OESF | ELSI | pdaXrom | OpenZaurus | Zaurus Themes | Community Links | Ibiblio

IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Is Sound Enabled By Default On An Sl-c3200?
ShiroiKuma
post Dec 5 2006, 10:27 AM
Post #1





Group: Members
Posts: 902
Joined: 22-May 04
Member No.: 3,385



I'm using GPE 3.5.4.1 on an SL-C3200. I've used the Japanese ROM from openzaurus-ja.

Now I'm trying to play some mp3s or oggs and though they play in mplayer and xmms, there is no sound.

So I'd like to know whether the sound works out of the box on an SL-C3200 and thus that odds would be that the openzaurus-ja install would be messed up and I should reinstall.

Or do I need to install additional stuff to hear things on my SL-C3200?
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
darmou
post Dec 5 2006, 01:52 PM
Post #2





Group: Members
Posts: 62
Joined: 17-December 04
Member No.: 5,956



QUOTE(ShiroiKuma @ Dec 5 2006, 06:27 PM)
I'm using GPE 3.5.4.1 on an SL-C3200. I've used the Japanese ROM from openzaurus-ja.

Now I'm trying to play some mp3s or oggs and though they play in mplayer and xmms, there is no sound.

So I'd like to know whether the sound works out of the box on an SL-C3200 and thus that odds would be that the openzaurus-ja install would be messed up and I should reinstall.

Or do I need to install additional stuff to hear things on my SL-C3200?
*


Try using alsamixer and unmuting things.

darmou
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
ShiroiKuma
post Dec 6 2006, 06:56 AM
Post #3





Group: Members
Posts: 902
Joined: 22-May 04
Member No.: 3,385



Hmm, didn't work. So reinstalled the ROM and it works by default if you install mplayer...
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 23rd October 2014 - 01:27 AM