OESF | ELSI | pdaXrom | OpenZaurus | Zaurus Themes | Community Links | Ibiblio

IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> 3k And Wcf11 (linksys), Wireless woe's
Alaric
post Jun 15 2005, 08:06 AM
Post #1





Group: Members
Posts: 8
Joined: 20-April 05
From: Manassas VA
Member No.: 6,943



Ok, so got another card. Linksys WCF11. cardctl ident and wlan-ng.conf agree. The light stays on. But I cant get a network connection. Even ifconfig -a doesnt show anything.

Any suggestions?

Thanks in advance!

Alaric
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Alaric
post Jul 26 2005, 04:53 PM
Post #2





Group: Members
Posts: 8
Joined: 20-April 05
From: Manassas VA
Member No.: 6,943



So frustrated. Still cant get any of my wireless cards working. Im at a complete loss.


QUOTE(Alaric @ Jun 15 2005, 12:06 PM)
Ok, so got another card. Linksys WCF11. cardctl ident and wlan-ng.conf agree. The light stays on. But I cant get a network connection. Even ifconfig -a doesnt show anything.

Any suggestions?

Thanks in advance!

Alaric
*
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
sojc
post Jul 27 2005, 04:51 AM
Post #3





Group: Members
Posts: 19
Joined: 21-April 04
Member No.: 2,945



try ipconfig

do you have a router? is it dhcp running, if so

go to the command prompt and type.

ipconfig /release

then type

ifconfig /renew

then check everything make sure you can ping each other


QUOTE(Alaric @ Jul 26 2005, 04:53 PM)
So frustrated. Still cant get any of my wireless cards working. Im at a complete loss.


QUOTE(Alaric @ Jun 15 2005, 12:06 PM)
Ok, so got another card. Linksys WCF11. cardctl ident and wlan-ng.conf agree. The light stays on. But I cant get a network connection. Even ifconfig -a doesnt show anything.

Any suggestions?

Thanks in advance!

Alaric
*

*

Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Raybot
post Jul 28 2005, 09:29 PM
Post #4





Group: Members
Posts: 21
Joined: 25-July 05
From: Sydney
Member No.: 7,683



Any idea what chipset the Linksys uses? I understand more recent ones tend to be PRISM3 based (I've got a Planex GW-CF11X which has this, I understand the IOData and Sandisk ones are also PRISM3). To get these working you'll need the Sharp PRISM3 update from http://support.ezaurus.com/sl-c3000/update/wlan_cf11x_b11/ (yes it's in Japanese but it boils down to downloading that package and installing it).

On that note, I've not been able to get it to work in ad-hoc mode but it connects pretty easily to an 802.11b basestation ...


- Raybot
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 23rd September 2014 - 12:27 PM