anyone know the solution?



"!30(Disabled) Minutes" does mean that the alarm is disabled in the resource settings.

There may be a bug with that "disable alarm" resource settings.

I will look at this.

z.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
ev1l
post Dec 1 2005, 12:22 PM
Post #303





Group: Members
Posts: 608
Joined: 21-June 04
From: The Netherlands
Member No.: 3,774



QUOTE(gdog @ Nov 29 2005, 03:07 PM)
Hmmm. I do have the pim apps running from flash, but I also have them configured to save to my CF card. And unless I'm mistaken, the automatic backups are saving the data to the std.vcf file. Where that file is should not be an issue, or so I would assume. But then, what I know about these Apps and what I assume may just be at opposite ends of reality.
The advantage of setting auto backups on your CF card is that you have 2 places to wipe before you start losing data.

QUOTE(gdog)
Sorry, didn't know it was a breach of web etiquette to sign a post. Just shows my age I suppose. When I compose a Business letter, my name is at the top and the bottom...  unsure.gif
Ah, don't sweat it, it's just redundant here.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
wpchan
post Dec 21 2005, 06:43 PM
Post #304





Group: Members
Posts: 17
Joined: 19-February 05
Member No.: 6,504



I have a question about sync and I am just too stupid to figure it out. I sync from XP using a local file profile with my Z connected via USB in "Storage" mode. The box for addressbook file used by Ka/pi is checked. When I sync in Ko/pi, only mycalendar.ics is updated but not std.vcf, even if I have both calender and addressbook checked in the multiple sync options of the profile configuration. I also tried Synchornize | Multiple sync and I got the same result. The only way that I can update both file is to do the sync in Ka/pi and Ko/pi separately.

I was expecting that the sync will update both files when it is done in either ko/pi or ka/pi. Did I get this wrong? Thanks.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
ashikase
post Jan 8 2006, 10:39 PM
Post #305





Group: Members
Posts: 280
Joined: 17-March 04
From: Osaka, Japan
Member No.: 2,375



I ran into a couple of problems when trying to compile the latest CVS (as of 2006-01-09) for desktop use. I am running Ubuntu 5.10 (Breezy), which uses gcc version 4.0.2 20050808.

They are both very simple issues, and I was able to easily correct them myself. I have included diffs of the changes below (made using 'diff -rup oldfile newfile').

First, a template error:
CODE
--- koeditordetails.cpp.orig    2005-07-30 02:41:39.000000000 +0900
+++ koeditordetails.cpp    2006-01-09 14:04:27.000000000 +0900
@@ -54,13 +54,13 @@
#include "koeditordetails.h"

template <>
-CustomListViewItem<class Attendee *>::~CustomListViewItem()
+CustomListViewItem<Attendee *>::~CustomListViewItem()
{
  delete mData;
}

template <>
-void CustomListViewItem<class Attendee *>::updateItem()
+void CustomListViewItem<Attendee *>::updateItem()
{
  setText(0,mData->name());
  setText(1,mData->email());

Second, Ubuntu's Qt lib doesn't include styles; I personally don't think it's necessary, anyways, as the program looks and runs fine without it.
CODE
--- main.cpp.orig    2005-09-25 11:28:24.000000000 +0900
+++ main.cpp    2006-01-09 14:08:22.000000000 +0900
@@ -31,7 +31,7 @@ int main( int argc, char **argv )
  a.setKeepRunning ();
#else
  QApplication a( argc, argv );
-  QApplication::setStyle( new QPlatinumStyle ());
+  //QApplication::setStyle( new QPlatinumStyle ());
#ifdef _WIN32_
  QString hdir ( getenv( "HOME") );
  if ( hdir.isEmpty() ) {

One other thing... I have found that gcc/g++ 4.0 is much more strict than earlier versions. While compiling kdepim, it spat out multiple warnings about base classes that have virtual methods but non-virtual destructors. While this might not currently be a problem, it could lead to memory leaks if any subclasses use dynamic allocation, and so it might be worth fixing.

- ashikase
- anpachi, gifu, japan
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
rogerbowering
post Jan 30 2006, 02:24 AM
Post #306





Group: Members
Posts: 29
Joined: 8-November 04
Member No.: 5,380



I may have found a bug (was using 2.2.3, but moved up to 2.2.7 and still happens) or I may have a dodgy phone.

In KA/Pi, when I elect to Beam Selected contact to my phone there's no problem, ie the "Sending..." thing happens on the Zaurus and my phone asks, "Receive Contact Blah, Blah?"

In KO/Pi when I tap and hold an appointment and select beam, the Zaurus says it's sending the data (and completes) but there's no response at the phone.

Just to check, the phone receives any kind of beamed document/data from the Documents or Files tab without problem

Just in case it's a localised phone problem it's one of those HTC Jam Phones.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
clofland
post Feb 3 2006, 02:37 PM
Post #307





Group: Members
Posts: 245
Joined: 30-October 03
Member No.: 813



Any chance of removing the restriction to no ore than 150 calendar entries when importing from Outlook?

If you get more than 150, ko crashes when it goes to save the file.

Thanks.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
zhaven444
post Feb 5 2006, 06:41 AM
Post #308





Group: Members
Posts: 4
Joined: 1-February 06
Member No.: 9,049



I installed Korganize 2.1.5 but cannot start it. I tried in terminal with the following error, any idea?

kopi: error while loading shared libraries: kopi: undefined symbol: __9KListViewP7QWidgetPCcb


how can i solve it?
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
raybert
post Feb 5 2006, 09:23 AM
Post #309





Group: Members
Posts: 233
Joined: 2-December 03
From: Boston, MA
Member No.: 1,029



You need to install kmicrokdelibs as well.

~ray
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
xamindar
post Feb 5 2006, 12:23 PM
Post #310





Group: Members
Posts: 803
Joined: 30-March 04
From: California
Member No.: 2,368



how do i change locality to say city and region to say state like it should in my country? i'd like to be able just hand my zaurus over to someone and have them fill their info out without having to ask me which is which.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
zhaven444
post Feb 5 2006, 05:23 PM
Post #311





Group: Members
Posts: 4
Joined: 1-February 06
Member No.: 9,049



QUOTE(raybert @ Feb 6 2006, 01:23 AM)
You need to install kmicrokdelibs as well.

~ray
*


Installed it already and lib are available, OPMail is okay....maybe I remove and install it again to have a try
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
raybert
post Feb 6 2006, 12:01 PM
Post #312





Group: Members
Posts: 233
Joined: 2-December 03
From: Boston, MA
Member No.: 1,029



QUOTE(zhaven444 @ Feb 5 2006, 08:23 PM)
QUOTE(raybert @ Feb 6 2006, 01:23 AM)
You need to install kmicrokdelibs as well.

~ray
*


Installed it already and lib are available, OPMail is okay....maybe I remove and install it again to have a try
*



Hmm... I don't what's going on then. Which ROM are you running?

Re reinstall: If you didn't get any errors when you installed it that probably won't make any difference. But it doesn't hurt to try.

~ray
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
cramit
post Feb 23 2006, 08:38 AM
Post #313





Group: Members
Posts: 2
Joined: 21-February 06
Member No.: 9,197



I am using KO/pi and I have found that my events become read-only after I exit and re-open KO/pi. Is this normal? I would like to be able to modify the details of an event after the fact; is there an easy way to do that?

Thanks!
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Magellan
post Feb 25 2006, 02:57 PM
Post #314





Group: Members
Posts: 22
Joined: 30-June 04
From: Minneapolis
Member No.: 3,871



Hello everyone, I am new to Linux and have some potentially dumb questions. I have a C750, and I just installed the latest Cracko ROM I could find. Will this work on my device?? Also, does this replace the PIM included in Cracko's ROM, or does it install it in addition, so I have different PIM apps I need to choose? Thanks for your help.

Mark
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Mac
post Mar 4 2006, 12:26 AM
Post #315





Group: Members
Posts: 36
Joined: 1-October 05
Member No.: 8,228



I think I found a bug; when exporting my contacts to a container vcf file (1 vcf file containing multiple adresses) on my computer, and try to import them in KA/Pi it freezes the zaurus, I'm running 2.2.7...
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

22 Pages V  « < 19 20 21 22 >
Reply to this topicStart new topic
2 User(s) are reading this topic (2 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 25th November 2014 - 01:51 PM