OESF | ELSI | pdaXrom | OpenZaurus | Zaurus Themes | Community Links | Ibiblio

IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

5 Pages V  < 1 2 3 4 > »   
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Vncviewer, ..for the 6000L
smammon
post Apr 25 2004, 09:21 PM
Post #16





Group: Members
Posts: 61
Joined: 23-April 04
Member No.: 2,972



QUOTE
http://opie.handhelds.org/feed/sharprom/stable/latest/

Try there

It's all too easy to be misunderstood isn't it. But we're all cool, so that's ok.  ;-)


That did the trick! Opie installed and Keypebble is working!! Now I'm 1-2...
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
skoorb
post Apr 25 2004, 09:37 PM
Post #17





Group: Members
Posts: 87
Joined: 4-April 04
From: Virginia
Member No.: 2,662



http://zaurus.spy.org/feeds/zug/downloads/...0031228_arm.ipk


I am pretty sure that is where I got it from.


Any way to tell via console to be sure??
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
duffman
post Apr 25 2004, 11:04 PM
Post #18





Group: Members
Posts: 50
Joined: 20-April 04
From: Fairbanks, AK
Member No.: 2,925



yes, that looked like the right place to get the version of kismet you have, though whe i installed it the installer software hinted that there were some package dependencies. What else do I need to install? You also said you have the qt kismet gui, what version and do you remember where you got it? Sorry for the barage of questions, just would like to get kismet working smile.gif
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Scotts
post Apr 26 2004, 04:01 AM
Post #19





Group: Members
Posts: 8
Joined: 26-April 04
Member No.: 3,013



I am having a problem getting kismet to work too. When kismet (3.0.1c from the link above) fires up it complains that it can't find libcap.so.0.7. I tried to install libpcap0_0.7.2-1_arm.ipk from several diffent sources and it tells me that it is not a gz file (must be for Open zaurus I guess). I have also tried to install libpcap_0.8.1_aj_arm.ipk so that I could maybe link it back to libcap_0.7.2. It installs fine but then I cant find any of the installed files (using 'find / -name *pcap*'). Any ideas on what I am doing wrong or where I can get a valid version of libpcap?

EDIT: I also tried kismet after I installed wireless-tools 24... still doesn't work.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
padishah_emperor
post Apr 26 2004, 04:05 AM
Post #20





Group: Members
Posts: 849
Joined: 6-March 04
Member No.: 2,180



QUOTE
That did the trick!  Opie installed and Keypebble is working!!  Now I'm 1-2...


:-) I'll install it today too, just for the novelty of seeing KDE running thru my Z.

You'll get there, all good things...
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
skoorb
post Apr 26 2004, 05:18 AM
Post #21





Group: Members
Posts: 87
Joined: 4-April 04
From: Virginia
Member No.: 2,662



That sounds familiar. I think I got my libpcap from the zug feed. A find on my zaurus shows a symlink at /home/QtPalmtop/lib

lrwxrwxrwx 1 zaurus qpe 16 Jan 1 05:13 libpcap.so.0 -> libpcap.so.0.7.2. I may have put that symlink in there manually.


I found this libpcap file on my pc and uploaded it to the web. Maybe try it. It's avail here http://members.cox.net/skoorb/libpcap0_0.7.2_arm.ipk


I should have paid more attention to what I had to do to install kismet.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Scotts
post Apr 26 2004, 05:31 AM
Post #22





Group: Members
Posts: 8
Joined: 26-April 04
Member No.: 3,013



That did it, It's working like a charm. Thanks for the help!

BTW I didn't have to put the symlink in manually.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
skoorb
post Apr 26 2004, 08:47 AM
Post #23





Group: Members
Posts: 87
Joined: 4-April 04
From: Virginia
Member No.: 2,662



excellent
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
cvmiller
post Apr 26 2004, 09:54 AM
Post #24





Group: Members
Posts: 242
Joined: 31-March 04
Member No.: 2,592



QUOTE


Thanks, with that, the libpcap, and libstdc++ (from http://zaurus.xavierxeon.de/devel/gcc/libs....1-2-2.10.0.so) was able to get Kismet working on my SL-6000 as well.

Interestly enough, in the text based interface the keyboard keys (just as h, and Q) don't work. I have to ^C to quit Kismet. Using the Kismet Qt GUI everything works fine.

Thanks for the tips, and pointers!

Craig...
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
smammon
post Apr 26 2004, 09:17 PM
Post #25





Group: Members
Posts: 61
Joined: 23-April 04
Member No.: 2,972



QUOTE
Thanks, with that, the libpcap, and libstdc++ (from http://zaurus.xavierxeon.de/devel/gcc/libs....1-2-2.10.0.so) was able to get Kismet working on my SL-6000 as well.
Craig...


Where did you put libstdc? Did you link it to another name?

(yes I'm keeping copious notes for a HOWTO btw...)
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
cvmiller
post Apr 27 2004, 08:12 AM
Post #26





Group: Members
Posts: 242
Joined: 31-March 04
Member No.: 2,592



QUOTE
Where did you put libstdc? Did you link it to another name?
(yes I'm keeping copious notes for a HOWTO btw...)


The Short answer is /usr/lib :
/usr/lib/libstdc++-libc6.1-2.so.3 -> /mnt/card/QtPalmtop/lib/libstdc++-3-libc6.1-2-2.10.0.so

The longer answer is I have 2 types of apps, ones I can't live without (such as terminal), and all the others I put on my SD card. Since Kismet won't let me install on the SD card, I put as much as possible on the SD card, like this library. Kismet 3.0 was asking for this library by another name (libstdc++-libc6.1-2.so.3) so creating the link seemed be a natural solution to both problems (new name, and stored on the SD card).

Let me know when you post your How-To, I'd like to compare it to my notes.

Craig...
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
duffman
post Apr 27 2004, 09:37 AM
Post #27





Group: Members
Posts: 50
Joined: 20-April 04
From: Fairbanks, AK
Member No.: 2,925



QUOTE
The Short answer is /usr/lib :
/usr/lib/libstdc++-libc6.1-2.so.3 -> /mnt/card/QtPalmtop/lib/libstdc++-3-libc6.1-2-2.10.0.so


I noticed the same thing, I linked it and everything worked fine for me as well.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
benkrembs
post Apr 27 2004, 05:58 PM
Post #28





Group: Members
Posts: 16
Joined: 18-April 04
Member No.: 2,895



Wow.. you guys really know your stuff!

Kinda hard for a newbie to follow too much of this thread.. any chance of someone posting a HOW TO in the near future?

-Ben
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
jerbell
post Apr 27 2004, 06:49 PM
Post #29





Group: Members
Posts: 24
Joined: 28-January 04
Member No.: 1,586



The keboard doesnt work with that kismet becasue it was compiled without panels support. Kismet works as expected if you compile kismet_client with panels support, but its 11 megs vs only 500k for the ncurses only version...
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
smammon
post Apr 27 2004, 08:46 PM
Post #30





Group: Members
Posts: 61
Joined: 23-April 04
Member No.: 2,972



<dhoh!> (slapping head) I tried to create a link last night - In my late night frustration didn't notice that I blew the command. Typed it correctly tonight and bang! I'm war-walkin...

I will sit here right now and write the first pass at the howto so I don't forget or put it off... THANK YOU everyone that plinked away at this!
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

5 Pages V  < 1 2 3 4 > » 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
2 User(s) are reading this topic (2 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 11th July 2014 - 02:15 AM