OESF | ELSI | pdaXrom | OpenZaurus | Zaurus Themes | Community Links | Ibiblio

IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Change Mac On Dlink Dcf-660wk, Cacko 1.23 on Zaurus C3100
zs_ftp
post Jul 20 2006, 08:17 AM
Post #1





Group: Members
Posts: 14
Joined: 10-July 06
From: Russia, Novosibirsk
Member No.: 10,367



I can not replace mac address on wifi card.
At input of commands:

CODE
ifconfig wifi0 down
ifconfig wifi0 hw ether xx:xx:xx:xx:xx:xx
ifconfig wifi0 up


I Receive the answer:

CODE
SIOCSIFHWADDR: Invalid argument
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
iamasmith
post Jul 20 2006, 08:22 AM
Post #2





Group: Members
Posts: 1,248
Joined: 6-July 04
Member No.: 3,928



Yeah, I think certain versions of Busybox have problems with that option.

-Andy
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
zs_ftp
post Jul 20 2006, 08:23 AM
Post #3





Group: Members
Posts: 14
Joined: 10-July 06
From: Russia, Novosibirsk
Member No.: 10,367



There is a decision of the given problem?
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
iamasmith
post Jul 20 2006, 08:31 AM
Post #4





Group: Members
Posts: 1,248
Joined: 6-July 04
Member No.: 3,928



Since the driver is reporting Invalid Argument and not that the IOCTL isn't available I am suggesting that the version of Busybox in 1.23 is the one with the bug that won't let you set this parameter... it formats the structure badly for the IOCTL call.

You have 2 options...

1. NOT recommended - Compile a fixed version of Busybox that has all the features needed for Cacko and use that.

2. Build a real version of ifconfig by building Linux net-tools and use that.

Perhaps somebody else can verify the problem since it shouldn't effect just your card.

-Andy
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
zs_ftp
post Jul 20 2006, 08:33 AM
Post #5





Group: Members
Posts: 14
Joined: 10-July 06
From: Russia, Novosibirsk
Member No.: 10,367



Problem can not in it?
At present has found the bug in cacko.
Recommended to update FW cards.
At present it is 1.3.6.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Da_Blitz
post Jul 22 2006, 05:20 PM
Post #6





Group: Members
Posts: 1,565
Joined: 7-April 05
From: Sydney, Australia
Member No.: 6,806



i have had many problems with busybox not supporting any of the otions i use on a regular basis and not giving a decent reply to the --help option, somtimes you dont have acsess to the man files

eg try mounting a partion by its label rather than device, rather handy when booting from USB when you have several usb flash drives plugged in and dont know or cant work out the /dev naming ahead of time
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 20th December 2014 - 07:49 AM