OESF | ELSI | pdaXrom | OpenZaurus | Zaurus Themes | Community Links | Ibiblio

IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Handcomword, Save Location
MrStaypuft
post Aug 2 2006, 02:43 PM
Post #1





Group: Members
Posts: 63
Joined: 17-July 06
Member No.: 10,437



Hi,

I have been using HandcomSheet to edit my excel spreadsheets (only simple ones mind you) and it seems to work fine. It lets me open them from anywhere and update them.

However HandcomWord although it will let me open documents from any folder ONLY lets me save to the internal disk or memory card in Documents/Word_Files am I missing something? Does anyone else have this problem?
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
MrStaypuft
post Aug 20 2006, 06:27 PM
Post #2





Group: Members
Posts: 63
Joined: 17-July 06
Member No.: 10,437



So Obviously this is either a stupid question or nobody uses handcomword, which is it? smile.gif
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
adf
post Aug 20 2006, 09:15 PM
Post #3





Group: Members
Posts: 2,821
Joined: 13-September 04
From: Wasilla Ak.
Member No.: 4,572



i use it so little that the save location never really became an issue.
why is it a problem? the fies can be moved later, etc.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
MrStaypuft
post Aug 20 2006, 10:03 PM
Post #4





Group: Members
Posts: 63
Joined: 17-July 06
Member No.: 10,437



It's just a total pain as I have lots of documents in many subfolders which are all synchronised with a PC.

I mean obviously I can move the files afterwards but it's a hassle.

Maybe I should write a shell script to launch it and then copy the file back afterwards???

Sorry if this is a total NOOB question but is there an easy way to create an icon in a tab which calls a shell script?
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
adf
post Aug 20 2006, 11:30 PM
Post #5





Group: Members
Posts: 2,821
Joined: 13-September 04
From: Wasilla Ak.
Member No.: 4,572



wel.... in xfce, certainly.....

in qtopiatry writing the script and then using your tab manager to make a new icon and point it at the (executable) script.

poke around in the tab managere--- it should be easy enough to figure it out
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
mikew
post Aug 20 2006, 11:49 PM
Post #6





Group: Members
Posts: 193
Joined: 19-March 04
Member No.: 2,402



I get round the problem by copying an empty Word document into each folder then use save & rename the file, its a pain.

You also have the option of using TextMaker, which will also allow you to open multiple Word documents at the same time.

Mike
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic
2 User(s) are reading this topic (2 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 22nd December 2014 - 05:30 AM