OESF | ELSI | pdaXrom | OpenZaurus | Zaurus Themes | Community Links | Ibiblio

IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> QToolBar isn't dockable
simonqu
post Aug 12 2004, 03:11 PM
Post #1





Group: Members
Posts: 3
Joined: 12-August 04
Member No.: 4,272



I'm developing an application for sharp zaurus 5600 and encontered a QToolBar related problem. The program is working fine in my PC. When tranfered to PDA, the QToolBar isn't dockable. Any body here can help me?

#include <qapplication.h>
#include <qtoolbar.h>
#include<qwhatsthis.h>

class SmMainWin_QT:pulic QMainWindow
{
public:
SmMainWin_QT();
}
SmMainWin_QT::SmMainWin_QT():QMainWindow(0, "test")
{
resize(235, 315);
QToolBar * tool_bar = newQToolBar(this);
addToolBar(tool_bar, Minimized);
(void)QWhatsThis::WhatsThisButton(tool_bar);
}

int main(int argc, **argv)
{
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
zenyatta
post Aug 12 2004, 09:30 PM
Post #2





Group: Members
Posts: 366
Joined: 4-November 03
From: Slovakia
Member No.: 850



Why do you say addToolBar(tool_bar, Minimized)? The toolbar shouldn't even show up that way (according to Qt docs). If it does show, I presume it starts out floating, right? I'm curious why you would need this - the 5600 has quite a small screen to accommodate a floating toolbar. Sorry I can't try out your code - I work in Python.

I have an opposite "issue". The application I'm working on uses 2 toolbars; they start out docked and they can be moved between docks flawlessly - but I cannot make them float (presumably I can't drag them far enough from one dock before they come too close to the opposite one).

The real problem I have with toolbars is that unless all toolbars are hidden, the Menu key does not work (it moves the focus to a toolbar rather than the menu bar). That may be Opie-specific, however. I'm not sure.

z.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
simonqu
post Aug 13 2004, 07:51 AM
Post #3





Group: Members
Posts: 3
Joined: 12-August 04
Member No.: 4,272



The "Minimized" Option make the tool bar folded at first place not unvible. If you take it off, the toolbar is unfolded as usual.

Dayong
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 22nd November 2014 - 03:54 PM