OESF | ELSI | pdaXrom | OpenZaurus | Zaurus Themes | Community Links | Ibiblio

IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> remote user?
riki_nakamura
post Apr 12 2004, 02:24 PM
Post #1





Group: Members
Posts: 33
Joined: 12-April 04
Member No.: 2,818



Is it true that you can access a windows xp proffesional from a zaurus?
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
CoreyC
post Apr 12 2004, 02:38 PM
Post #2





Group: Members
Posts: 288
Joined: 13-February 04
Member No.: 1,851



You can with pdaXrom.... install rdesktop.

You have allot of questions, and that is cool. It may be better to post them all in the same thread though in the newbies forum. wink.gif
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Snooby
post Apr 12 2004, 05:13 PM
Post #3





Group: Members
Posts: 68
Joined: 28-March 04
Member No.: 2,537



you can also use vnc
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
freizugheit
post Jun 27 2006, 01:41 AM
Post #4





Group: Members
Posts: 409
Joined: 7-November 03
Member No.: 811



As long as you can network our Windows, Mac or Unix machines, you should be able to move data in both directions.

Like me, I can mount both Zaurus and Windows machine on my Mac desktop via Samba, and I can move files among the three systems. However, there is a file size limitation to transfer files from my Mac to myZaurus.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
bluedevils
post Jun 27 2006, 04:57 AM
Post #5





Group: Members
Posts: 1,284
Joined: 31-January 04
From: Vancouver, BC -> NYC, NY
Member No.: 1,633



So as not to confuse, rdesktop (though I can't remember if it works for all sharp roms) is also available on the sharp rom and I would be surprised if OZ didn't have it.

QUOTE(CoreyC @ Apr 12 2004, 05:38 PM)
You can with pdaXrom.... install rdesktop.
*
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 22nd September 2014 - 08:24 PM