OESF | ELSI | pdaXrom | OpenZaurus | Zaurus Themes | Community Links | Ibiblio

IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

2 Pages V   1 2 >  
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Sl-c3000 - Usb Not Working !
dwn77
post Mar 27 2009, 05:30 PM
Post #1





Group: Members
Posts: 11
Joined: 27-March 09
From: Japan
Member No.: 34,809



Please! I have a problem with my Zaurus and already tried by all the posts and not found anything! I do not see the demand for more options! If not with people who understand him better! I noticed the same problem with the User evilsocket on 18 topics to be down! I am thinking of the sharp call to see if they know something about it! If someone can help me! I am very grateful! Thank you![size="3"][/size] sad.gif
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
speculatrix
post Mar 28 2009, 02:09 PM
Post #2





Group: Admin
Posts: 3,281
Joined: 29-July 04
From: Cambridge, England
Member No.: 4,149



sadly, calling Sharp for help will not do much for you given they abandoned the Zaurus over a year ago, even if you did speak perfect Japanese!

what's the nature of your problem. is it USB networking, or (more likely) USB mass storage i.e. accessing the memory in the Z when it's plugged into a desktop computer?
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
dwn77
post Mar 28 2009, 06:10 PM
Post #3





Group: Members
Posts: 11
Joined: 27-March 09
From: Japan
Member No.: 34,809



rolleyes.gif
Hello! Speculatrix! I really agree with you, yesterday I called the repair center of SHARP in Nagoya, Japan. And the only thing I reported was that the models slcs this option would have been disabled! Unlike the standard export models. Is this true? I have my doubts! But the problem is that the USB, in the case of external peripherals nothing works, even trying to mount them! I am thinking of opening it to see if any jumper ah that enable it. sad.gif
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
utx
post Mar 29 2009, 02:50 AM
Post #4





Group: Members
Posts: 135
Joined: 27-June 05
From: Prague, Czech Republic, Europe
Member No.: 7,468



QUOTE(dwn77 @ Mar 29 2009, 04:10 AM) *
rolleyes.gif
Hello! Speculatrix! I really agree with you, yesterday I called the repair center of SHARP in Nagoya, Japan. And the only thing I reported was that the models slcs this option would have been disabled! Unlike the standard export models. Is this true? I have my doubts! But the problem is that the USB, in the case of external peripherals nothing works, even trying to mount them! I am thinking of opening it to see if any jumper ah that enable it. sad.gif


There are no jumpers inside (see photos on my home page). I have never heard about any model with disabled USB. It's even hard to disable it - it's a feature of the processor itself. You could try diagnostic menu to test your USB. There is no easy way to damage it, so I guess that your problem could be a software issue.

It is an OTG device, but most distributions need manual host/client switching for it.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
dwn77
post Mar 29 2009, 08:41 AM
Post #5





Group: Members
Posts: 11
Joined: 27-March 09
From: Japan
Member No.: 34,809



Hello! UTX! huh.gif Really agree with you, no jumpers, after today's show, I was thinking of opening it, I decided to do it, and soon realized that there would be jumpers, at least that was done through activation of links in the circuit, another would be through of your NAND, I utima vizita the NAND, I understand, any reference configuration for USB, but I do not remember what it was! That my visit to the NAND, I could not prove the conclusion, the setting, it got a lock on the keyboard, when I gave a check in the system, and ended up losing the Zaurus motherboard which cost me $ 160.00 on a new motherboard! But do not discount the issue of the problem is the software! Know something about this reference to USB in NAND?[size="2"][/size] unsure.gif
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
dwn77
post Mar 29 2009, 08:56 AM
Post #6





Group: Members
Posts: 11
Joined: 27-March 09
From: Japan
Member No.: 34,809




This is a log of the system, if someone can help me, telling me what is happening, I thank you ahead! Thank you very much! blink.gif

pxa_pcmcia_suspend(0)
monitor_hotplug: agent: usbd interface: monitor action: suspend
udc_disable: ep0_urb already NULL
udc_disable: ep0_urb already NULL
usbdcore: usbdcore 0.1 035 2002-06-12 20:00 exiting
monitor_pm_event: suspend finished (rc=0)
usbh: monitor_hotplug: agent: usbh interface: monitor action: suspend
usbh: monitor_pm_event: suspend finished (rc=0)
pxa_sd_wait_response: responce time out (cmd=07 MMC_STAT=0x2142)
pxa_pcmcia_suspend(1)
sharp_sl_nand_suspend
jack=0
resume virtual_wakeup_factor=00000000 (src=9801a003)
jack=0
resume virtual_wakeup_factor=00000000 (src=9801a003)
jack=0
resume virtual_wakeup_factor=00000000 (src=9801a003)
jack=0
resume virtual_wakeup_factor=00000001 (src=9801a003)
resume logical_wakeup_factor=00000001 (src=ae000019)
FCS : CCCR = 2000210
sharp_sl_nand_resume
pxa_pcmcia_init(0)
pxa_pcmcia_init(1)
new hp status=0
pxa_sd_wait_response: responce time out (cmd=52 MMC_STAT=0x2142)
pxa_sd_wait_response: responce time out (cmd=05 MMC_STAT=0x2142)
[SD]-clustsize = 10000
usbh: hotplug_schedule_bh: schedule bh
hotplug_schedule_bh: schedule bh
usbh: hotplug_bh:
usbh: udc_connected: ACTIVE_LOW: 0<7>usbh: monitor_connected: 0
usbh: monitor_restore: RESTORE_UNLOADED
usbh: monitor_hotplug: agent: usbh interface: monitor action: restore-unloaded
hotplug_bh:
monitor_connected: 1
monitor_restore: RESTORE_LOADED
monitor_hotplug: agent: usbd interface: monitor action: restore-loaded
pxa_pcmcia_suspend(0)
usbdcore: usbdcore 0.1 035 2002-06-12 20:00 (dbg="")
storage_fd: storage_fd 0.1 035 2002-06-12 20:00 (OUT=64,IN=64)
storage_fd: vendorID: 4dd productID: 9050
pxa27x_bi 0.1-alpha 035 2002-06-12 20:00 (dbg="")
bi_modinit: call udc_startup_events
bi_device_event: call udc_enable
bi_device_event: call udc_all_interrupts
udc_connect: usb-device is not active. unsure.gif
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Capn_Fish
post Mar 29 2009, 02:52 PM
Post #7





Group: Members
Posts: 2,350
Joined: 30-July 06
Member No.: 10,575



You're trying to get USB host to work, right? Have you made sure to "modprobe ohci-hcd"?
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
utx
post Mar 30 2009, 02:11 AM
Post #8





Group: Members
Posts: 135
Joined: 27-June 05
From: Prague, Czech Republic, Europe
Member No.: 7,468



QUOTE(Capn_Fish @ Mar 30 2009, 12:52 AM) *
You're trying to get USB host to work, right? Have you made sure to "modprobe ohci-hcd"?


And rmmod pxa27x_udc module. You need to rmmod all modules using it before being able to remove this one (e. g. g_ether, g_file_storage,...)

Notes:

- There is no known way to damage SL-Cxx00 with any software tool. even completely erased NAND can be recovered using ROM bootloader.

- You did not specify distribution you use, module names may differ
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
dwn77
post Mar 30 2009, 05:35 AM
Post #9





Group: Members
Posts: 11
Joined: 27-March 09
From: Japan
Member No.: 34,809



Hello! Friends! Sorry if I am not explaining correctly. unsure.gif

My Zaurus eh:
SL-C3000 ROM v.1.11 JP
Linux Kernel v.2.4.20
Qtopia v.1.5.4
Cacko 1-23 linux SLC3Kb1

The following modules were installed:
usb-camera-modules-2
usb-network-modules-2
usb-storage-modules-2
and
zmouse_0.1
auto-c3000_0
usbmgr-1.0.0-2
usbutils-0.11-1

Now removed "all 3 modules usb's." I test all the possible ways to meet the net.

Sorry for my ignorance, but I do not have good level of understanding unix, still have much to learn.[size="2"][/size] sad.gif
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
utx
post Mar 30 2009, 05:46 AM
Post #10





Group: Members
Posts: 135
Joined: 27-June 05
From: Prague, Czech Republic, Europe
Member No.: 7,468



QUOTE(dwn77 @ Mar 30 2009, 03:35 PM) *
Cacko 1-23 linux SLC3Kb1


Well, maybe distro dependent Cacko forum would be more appropriate. There is 99% chance, that your problem is sofware related, not hardware related.

QUOTE(dwn77 @ Mar 30 2009, 03:35 PM) *
I test all the possible ways to meet the net.


Please also explain, what are you trying to do. Are you trying to get USB host (to connect e. g. USB mouse, USB memory,...)? Are you trying to get USB networking? Are you trying to connect your Zaurus as a mass strorage device to your computer? Each of these possibilities need a different setup. In latter two cases, also the operating system of the machine you are trying to connect to also matters.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
dwn77
post Mar 30 2009, 02:36 PM
Post #11





Group: Members
Posts: 11
Joined: 27-March 09
From: Japan
Member No.: 34,809




Hello! Friend! UTX, Thank you! For me return, and be willing to help me! I am answering your questions!



Please also explain, what are you trying to do. Are you trying to get USB host (to connect e. g. USB mouse, USB memory,...)?

Yes, I am trying to get USB host, for the following items: Mouse, Keyboard, Pen-drive, external HDD and WebCam.



Are you trying to get USB networking?

Not, I'm accessing the net, using a CF card Buffalo, Wli-CF-S11G, by the way this is working correctly.



Are you trying to connect your Zaurus as a mass strorage device to your computer?

Not, today, does not pay to do that!

sad.gif
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
utx
post Mar 30 2009, 11:27 PM
Post #12





Group: Members
Posts: 135
Joined: 27-June 05
From: Prague, Czech Republic, Europe
Member No.: 7,468



QUOTE(dwn77 @ Mar 31 2009, 12:36 AM) *
Yes, I am trying to get USB host, for the following items: Mouse, Keyboard, Pen-drive, external HDD and WebCam.


I don't know high level tools in Cacko. Maybe there is a tool for switching to host mode.

The low level way consists from:

- rmmod all USB client/gadget modules.

- modprobe usb-ohci (actually, if it was loaded together with client modules, you have to do rmmod on it and then modprobe again)

- Now you should have USB host mode (lsusb shows a host controller and any attached device, dmesg shows protocol)

You cannot connect any device, that need or claim need of >150mA (HDD, maybe webcam, even some USB flash memories) directly - Zaurus will refuse to power it. You need a powered USB hub. If you are advanced hardware hacker, you can modify your Zaurus to provide 500mA (replace one resistor on the mainboard and modify the kernel).
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
dwn77
post Mar 31 2009, 09:49 PM
Post #13





Group: Members
Posts: 11
Joined: 27-March 09
From: Japan
Member No.: 34,809



blink.gif
Hello! UTX! Sorry for the delay in returning, I'm trying to understand what is happening with my Zaurus.

Following your tip, I did the following.

# rmmod - all
# lsmod - to list the modules loaded
# modprobe usb-ohci
modprobe: Can not locate module usb-ohci
# modprobe usb-uhci
modprobe: Can not locate module usb-uhci
# modprobe usbserial
modprobe: Can not locate module usbserial
# modprobe usb-storage
# modprobe usbcore

# lsmod - to see changes

Hey it seems that my problem eh just software, but I do not understand why it can not find the modules ohci, uhci, serial.

The following packages are installing:

usb-camera-modules-2.4.20
usb-network-modules-2.4.20
usb-storage-modules-2.4.20
ntfs-modules-2.4.20
zmouse-0.1
usbmgr-1.0.0-2
usbutils-0.11-1

This missing some module in the list?

Right now I'm looking for in net a script to mount the storage, and only because it seems that this ok!

I do not know how that mounts in the hand in zaurus! sad.gif
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
utx
post Apr 1 2009, 02:37 AM
Post #14





Group: Members
Posts: 135
Joined: 27-June 05
From: Prague, Czech Republic, Europe
Member No.: 7,468



QUOTE(dwn77 @ Apr 1 2009, 07:49 AM) *
# modprobe usb-ohci
modprobe: Can not locate module usb-ohci


The packages your mention are probably intended for USB client mode. USB host mode package should have "ohci" in the name. I am not using cacko, so I cannot help you in finding of the correct module.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
dwn77
post Apr 2 2009, 03:10 PM
Post #15





Group: Members
Posts: 11
Joined: 27-March 09
From: Japan
Member No.: 34,809



rolleyes.gif Hello! UTX! Thanks for your help up here!
I am still looking for a solution to my problem.
If I can not, try other systems, such as Openzaurus or even OpenBSD.

Again.

Thank you!

You and all who tried to help me solve this problem! rolleyes.gif
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

2 Pages V   1 2 >
Reply to this topicStart new topic
2 User(s) are reading this topic (2 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 29th July 2014 - 11:06 PM