OESF | ELSI | pdaXrom | OpenZaurus | Zaurus Themes | Community Links | Ibiblio

IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Chinese input, Input pinyin on a 5500
craigtyson
post Jul 24 2004, 02:18 AM
Post #1





Group: Members
Posts: 464
Joined: 15-June 04
Member No.: 3,698



Im having great dificulty getting any Chinese pinyin input working on my 5500 running OZ 3.2 (Opie 0.9.3) Both the pinyin_input and Effy_Chinese-3.1 packages crash when I try to use them and so I have to reboot to get the Z back up.

Anyone able to input pinyin on Open Zaurus or have any ideas whats going wrong.

Craig.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
chyang
post Jul 30 2004, 12:42 AM
Post #2





Group: Members
Posts: 271
Joined: 19-June 03
From: Beijing,China
Member No.: 156



try this one:
http://www.hi-pda.com/forum/viewthread.php...RG4E#pid1883846
I suspect you need to download the source and recompile it.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
craigtyson
post Jul 30 2004, 03:17 PM
Post #3





Group: Members
Posts: 464
Joined: 15-June 04
Member No.: 3,698



tried the link but got an 未定义操作,请返回 "operation not defined please return" error.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
murphytalk
post Jul 30 2004, 08:53 PM
Post #4





Group: Members
Posts: 9
Joined: 31-May 04
Member No.: 3,507



http://www.hi-pda.com/forum/viewthread.php...=191027&fpage=1
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
xiaman
post Aug 5 2004, 05:50 PM
Post #5





Group: Members
Posts: 63
Joined: 25-July 04
Member No.: 4,098



you have to register to be able to download.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
chyang
post Sep 21 2004, 06:08 PM
Post #6





Group: Members
Posts: 271
Joined: 19-June 03
From: Beijing,China
Member No.: 156



in fact, I have uploaded to the download section here.
You can also visit sourceforge for download.
https://sourceforge.net/projects/murphypinyin/
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
badog
post Dec 12 2004, 06:31 AM
Post #7





Group: Members
Posts: 248
Joined: 25-November 04
Member No.: 5,608



蛮亲切的感觉
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
panyo
post Dec 13 2004, 01:46 AM
Post #8





Group: Members
Posts: 88
Joined: 3-February 04
Member No.: 1,688



I installed the ipk from sourceforge and did ipkg-link add, even re-booted,
but I do not see the input method. Anything else I need to do?
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
craigtyson
post Dec 15 2004, 02:18 PM
Post #9





Group: Members
Posts: 464
Joined: 15-June 04
Member No.: 3,698



it doesnt seem to work with opie. iv had to go back to the tkc rom
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
craigtyson
post Dec 15 2004, 02:18 PM
Post #10





Group: Members
Posts: 464
Joined: 15-June 04
Member No.: 3,698



it doesnt seem to work with opie. iv had to go back to the tkc rom
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
xjqian
post Dec 24 2004, 01:36 AM
Post #11





Group: Members
Posts: 500
Joined: 17-January 04
From: St. Louis, USA
Member No.: 1,478



installed and launched successfully. but not in working condition. i think it's the 320x480 vs 640x480 resolution issue.

update: I got it working in my 6K. You have to make sure the font in the conf file matches your chinese font.

since I renamed my efont to helvetica, and replaced the defualt helvetica; I have to edit the following file

/home/etc/murphytalk.conf
font=helvetica (by default it's efont)

reboot

now everything works perfectly. Thanks chyang
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 23rd November 2014 - 12:35 AM