OESF | ELSI | pdaXrom | OpenZaurus | Zaurus Themes | Community Links | Ibiblio

IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> D-link Air 660w With Sharp 3.1 Rom?, sl5500: WEP and MAC address filtering...
zaurusen
post Feb 10 2005, 07:55 PM
Post #1





Group: Members
Posts: 21
Joined: 31-October 04
Member No.: 5,291



Hi-

I just reflashed my SL-5500 with the Sharp 3.1 ROM.

After plugging in the D-Link Air DCF-660W card and configuring the
network settings using the "Network" wizard, the Z won't connect.

The MAC address to enable filtering on the router is unknown --
where can the MAC address for the card be found?

Thanks in advance.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Crownsilver
post Feb 11 2005, 03:50 AM
Post #2





Group: Members
Posts: 4
Joined: 3-June 04
From: Kelkheim, Germany
Member No.: 3,553



The MAC adress should be printed on the card. It is on mine. On my SL-C860 with Cacko 1.22 I had to disable Auto-connect to make it work.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
craigtyson
post Feb 11 2005, 05:37 AM
Post #3





Group: Members
Posts: 464
Joined: 15-June 04
Member No.: 3,698



Iv got the same card which works fine on tkc v1 (a 3.1 based rom)

One thing though the first ROM I downloaded was corrupt and some networking bits didnt work are you sure this image is OK or is this the first time youve used it?
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
zaurusen
post Feb 11 2005, 08:53 AM
Post #4





Group: Members
Posts: 21
Joined: 31-October 04
Member No.: 5,291



QUOTE(craigtyson @ Feb 11 2005, 01:37 PM)
Iv got the same card which works fine on tkc v1 (a 3.1 based rom)

One thing though the first ROM I downloaded was corrupt and some networking bits didnt work are you sure this image is OK or is this the first time youve used it?
*


Yes, the first timeI've used this ROM. But if it was corrupted, wouldn't that
render the whole ROM useless, rather than destroy a certain part?

And this ROM was downloaded directly from Sharp [http://www.myzaurus.com/lic5500v31c.asp].

---------

Update: With the MAC filtering adjusted, the sl-5500 can connect. smile.gif
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
zaurusen
post Feb 11 2005, 08:55 AM
Post #5





Group: Members
Posts: 21
Joined: 31-October 04
Member No.: 5,291



QUOTE(Crownsilver @ Feb 11 2005, 11:50 AM)
The MAC adress should be printed on the card. It is on mine. On my SL-C860 with Cacko 1.22 I had to disable Auto-connect to make it work.
*


Hi Crownsilver, just to let you know, I found the MAC address... hidden in plain sight.

And the Z can connect now. Happiness is.

Thanks.

For anyone else who may have the same question:
The MAC address is called the "Node ID" on the back of the card, located above the barcode and below the "FCC Tested to Comply" box.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 23rd October 2014 - 05:04 AM