OESF | ELSI | pdaXrom | OpenZaurus | Zaurus Themes | Community Links | Ibiblio

IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> How To Change Cpu Freq In Debian Eabi?, Suggest only now. Not finished
ecc_hy
post Jan 28 2008, 10:51 PM
Post #1





Group: Members
Posts: 127
Joined: 5-January 07
Member No.: 13,705



There is only cpuoverclock.py to change the cpu freq. It is not enough and caused screen flicker.

1. As yonggun's cpufreq kernel, it support cpufreq interface and use cpufreqd to change cpu freq according to cpu usuage.

2. PXA support speedstep. It means the cpu freq can be changed only step by step. It may cause hardware problem if we change cpu freq too much. The problem has been found when I developed mb-applet-powerctrl.

3. Lower cpu freq has no problem when suspend or resume in pdaxrom. But in eabi, it cause white screen.

Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
2or0
post Jan 29 2008, 07:18 AM
Post #2





Group: Members
Posts: 217
Joined: 6-June 04
Member No.: 3,590



QUOTE(ecc_hy @ Jan 28 2008, 10:51 PM) *
There is only cpuoverclock.py to change the cpu freq. It is not enough and caused screen flicker.

1. As yonggun's cpufreq kernel, it support cpufreq interface and use cpufreqd to change cpu freq according to cpu usuage.

2. PXA support speedstep. It means the cpu freq can be changed only step by step. It may cause hardware problem if we change cpu freq too much. The problem has been found when I developed mb-applet-powerctrl.

3. Lower cpu freq has no problem when suspend or resume in pdaxrom. But in eabi, it cause white screen.


You can use the command 'dvfm' to change the cpufreq.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
ecc_hy
post Jan 31 2008, 07:29 PM
Post #3





Group: Members
Posts: 127
Joined: 5-January 07
Member No.: 13,705



I have test dvfm and cpuoverclock.py in my c1000 and kernel 2.6.22.9-yonggun.
After all, my c1000 is working properly on the default cpu frequence clock 416MHz.

When down frequence, the X cursor is freeze, keyboard and display is ok.
When up frequence, the console always display the message like "XXX can not battery status".

I have checked the dvfm in pdaxrom forum. the dvfm only change the voltage of the cpu called CCCR, but not change VCORE. As kernel 2.6, the file called "/sys/devices/system/cpu/cpu0/scaling_setspeed" should be work, but it is not exist in my c1000.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
ecc_hy
post Jan 31 2008, 08:03 PM
Post #4





Group: Members
Posts: 127
Joined: 5-January 07
Member No.: 13,705



cd /sys/devices/system/cpu/cpu0/
echo "userspace" > scaling_governor
echo "N" > scaling_setspeed
N can be 104000, 208000, 312000, 416000, 520000, 624000, or may be other freq in "scaling_available_governors"

It is working, but I am not sure the clock freq is really changed or not?

To change cpu voltage, you may:
echo "V" > cpu-voltage
V can be 900,1100,1200,1300,1400,1500, the value stored in show_frequency_and_voltage.
But I get problem like dvfm way when change cpu voltage.

To 2or0:
Is it possible to check the interface in the kernel and patch when you get time?
Please tell me,scaling functions are worked, or not?
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic
2 User(s) are reading this topic (2 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 29th August 2014 - 12:22 PM