OESF | ELSI | pdaXrom | OpenZaurus | Zaurus Themes | Community Links | Ibiblio

IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Using An Sd To Flash My Zaurus?, Yep, a newbie question :)
cesarcardoso
post Oct 12 2005, 06:29 AM
Post #1





Group: Members
Posts: 45
Joined: 10-October 05
From: Brasilia, Brazil
Member No.: 8,287



Hi all,

I'm a newcomer to the Zaurus world, and reading all the material on the Net about flashing my SL5500. Some people say that I can flash the ROM using a CF or a SD, but some other say that only a CF does the job.

Can I use a SD to flash my Zaurus? Or only a CF?

Thanks in advance!
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
craigtyson
post Oct 12 2005, 06:41 AM
Post #2





Group: Members
Posts: 464
Joined: 15-June 04
Member No.: 3,698



Nope 5500s only flash from a FAT16 CF. The Cx00s can use SD or CF again formatted FAT16 (VFAT)
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
lardman
post Oct 13 2005, 01:19 AM
Post #3





Group: Members
Posts: 4,515
Joined: 25-October 03
From: Bath, UK
Member No.: 464



The 5600 can flash from either SD or CF which is probably where the confusion arose.


Si
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
cesarcardoso
post Oct 13 2005, 05:23 AM
Post #4





Group: Members
Posts: 45
Joined: 10-October 05
From: Brasilia, Brazil
Member No.: 8,287



Thanks craigtyson and lardman! I ended up getting a CF card to flash the Z... smile.gif
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 21st October 2014 - 11:58 PM