OESF | ELSI | pdaXrom | OpenZaurus | Zaurus Themes | Community Links | Ibiblio

IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Multiple Wireless Profiles
jawZolife
post May 9 2005, 06:02 PM
Post #1





Group: Members
Posts: 13
Joined: 4-March 05
Member No.: 6,573



I have OZ 3.5.3 running on my 6000. Thanks to the developers and those involved for all their hard work!!

I am trying to get my wireless up and running and I have multiple WiFi areas I travel to. How can I ease the process of changing my wlan0 settings? Can it be automated?

Thanks,
JawZ
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Greg2
post May 10 2005, 03:45 AM
Post #2





Group: Members
Posts: 790
Joined: 28-October 03
From: USA
Member No.: 792



QUOTE(jawZolife @ May 9 2005, 10:02 PM)
I am trying to get my wireless up and running and I have multiple WiFi areas I travel to. How can I ease the process of changing my wlan0 settings? Can it be automated?

If you install opie-sh... you can give this a try on your 6000. I say 'try' because your wireless is built in... so I'm not sure.
http://www.wach-o-witz.de/zaurus/wlanswitch/wlanswitch.html

Greg
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
jawZolife
post May 10 2005, 04:14 PM
Post #3





Group: Members
Posts: 13
Joined: 4-March 05
Member No.: 6,573



QUOTE(Greg2 @ May 10 2005, 06:45 AM)
If you install opie-sh... you can give this a try on your 6000. I say 'try' because your wireless is built in... so I'm not sure.
http://www.wach-o-witz.de/zaurus/wlanswitch/wlanswitch.html

Greg
*


Thanks for the link Greg.

I'll have to bookmark the site for now.. having issues getting just basic functionality at this time.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 23rd July 2014 - 04:16 PM