OESF | ELSI | pdaXrom | OpenZaurus | Zaurus Themes | Community Links | Ibiblio

IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> OZ and Ambicom card?
javaman83
post Dec 22 2003, 07:51 PM
Post #1





Group: Members
Posts: 7
Joined: 22-October 03
From: Pittsburgh
Member No.: 705



I may be an idiot, but for some reason i cannot get my Ambicom card to work. I have OZ 3.3.3 installed. The card is detected, but just flashes and nothing ever works. I have tried DHCP, i have tried static, i have tried all the manual setting in the network settings. Is there something I am missing? I have tried 3.3.5 also and it didn't work for that.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Mickeyl
post Dec 23 2003, 04:41 AM
Post #2





Group: Members
Posts: 1,497
Joined: 12-November 03
From: Germany
Member No.: 907



Hi javaman,

there exists a systematic procedure for dealing with this (and other) kind of problems, involving to look at logread, lsmodules, /etc/pcmcia/*.conf and other things. I'd like you to help yourself, but I don't like repeating myself. Did you do a search on this and the other forums and had a look at the mailing list archives where people have similar problems?
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
javaman83
post Dec 23 2003, 05:43 AM
Post #3





Group: Members
Posts: 7
Joined: 22-October 03
From: Pittsburgh
Member No.: 705



i got it thanks.
All i ended up having to do was put my essid in the wireless.opts
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Mickeyl
post Dec 23 2003, 05:50 AM
Post #4





Group: Members
Posts: 1,497
Joined: 12-November 03
From: Germany
Member No.: 907



ah good. you may add that to the OZ faq, please.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
post Dec 24 2003, 02:35 PM
Post #5





Group:
Posts: 0
Joined: --
Member No.: 0



bah i figured it out. unfortunately it is not a fixable problem. it will work but i have to reset my router and reboot the zaurus everytime i want to use it. There is a known compatibility problem with this card and my Linksys AP. looks like the card is going back to Best Buy
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
javaman83
post Dec 24 2003, 02:38 PM
Post #6





Group: Members
Posts: 7
Joined: 22-October 03
From: Pittsburgh
Member No.: 705



that last one was me didn't realize i wasn't signed in
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic
2 User(s) are reading this topic (2 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 24th October 2014 - 06:48 PM