OESF | ELSI | pdaXrom | OpenZaurus | Zaurus Themes | Community Links | Ibiblio

IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Newbie-sync
joegoose
post Dec 22 2005, 02:15 PM
Post #1





Group: Members
Posts: 14
Joined: 21-December 05
Member No.: 8,766



I have recently purchased a Zaurus C1000 and with an English ROM from Figlabs and I am wondering if anyone out there has been able to sync one of these to OSX 10.4,3

HEEEELLLLLPP!!

Joe
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
macus
post Dec 22 2005, 02:34 PM
Post #2





Group: Members
Posts: 7
Joined: 13-June 04
Member No.: 3,656



http://www.dsitri.de/wiki.php?page=ZMacSync&referer=WLAN
macus
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
joegoose
post Dec 23 2005, 04:57 AM
Post #3





Group: Members
Posts: 14
Joined: 21-December 05
Member No.: 8,766



Ok, I did not mean to sound so pathetic, sorry guys.

I have connected to the Zaurus both by USB and LAN, and the Zaurus comes with SSH installed. I am able to copy items to and from the Zaurus over both connections, but I cannot seem to sync using ZmacSync.

I have checked the IP addresses on both the mac and the C1000 and they are correct.

Am I missing something obvious?

Joe

p.s. thanks Macus for responding
ph34r.gif
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
macus
post Dec 23 2005, 06:28 AM
Post #4





Group: Members
Posts: 7
Joined: 13-June 04
Member No.: 3,656



With OS 10.4.3 a passcode in Zmacsync preferences is required.
macus
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
joegoose
post Dec 23 2005, 06:53 AM
Post #5





Group: Members
Posts: 14
Joined: 21-December 05
Member No.: 8,766



QUOTE(macus @ Dec 23 2005, 02:28 PM)
With OS 10.4.3 a passcode in Zmacsync preferences is required.
macus
*

I don't think that really helped

Is there an installation maual I can follow?
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
joegoose
post Dec 23 2005, 09:04 AM
Post #6





Group: Members
Posts: 14
Joined: 21-December 05
Member No.: 8,766



ok, that did not sound so bright on my part.

I have followed the manual, but now something has changed.

The app hangs or crashes when the C1000 is connected.

I have enabled a passcode on the Zaurus now

Joe
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
macus
post Dec 23 2005, 12:43 PM
Post #7





Group: Members
Posts: 7
Joined: 13-June 04
Member No.: 3,656



Try the commands at page 30 of ZMacSync Manual:
# killall -SIGTERM addressbook datebook todolist textedit qtmail
# dtm2xml reset database (delete database)
# rm /home/zaurus/Applications/ZMacSync.plist
and refresh sync again
or contact Dr. Shaller
macus
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic
2 User(s) are reading this topic (2 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 22nd July 2014 - 07:43 PM