OESF | ELSI | pdaXrom | OpenZaurus | Zaurus Themes | Community Links | Ibiblio

IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Gw-cf11x Cf Wifi Cannot Work Under Trisoft Rom
highsun
post Jul 20 2006, 02:51 AM
Post #1





Group: Members
Posts: 3
Joined: 20-July 06
Member No.: 10,465



I have a CF WiFi (Planex GW-CF11X recommended on Sharp Zaurus website) for my C1k.

It works well under Sharp original ROM (Japanese) using "prism3" driver provided on Sharp Zaurus websit. When connecting it blinks. I can use "Wellenreiter" meanwhile.

However,
It doesn't work under Trisoft ROM (English) using the same driver. it doesn't have any reaction (not blinking) when connecting.

I do not know what is going on? Trisoft ROM should be similar with the original one. Does anyone has the similar experience? Someone has an idea of this?
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
DaemonsGR
post Jul 20 2006, 08:11 AM
Post #2





Group: Members
Posts: 237
Joined: 28-December 05
Member No.: 8,801



You must be wrong! I have been using it for some time...
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
highsun
post Jul 22 2006, 12:58 AM
Post #3





Group: Members
Posts: 3
Joined: 20-July 06
Member No.: 10,465



QUOTE(DaemonsGR @ Jul 21 2006, 02:11 AM)
You must be wrong! I have been using it for some time...
*

Under Trisoft ROM?
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
DaemonsGR
post Jul 22 2006, 04:50 AM
Post #4





Group: Members
Posts: 237
Joined: 28-December 05
Member No.: 8,801



There is NO Trisoft ROM!!! Trisoft provides an UPDATE with English menus and stuff only smile.gif ... SO its the same as a normal Sharp ROM when it comes to drivers and hardware!
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
TRIsoft
post Jul 24 2006, 01:38 AM
Post #5





Group: Members
Posts: 332
Joined: 6-June 04
From: Hannover, Germany
Member No.: 3,587



Hi Everyone,

the Planex GW-CF11X is a Prism3 based card and out-of-the-box
support for Prism3 is available from SL-C3100 up.

To use these kind of cards in earlier models, you need the
appropriate Prism3 driver. Check the support area at
EZaurus.com or our download area here:
http://www.trisoft.de/download/Prism3drivers.zip

Also we can confirm that installing the Prism3-ipk in our
SL-C1000 localisation will not solve the problems. We were
working on this issue for two days now and it's a bit funny:
Because we have absolutely no clue _why_ it's not working
with our localisation, we picked a brand new SL-C1000,
installed the Prism3 driver and started our localisation steps
from scratch.

The funny thing is, that it's now done and working. Why it
refuses to work with the previous localisation looks like bad
karma / black magic to us.

Anyhow, expect a new localisation backup set in our SL-C1000
download area in the next hours (we're just testing the backup
set in this moment).

///TRIsoft

Marc Stephan
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
TRIsoft
post Jul 24 2006, 03:04 AM
Post #6





Group: Members
Posts: 332
Joined: 6-June 04
From: Hannover, Germany
Member No.: 3,587



Testing complete, here we go:

Latest backup set with Prism3 support is available.
http://www.trisoft.de/download/C1000-2006-07-24-12-00.zip

Have fun

///TRIsoft

Marc Stephan
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
highsun
post Jul 28 2006, 03:36 AM
Post #7





Group: Members
Posts: 3
Joined: 20-July 06
Member No.: 10,465



QUOTE(TRIsoft @ Jul 24 2006, 09:04 PM)
Testing complete, here we go:

Latest backup set with Prism3 support is available.
http://www.trisoft.de/download/C1000-2006-07-24-12-00.zip

Have fun

///TRIsoft

Marc Stephan
*

Thank you very much! I'm trying the new issue.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic
2 User(s) are reading this topic (2 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 21st December 2014 - 03:14 PM