OESF | ELSI | pdaXrom | OpenZaurus | Zaurus Themes | Community Links | Ibiblio

IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Formatting Av500, reg Backup and effect after frmatting
eyan15
post Jan 10 2006, 10:09 PM
Post #1





Group: Members
Posts: 2
Joined: 10-January 06
Member No.: 8,890



When AV500 is not removed from the PC properly, it shows up as Removable disk, and the only option left is to Format it.

But u can also change it to "Windows Device" mode and transfer file into it using WMP 10.

My question is that,

1. How do u move file from the Archos to pc. Like say the DATA and System folders?
2. After I formatted it everything works fine but for one thing; in music mode, it just open my Music folder. Not the usual Artist, Album, Genre... way


should i reinstall the firmware? r should i get the dump of the sysfolder and copy it? r is it just a settings issue?

Any help would very much be appreciated. Its been some 2 weeks since i bought this. N i've fallen in love with it so i just hope i get this resolved
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
quantum-theorist
post Jan 12 2006, 08:23 PM
Post #2





Group: Members
Posts: 4
Joined: 12-January 06
Member No.: 8,919



evan15
I hope I understand your questions correctly, I'm attempting answers based on my PMA400

You should be able to just drag and drop or "copy" files between your
Archos and your PC going either way. You can copy single files
or the entire folder(s)

As for your music, you may only need to start the Music, click in the band the appears at the top of the screen to get the "menu"
select "file" then "update Arclibrary" I think that should do the trick

regards
good luck
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
iom
post Jan 23 2006, 06:11 AM
Post #3





Group: Members
Posts: 6
Joined: 23-January 06
Member No.: 8,978



Dunno if you still need help but anyway...

Yes, updating the library should do the trick. On the Archos AV 500, go to the setup screen, system and select update library

I had the same problem with my Archos, Drag&Drop works in Windows Device-mode, but it's loads slower and somehow i had to "view" the fies first before I could copy them...
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic
2 User(s) are reading this topic (2 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 28th December 2014 - 10:03 PM