OESF | ELSI | pdaXrom | OpenZaurus | Zaurus Themes | Community Links | Ibiblio

IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Syncing Via Wlan
daniel3000
post Oct 10 2005, 07:31 AM
Post #1





Group: Members
Posts: 1,002
Joined: 28-April 05
From: Germany
Member No.: 7,027



Synchronizing the SL-C3000 (DTM applications) with Outlook normally works via USB only.
But since you can configure IP addresses for the "USB TCP/IP advanced" option for PC-Link, I thought it might be possible to use WLAN instead. So I tried.

I have configured a WLAN adhoc connection between my notebook and the Zaurus, which works well for Sambe-sharing and file transfers.

The Notebook's IP is 192.168.123.200 and the Zaurus' IP is 192.168.123 201.

So I now configured the half-Japanese Intellisync installation for Zaurus (see )http://www.trisoft.de/download/c3000sync.zip) on my Notebook via the "Zaurus Manager" system tray icon to use the ...123.201 IP address instead of the default IP address assigned to the USB connection.

On the Zaurus I configured the PC Link also to the new IP address and to use the "USB TCP/IP (advanced)" comunication.

If I start the Intellisync program, on the Zaurus the screen "Communicating... - Please do not operate ot remove the zaurus from the docking station" (fullscreen display) appears, but is interrupted by messages "Communication was aborted" and finally the communication dies and Intellisync gives an error message.

Any idea what can be wrong, or did anyone get that to work at all?
I'd like to use WLAN only, no USB connectoin anymore.

Thanks
daniel
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
daniel3000
post Oct 10 2005, 07:51 AM
Post #2





Group: Members
Posts: 1,002
Joined: 28-April 05
From: Germany
Member No.: 7,027



Trisoft, you are great!!

http://www.trisoft.de/download/wlansync.zip

This is a zip file containing some saved forum threads regarding WLAN sync (of a 5500 or something like that, but things have not changed it seems).
And on the first page, the posting by jdaley Posted: May 29 2003, 11:58 AM gives the answer:
The PC must have IP address ....1, i.e. in my case 192.168.123.1. Now communication works well. However, I still have to struggle with an error message by Intellisync saying the API is somehow corrupted. Will install it anew and see what happens then.

daniel
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
TRIsoft
post Oct 10 2005, 08:02 AM
Post #3





Group: Members
Posts: 332
Joined: 6-June 04
From: Hannover, Germany
Member No.: 3,587



Daniel,

QUOTE(daniel3000 @ Oct 10 2005, 04:51 PM)
Trisoft, you are great!!

helping without even posting is fun laugh.gif

This thread was saved from the Zaurus DevNet
site before it was shut down by SHARP.

Fine that it was helpful for you.

///TRIsoft

Marc Stephan
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 30th August 2015 - 10:48 PM