OESF | ELSI | pdaXrom | OpenZaurus | Zaurus Themes | Community Links | Ibiblio

IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Help! Need To Reinstall Qtopia On My C1000.
LodeRunner
post Mar 3 2009, 03:50 PM
Post #1





Group: Members
Posts: 7
Joined: 8-January 07
Member No.: 13,764



I've just sold my akita on eBay, but the buyer apparently did not read the ad at all. I gave him Angstrom / OPIE, but he was expecting to have the default OS on it, and is upset that he can't some things he could on his other Zauruses.

I borrowed my father's eBay account to sell it. It would be bad if the guy leaves negative feedback.

I bought the akita through Dynamism a couple years ago. It came with an English version of Qtopia installed. I know I made a backup of it somewhere, but I'll be damned if I can find it. Is there somewhere I could download official Qtopia images for the C1000? Alternatively, would some kind soul be willing to email an image to me?

I don't want anything bleeding edge or customized; just a nice, basic, stock Qtopia image. I can talk the guy through installing it over the phone.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Stubear
post Mar 4 2009, 02:18 PM
Post #2





Group: Members
Posts: 1,164
Joined: 17-December 03
From: Melbourne, AUSTRALIA
Member No.: 1,219



LodeRunner,

Have him grab the C1000 original NAND back up from Conics - http://downloads.conics.net/pda/zaurus-sl-...iginal-backups/ - and do a NAND restore.

Will only take about 15 minutes to have a vanilla C1000 again

Cheers

Stu
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
LodeRunner
post Mar 5 2009, 07:03 PM
Post #3





Group: Members
Posts: 7
Joined: 8-January 07
Member No.: 13,764



QUOTE(Stubear @ Mar 4 2009, 05:18 PM) *
LodeRunner,

Have him grab the C1000 original NAND back up from Conics - http://downloads.conics.net/pda/zaurus-sl-...iginal-backups/ - and do a NAND restore.

Will only take about 15 minutes to have a vanilla C1000 again

Cheers

Stu


Thanks for the link, but I can't help but notice they only have a JPN image. When I received the Zaurus from Dynamism, it was running a fully English version of Qtopia...

EDIT: Perhaps he can simply install a language pack, such as this: http://qtopia.net/packages/SHARP/qpe-langu...5.0-8bp_arm.ipk ?
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
teh.sean
post Mar 5 2009, 08:54 PM
Post #4





Group: Members
Posts: 77
Joined: 23-April 08
From: Cleveland, OH USA
Member No.: 21,673



QUOTE(LodeRunner @ Mar 5 2009, 10:03 PM) *
QUOTE(Stubear @ Mar 4 2009, 05:18 PM) *
LodeRunner,

Have him grab the C1000 original NAND back up from Conics - http://downloads.conics.net/pda/zaurus-sl-...iginal-backups/ - and do a NAND restore.

Will only take about 15 minutes to have a vanilla C1000 again

Cheers

Stu


Thanks for the link, but I can't help but notice they only have a JPN image. When I received the Zaurus from Dynamism, it was running a fully English version of Qtopia...

EDIT: Perhaps he can simply install a language pack, such as this: http://qtopia.net/packages/SHARP/qpe-langu...5.0-8bp_arm.ipk ?

trisoft has a sharp image that has been pre translated to english. check there.

http://trisoft.de/en_downloads.htm
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
speculatrix
post Mar 27 2009, 03:48 PM
Post #5





Group: Admin
Posts: 3,281
Joined: 29-July 04
From: Cambridge, England
Member No.: 4,149



maybe a copy of Cacko would mollify the buyer? can grab a copy from my mirror
http://www.zaurus.org.uk/download/cacko/
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic
2 User(s) are reading this topic (2 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 21st November 2014 - 11:15 AM