OESF | ELSI | pdaXrom | OpenZaurus | Zaurus Themes | Community Links | Ibiblio

IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Angstrom Rc1
birdsbite
post Dec 16 2007, 02:36 PM
Post #1





Group: Members
Posts: 3
Joined: 2-November 07
Member No.: 20,886



angstrom rc1 is out (at least for spitz). goto downloads > spitz.

I haven't tried it, but maybe soon....
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
jpmatrix
post Dec 17 2007, 07:39 AM
Post #2





Group: Members
Posts: 1,019
Joined: 15-February 05
From: France
Member No.: 6,477



QUOTE(birdsbite @ Dec 16 2007, 11:36 PM) *
angstrom rc1 is out (at least for spitz). goto downloads > spitz.

I haven't tried it, but maybe soon....


i'd think about that too but ... i love my debian zaurus smile.gif
but perhaps we should try to install it and help their developpers....
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
undrwater
post Dec 17 2007, 04:28 PM
Post #3





Group: Members
Posts: 232
Joined: 26-September 03
Member No.: 500



Tosa image is non existent. I've submitted a bug report.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
ofels
post Dec 18 2007, 12:35 AM
Post #4





Group: Members
Posts: 142
Joined: 4-December 06
From: Lake Constance, Germany
Member No.: 13,087



QUOTE(undrwater @ Dec 18 2007, 01:28 AM) *
Tosa image is non existent. I've submitted a bug report.


The directory is propably empty because there is no or not enough feedback for the autobuild images of the corresponding platform :

http://www.angstrom-distribution.org/unsta...autobuild/tosa/

Oliver
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Dromede
post Dec 18 2007, 06:36 AM
Post #5





Group: Members
Posts: 156
Joined: 10-December 06
From: Croatia
Member No.: 13,288



I have it on my C1000. It's still buggy and really slow. The usb settings still doesn't work properly, the screen brightness applet is kinda buggy and i had to reset it a couple of times. I really don't like gpe, so i'm gonna try to flash the console image today and E17 on top of it, maybe that'll work fine.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
undrwater
post Dec 18 2007, 09:20 AM
Post #6





Group: Members
Posts: 232
Joined: 26-September 03
Member No.: 500



QUOTE(ofels @ Dec 18 2007, 12:35 AM) *
QUOTE(undrwater @ Dec 18 2007, 01:28 AM) *
Tosa image is non existent. I've submitted a bug report.


The directory is propably empty because there is no or not enough feedback for the autobuild images of the corresponding platform :

http://www.angstrom-distribution.org/unsta...autobuild/tosa/

Oliver


Thank you. I can't find anything for "autobuild" in the wiki. Is there another place to read about it? What's the difference between unstable and autobuild.

Thanks again,

Russell
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
hvontres
post Dec 18 2007, 10:05 AM
Post #7





Group: Members
Posts: 118
Joined: 12-May 05
From: Oceanside,Ca
Member No.: 7,121



QUOTE(undrwater @ Dec 18 2007, 09:20 AM) *
QUOTE(ofels @ Dec 18 2007, 12:35 AM) *
QUOTE(undrwater @ Dec 18 2007, 01:28 AM) *
Tosa image is non existent. I've submitted a bug report.


The directory is propably empty because there is no or not enough feedback for the autobuild images of the corresponding platform :

http://www.angstrom-distribution.org/unsta...autobuild/tosa/

Oliver


Thank you. I can't find anything for "autobuild" in the wiki. Is there another place to read about it? What's the difference between unstable and autobuild.

Thanks again,

Russell


The autobuild dir contains ~nightly builds from the current OE dev branch. You might be the first person to try them, so they may melt your device, kill your dog, etc, or they could just Work™. The images in Unstable have at least been flashed and booted by a machine mentor, so you'll probably have better luck with those.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
undrwater
post Dec 19 2007, 09:00 AM
Post #8





Group: Members
Posts: 232
Joined: 26-September 03
Member No.: 500



QUOTE(hvontres @ Dec 18 2007, 10:05 AM) *
The autobuild dir contains ~nightly builds from the current OE dev branch. You might be the first person to try them, so they may melt your device, kill your dog, etc, or they could just Work™. The images in Unstable have at least been flashed and booted by a machine mentor, so you'll probably have better luck with those.


Thanks for the reply and the humor! wink.gif

I'm trying to calculate the value of testing something new vs. my relationship with my dog. Strangely, my dog appears to be winning out. I'll try again when / if the images ever make it into unstable.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
ofels
post Dec 20 2007, 08:52 AM
Post #9





Group: Members
Posts: 142
Joined: 4-December 06
From: Lake Constance, Germany
Member No.: 13,087



QUOTE(undrwater @ Dec 19 2007, 06:00 PM) *
QUOTE(hvontres @ Dec 18 2007, 10:05 AM) *
The autobuild dir contains ~nightly builds from the current OE dev branch. You might be the first person to try them, so they may melt your device, kill your dog, etc, or they could just Work™. The images in Unstable have at least been flashed and booted by a machine mentor, so you'll probably have better luck with those.


Thanks for the reply and the humor! wink.gif

I'm trying to calculate the value of testing something new vs. my relationship with my dog. Strangely, my dog appears to be winning out. I'll try again when / if the images ever make it into unstable.


One of the reasons why the autobuilds are published is to get feedback. If nobody tries them out there will not be an unstable version at all ;-)

Oliver
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
smalex
post Dec 20 2007, 11:45 AM
Post #10





Group: Members
Posts: 1
Joined: 2-December 07
Member No.: 21,015



QUOTE(birdsbite @ Dec 17 2007, 04:36 AM) *
angstrom rc1 is out (at least for spitz). goto downloads > spitz.

I haven't tried it, but maybe soon....

I have tried RC1 yesterday, it does not even bootable.
Previos version dated 10.07 is working on my spitz pretty stable.
But RC1 not.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
jpmatrix
post Dec 24 2007, 03:12 AM
Post #11





Group: Members
Posts: 1,019
Joined: 15-February 05
From: France
Member No.: 6,477



QUOTE(smalex @ Dec 20 2007, 08:45 PM) *
QUOTE(birdsbite @ Dec 17 2007, 04:36 AM) *
angstrom rc1 is out (at least for spitz). goto downloads > spitz.

I haven't tried it, but maybe soon....

I have tried RC1 yesterday, it does not even bootable.
Previos version dated 10.07 is working on my spitz pretty stable.
But RC1 not.


strange.
i tried it on my C3000 and it was working........
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
IronMag
post Dec 30 2007, 12:49 PM
Post #12





Group: Members
Posts: 1
Joined: 14-December 07
Member No.: 21,077



I installed angstrom on my c1000(akita) Booted pre and rc1.1 right up just fine. Package manager takes up allot of resources though.


I am new to posting on this forum. So please bear with me.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
jpmatrix
post Dec 31 2007, 07:14 AM
Post #13





Group: Members
Posts: 1,019
Joined: 15-February 05
From: France
Member No.: 6,477



QUOTE(IronMag @ Dec 30 2007, 09:49 PM) *
I am new to posting on this forum. So please bear with me.


you should not post to forum about angstrom ! you should open a bug report using bugs.openembedded.org
there you'll have support smile.gif
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
adf
post Dec 31 2007, 01:46 PM
Post #14





Group: Members
Posts: 2,821
Joined: 13-September 04
From: Wasilla Ak.
Member No.: 4,572



QUOTE(jpmatrix @ Dec 31 2007, 06:14 AM) *
QUOTE(IronMag @ Dec 30 2007, 09:49 PM) *
I am new to posting on this forum. So please bear with me.


you should not post to forum about angstrom ! you should open a bug report using bugs.openembedded.org
there you'll have support smile.gif

LMAO!!
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
speculatrix
post Dec 31 2007, 03:21 PM
Post #15





Group: Admin
Posts: 3,281
Joined: 29-July 04
From: Cambridge, England
Member No.: 4,149



I haven't installed rc1, but I did go through the upgrade process - the ipkg config feed URLs were automagically changed from "unstable" to "2007", and then I re-did the ipkg update/upgrade and it worked smoothly except I had to remove wpa_supplicant package which was replaced by a wpa_supplicant_cli package.

Seems to work except that when I bring up wireless, it won't send any data to a specific host until it's received a packet from it - it's as if arp is failing. It worked perfectly before the update.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 20th October 2014 - 09:23 PM