OESF | ELSI | pdaXrom | OpenZaurus | Zaurus Themes | Community Links | Ibiblio

IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Socket Bluetooth Card (again...)
bastichelaar
post Nov 6 2004, 03:30 AM
Post #1





Group: Members
Posts: 112
Joined: 12-May 04
From: The Netherlands
Member No.: 3,249



Guys,

I discovered that something has changed in the new RC's: the file /etc/pcmcia/serial is changed. So I can't get my Socket Bluetooth Card (rev. G) to work. This file refers to /usr/sbin/hciattach, which doesn't exist. The file is now in /sbin. Also, if I correct this, and I insert the card, it starts the file "serial start blablabla", but then hangs. If I kill serial, and eject my card, the file "serial stop blablabla" hangs...

Somebody can correct this?
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
hackfixer
post Nov 6 2004, 10:10 AM
Post #2





Group: Members
Posts: 4
Joined: 21-October 04
Member No.: 5,140



Maybe that explains why I haven gotten my Rev H card to work with RC5 either? I just got my C860 and RC5 is my first use of pdaXrom. Any help would be appreciated.


-Steve
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
hackfixer
post Nov 6 2004, 07:34 PM
Post #3





Group: Members
Posts: 4
Joined: 21-October 04
Member No.: 5,140



Finally got my Rev. H card to be recognized.
This should work on Rev. G as well.

Heres what I did, based on a posting from last year I found:
I'm runing pdaXrom RC5.
I have my /etc/pcmcia/bluetooth.conf entry set for my card to be recognized:

card "Socket Bluetooth Card"
version "Socket", "CF+ Personal Network Card Rev 2.5"
bind "serial_cs"

Power up to console and log in.

modprobe hci_uart

Insert Socket Bluetooth Card

It should spew text about ttyS03 at port 0xf60003f8 bla bla bla

The next line is the key to making everything work!
cardctl resume 0
hciattach /dev/ttyS3 bcsp 230400
hciconfig

It should show
hci0: Type: UART
BD Address: 00:02:C7:42:91:E1 ACL MTU: 340:4 etc etc
etc etc

The point is the BD address should no longer be 00:00:00:00:00:

I put my Verizon V710 into discoverable mode, the ran
hcitool scan

and it responded with
Scanning ...
00:0A:28:36:21:12 Motorola Phone

Thats as far as I got so far, now on to make it do something more useful.

I hope this helps you bastichelaar !

-Steve
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
bastichelaar
post Nov 7 2004, 03:46 AM
Post #4





Group: Members
Posts: 112
Joined: 12-May 04
From: The Netherlands
Member No.: 3,249



I already had my card working, but I want it to work automatically... So if I insert the card, it will recognize it and automatically bring hci0 up. But thanks anyway :-)
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic
2 User(s) are reading this topic (2 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 2nd September 2014 - 03:44 PM