OESF | ELSI | pdaXrom | OpenZaurus | Zaurus Themes | Community Links | Ibiblio

IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Nes Problems On 1.22?
DaveAnderson
post Jan 12 2005, 02:32 PM
Post #1





Group: Members
Posts: 100
Joined: 16-August 04
Member No.: 4,299



I'm trying to nintendo emulator directly from the feed. When I try to play a game (from command line or the front end program), I get graphical glitches. The screen is flashing while the game is playing. I've only tried two games (both are Pac-Man games, but one is older and the other one is much newer).
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Flandry
post Jan 12 2005, 02:46 PM
Post #2





Group: Members
Posts: 77
Joined: 2-August 04
From: IHTFP, MA, USA
Member No.: 4,185



Did you install the right libraries? I seem to recall having similar trouble until i installed the right sdl ipks.

Now it works better than it did before: zemu usually opens in landscape mode, but sometimes a game closes leaving it in portrait, and i have to rotate from the menu. But if anything it's faster on this ROM.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
stupkid
post Jan 12 2005, 03:56 PM
Post #3





Group: Members
Posts: 578
Joined: 2-January 04
From: Texas USA
Member No.: 1,324



I noticed this in testing as well. You will see the same with SNES. This is due to piro's optimized libSDL and the way that these emulators draw the screen. It's happens on most games, but not all of them. You can disable this by rebooting your Zaurus and pressing the Cancel key as soon as the QPE desktop comes up. Another way would be to install a separate libSDL (from zports, etc.), but it will not be as fast as the one included with the ROM.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
tovarish
post Jan 12 2005, 05:34 PM
Post #4





Group: Members
Posts: 299
Joined: 27-October 04
Member No.: 5,233



and yet another way is to set SDL_FB_DIRECT=0 and run it. it is about 20% slower tho.

tovarish
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
DaveAnderson
post Jan 13 2005, 08:55 AM
Post #5





Group: Members
Posts: 100
Joined: 16-August 04
Member No.: 4,299



Neither suggestion worked for me.

First, when do I hit cancel? When the graphical logo comes up during boot? The one that has the 'Zaurus User Group' on it?

I tried setting the variable and then running zemufe, but same problem occurs. If I try to run znester from command prompt, the screen just blacks out and I have to pull the battery and restart.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
stupkid
post Jan 13 2005, 09:47 AM
Post #6





Group: Members
Posts: 578
Joined: 2-January 04
From: Texas USA
Member No.: 1,324



tovarish's suggestions is better. You need add the following line to /opt/QtPalmtop/bin/zemufeex_*.sh, :

export SDL_FB_DIRECT=0

I will be updating the zemufe package tonight to include this.

Hope this helps.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
stupkid
post Jan 13 2005, 10:59 PM
Post #7





Group: Members
Posts: 578
Joined: 2-January 04
From: Texas USA
Member No.: 1,324



Zemufe has been updated on the feed to address this issue. Please let me know if this problem persists.

Thanks!
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 28th November 2014 - 04:11 PM