OESF | ELSI | pdaXrom | OpenZaurus | Zaurus Themes | Community Links | Ibiblio

IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Freenote Ported To Opie
enodr
post May 17 2006, 12:42 PM
Post #1





Group: Members
Posts: 133
Joined: 5-April 06
Member No.: 9,537



Name: FreeNote 1.12.0
Homepage: http://www.urban.ne.jp/home/kanemori/zaurus/freenote_e.html
Description: FreeNoteQt is image notebook style application.
Note: the .bb recipe still need some work to include build FreeNoteSetup. I will update when I manage to include this in the same ipk.


Attached File(s)
Attached File  freenote.tar.gz ( 61.87K ) Number of downloads: 38
Attached File  freenote_1.12.0_r0_armv5te.ipk ( 170.02K ) Number of downloads: 162
 
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Mickeyl
post May 18 2006, 05:01 AM
Post #2





Group: Members
Posts: 1,497
Joined: 12-November 03
From: Germany
Member No.: 907



Impressive. How did you get around using libsl?
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
enodr
post May 18 2006, 08:45 AM
Post #3





Group: Members
Posts: 133
Joined: 5-April 06
Member No.: 9,537



QUOTE(Mickeyl @ May 18 2006, 05:01 AM)
Impressive. How did you get around using libsl?
*


Umh, in fact not so impressive, the latest version is libsl free. Quote from the website :

What is FreeNoteQt ?
FreeNoteQt is image notebook style application.
(without libsl.) ... maybe.(^^;

But still I need some help to make a proper .bb, and compile boths binaries to put them in the same ipk. Here is the copy of my post on Openzaurus-devel list (blocked because of the attachments):

I have successfully compiled Freenote for Opie (thanks Mickey!). I am
beginning to understand better how Bitbake / OE is working. Find
attached the ipk and the current .bb recipe, but I still need some
help to make it ok:

Freenote source archive is made of two directories:
FreeNote/FreeNote/
FreeNote/FreeNoteSetup/

In each dir there is a .pro file which builds one binary. At the end
both binaries should be compiled in the same ipk.

I have managed to make the FreeNote main binary, but I don't know how
to use the .bb to make it build each binary in each directory, using
each .pro file. I know it should as easy as:

S = "${WORKDIR}/FreeNote"
do_configure()
{
cd FreeNote() && do_stuff();
cd FreeNoteSetup() && do_stuff();
}

do_compile()
{
cd FreeNote() && do_stuff();
cd FreeNoteSetup() && do_stuff();
}

But I don't know which are the commands involved. qmake ? then
oe_runmake? ... I am desperatly looking for detailed documents of what
bitbake does when you build a recipe.

I'd really like to finish this .bb so that it can end in OE (it's a
nice app, see http://www.urban.ne.jp/home/kanemori/zaurus/freenote_e.html),
and then we could remove the OE/packages/nonworking/freenote dir wink.gif
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Mickeyl
post May 18 2006, 08:49 AM
Post #4





Group: Members
Posts: 1,497
Joined: 12-November 03
From: Germany
Member No.: 907



Use qmake.

One attempt would be to create a subdir project file in the top level directory, e.g.:

S = "${WORKDIR}/FreeNote"

do_configure_prepend() {
echo -e "TEMPLATE=subdirs\nSUBDIRS=FreeNote FreeNoteSetup\n" >> freenote.pro
}

Then qmake automatically wanders through the subdirs - grep through the bbfiles for 'TEMPLATE=subdirs', I have used this in several occasions.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
enodr
post May 18 2006, 09:29 AM
Post #5





Group: Members
Posts: 133
Joined: 5-April 06
Member No.: 9,537



QUOTE(Mickeyl @ May 18 2006, 08:49 AM)
Use qmake.

One attempt would be to create a subdir project file in the top level directory, e.g.:

S = "${WORKDIR}/FreeNote"

do_configure_prepend() {
  echo -e "TEMPLATE=subdirs\nSUBDIRS=FreeNote FreeNoteSetup\n" >> freenote.pro
}

Then qmake automatically wanders through the subdirs - grep through the bbfiles for 'TEMPLATE=subdirs', I have used this in several occasions.
*


Works fine except : when linking the binary it tries to output it in FreeNote/ and can't because the binary name is also the subdir names! Can I force the compiler to output the binary elsewhere?
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Mickeyl
post May 18 2006, 12:12 PM
Post #6





Group: Members
Posts: 1,497
Joined: 12-November 03
From: Germany
Member No.: 907



QUOTE
Works fine except : when linking the binary it tries to output it in FreeNote/ and can't because the binary name is also the subdir names! Can I force the compiler to output the binary elsewhere?


Use Qmake biggrin.gif

EXTRA_QMAKEVARS_POST += "DESTDIR=${S}/output"
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
enodr
post May 18 2006, 12:55 PM
Post #7





Group: Members
Posts: 133
Joined: 5-April 06
Member No.: 9,537



QUOTE(Mickeyl @ May 18 2006, 12:12 PM)
QUOTE
Works fine except : when linking the binary it tries to output it in FreeNote/ and can't because the binary name is also the subdir names! Can I force the compiler to output the binary elsewhere?


Use Qmake biggrin.gif

EXTRA_QMAKEVARS_POST += "DESTDIR=${S}/output"
*



hehe wink.gif I really have to put this on OE wiki, because this is the kind of knowledge every newcomer to bitbake and OE (like me) will need!

Thanks a lot, mickey. I send the .bb recipe soon to OE bugtracker.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
enodr
post May 19 2006, 01:22 PM
Post #8





Group: Members
Posts: 133
Joined: 5-April 06
Member No.: 9,537



Still a problem: it does not work, and by looking at the generated Makefile the DESTDIR is defined two times: the one I want, and the default one. How can that be?

Makefile header:
# Command: $(QMAKE) -spec /opt/zaurus/build/tmp/staging/i686-linux/share/qmake/linux-oe-g++ -after "TMAKE_CFLAGS-=-fgnu-linker" "TMAKE_CXXFLAGS-=-fgnu-linker"
"TMAKE_LFLAGS+=-L/opt/zaurus/build/tmp/staging/arm-linux/lib" "TMAKE_LFLAGS+=-Wl,-rpath-link,/opt/zaurus/build/tmp/staging/arm-linux/lib" "DESTDIR=/opt/zaurus/build/tmp/work/armv5te-linux/freenote-1.12.0-r0/FreeNote/output" "DEFINES+=QWS" "LIBS+=-lqpe" "CONFIG+=qt" "LIBS-=-lstdc++" "LIBS+=-lsupc++" "DESTDIR=/opt/zaurus/build/tmp/work/armv5te-linux/freenote-1.12.0-r0/FreeNote" -o Makefile FreeNote.pro
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Mickeyl
post May 19 2006, 01:35 PM
Post #9





Group: Members
Posts: 1,497
Joined: 12-November 03
From: Germany
Member No.: 907



That's normal since palmtop.bbclass already adds a default value for DESTDIR. Qmake will only use the last one to write into the Makefile. If you're stuck, post the bb to the bug tracker and I'll look into completing it.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 28th November 2014 - 04:22 AM